We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent all inclusive resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

A really wonderful hotel on the permanently sunny Jandia peninsular. The hotel has all the key ammemeties you would expect for a resort (3 swimming pools, large restaurant, gym, spa and access to the facilities if the neighbouring Iberostar Playa Gaviotas resort) - be careful when booking though as it can be confusing when booking which resort you asre actually in.

The resort is at most a 3minute walk to the beach, and a 40min walk from the nearest town.

The choice and quality of food and drink is excellent with something for even the most picky eaters every lunch and night (the ability to poor your own drinks is very useful at reducing waiting tines during the busy periods!).

The daytime and evening activities are fine for a resort of this size (3 or 4 things on each day and a show in the evening).

Overall a great place to catch some sun - if you're looking for a base to do