We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
XQ El Palacete
Nearby Hotels
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$254
$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
$267
$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$182
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Jandia Golf(Morro del Jable)
$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Jandia Princess(Playa de Jandia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atico del Faro(Playa de Jandia)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
164
39
16
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
39
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelpremium roommorro jableboutique hotelbalcony overlooking the sealoud entertainmentinternet connectionthe location is perfectelevated positioncomfortable sunbedsbars and restaurantsevery guesthotel directorlittle extrasjandia beacharrived late in the eveningeasy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 223 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here over Easter. This small hotel has fine sized rooms all with a sea view. It's a 2 minute walk to the absolutely spectacular beach and also to the village of Morro Jable where there is a wide selection of restaurants. Breakfast is served daily in buffet style with fresh fruit, pastries, cold meats and there is an egg and crepe station. Lunch is served poolside and Dinner is also served buffet style. The pool was closed on this occasion due to a leak but it is beautifully situated overlooking the Atlantic. I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. I would return here if I was coming to this part of the world again. The only downside being the poor weather we experienced during our time there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dunnemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

just come back from a short break (5 days) at this lovely hotel. Beautiful position just above the beach, stunning sea views from all rooms. Mum has trouble walking so ideal for her as there are just 2 floors and a lift. A little slope down to the beach and walkway along the sea front. Food choice was very, very good, well presented and varied. Can't fault the staff who were amazingly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A lamp would not work when we arrived and the friendly Mr Fix it arrived in minutes to sort it out. My mother was also ill on arrival due to the long journey and they kindly sent a pot of chamomile tea up to our room for her and everyone asked how she was the next day which was nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a quiet, peaceful and friendly stay probably best suited to adults as the pool is a bit basic, but does the job if you want a quick dip to cool off (not heated but then it is February so bound to be chilly!). Also if you are of a nervous disposition watch out for the nudists from the hotel next door! All in all a really lovely hotel and we hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eadons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel X, Director General at XQ El Palacete, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to have the feedback of our guests once they arrived back home. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel facilities and services and therefore we appreciate your comments. We are sorry you could no enjoy as much as we would like your holidays in Fuerteventura because of the weather, and we feel sorry about the pool trouble. We hope you give us another opportunity to offer you a better experience at Fuerteventura and XQ El Palacete.

Best regards,
XQ El Palacete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is in a fabulous position overlooking the sea - every room has a wonderful view.
We arrived at the hotel a little early for 3pm check in but no problem as our room was ready. A welcome glass of champagne was offered as we did the check-in bit. Very straight forward though they did deduct our room rate for the week in advance. The rooms are spacious with a sofa and twin beds. OK so the beds were pushed together but we asked reception for a 'double' mattress which appeared promptly and gave us a huge bed :-). Thank you! The balcony has a couple of rattan chairs with cushions and table. Fairly private so you don't feel aware of your neighbours all the time.
There's a fridge with minibar at typical minibar prices.
The bathroom is again large with shower over bath. Toiletries are provided and replenished if necessary.
Overall the rooms are really comfortable and clean and very quiet and relaxing. Would only say that they are do look a little 'grannified' and could do with a bit of an update. Towels and bathrobes have certainly seen better days.
The rest of the hotel is similar comfortable style to the rooms. Breakfast is a leisurely affair with fantastic choice including fresh juices and fizz.
The bar by the pool offers snacks at lunchtime with a fair choice at reasonable prices.
Dinner is a more formal affair. There are 2 sittings - 6 or 8pm. You are assigned a table number that you sit at every evening (this isn't made clear on arrival so tends to cause a bit of confusion). Again a lot of food on offer but it does become a little predictable. Starters of salads and soups. There are then several meat and fish dishes on offer (cooked to order) with vegetables etc. The staff are very professional and friendly. It does feel a bit like a canteen at times as guests queue up with plate in hand. I got a bit bored with the food as I'm vegetarian. There were vegetable dishes but not really any decent vegetarian alternatives. Plenty of pasta, potatoes and rice but found out (thankfully in time) that one of the rice dishes had been cooked in meat bouillon. I know I'm the exception to the rule but as I'd specifically emailed the hotel before I booked so I think they could have made more of an effort.
Most of the guests were German so yes by the time you get down to breakfast many of the sunbeds have towels on them. Not a problem though as there are plenty of beds and they are very comfortable.
It is a short stroll to the restaurants, bars and shops (including a Spar). Morro Jable is small but has everything you could need.
Very pleased we chose Morro Jable as it has a lovely atmosphere and seems to be less windy than other parts of the island. Also think we made a great choice in the XQ Palacete. A very 'grown-up' holiday.
If you want a bit of peace, comfort and some sun then this ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea. We did ask about an upgrade on arrival but the receptionist said our room (no.46) was a lovely room and we may find the suites a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We arrived late in the evening after the restaurant had closed (Monarch flight from Manchester over an hour late. No excuses, no apology). But our Sovereign rep. had phoned ahead and an excellent cold meal was waiting for us when we finally arrived. Top marks to Stuart from Sovereign and to the hotel. Wooden spoon to Monarch Airlines.

Our room was a good size, nicely furnished in traditional Spanish pine and included a coffee table and a sofa.The bathroom was well fitted, including a bidet. Toiletries were provided and towels were changed every day.The balcony was spacious with a superb sea view and good quality wickerwork furniture. There was a television, although we didn't try it, and also air conditioning, but it was faulty. Luckily there was also a ceiling fan which did a pretty good job.

All restaurant meals were buffet style. There was a chef on hand to cook eggy things at breakfast or to grill main courses at dinner. Dinner was essentially four courses. A large selection of salads and seafood for starters, a choice of two soups, main courses from the grill or a variety of other hot dishes, and a good range of desserts to round things off. Wines were reasonably priced and we found the house rioja very palatable. We had a table on the covered terrace, which although a bit breezy at times, gave a fine view of the setting sun.

Outside there is an extensive sun terrace and pool area with classy wickerwork sun beds and tables. During our time there (early May) fewer than half of these were occupied at any time. Even so, some of our fellow Europeans felt the need to go down before breakfast and leave their towels on those which they felt might offer them some slight advantage, in spite of a management request not to do so.

The pool itself was attractive, well cleaned and cold. Depth was uniform at about 1.5m.

The reception staff were German (as were at least 80% of the guests), spoke good English and were generally helpful, although it did take three requests and five days to get our aircon fixed. Restaurant and bar staff were Spanish and all very efficient, friendly and cheerful.

The pedestrian promenade below the hotel is lined with bars and restaurants and provides a pleasant walk into the town. In the other direction it gives access to the superb beach which just goes on for ever!

For those wishing to hire a car, parking space is very limited.

I don't think I've felt so all-round enthusiastic about a hotel in a long time. It's a combination of a wonderful position, good food, friendly staff and, at least when we were there, a feeling of being uncrowded.

We went home after a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Monarch flight to Manchester delayed for over an hour. No excuses, no apology.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sollerbeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is a small hotel (circa 50 rooms) which is exactly what my partner and i were looking for. We dont like the 500+ room hotels with lots of bars and restaurants. This hotel has a lovely little pool with amazing infinity views of the sea and lots of comfy sunbeds and unmbrellas. It has a cute outside bar/snack bar with lots of shade if you want it. Rooms are clean and roomy and all have large balconies with with a sea view. The hotel is close to the old town - just a few minutes walk from shops and restaurants. Its a slightly longer walk to the newer strip of hotels and restaurants but still easily reachable via the sea path. The only slight downside for me was the food which is buffet service and I felt lacked variety. I found the food somewhat bland old fashioned and lacking in local dishes. If you like 'meat and two veg' you will love this place. Having said this, dont let the food put you off the hotel because it is otherwise very good. You can always eat in the local town every couple of days for variety.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MLC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews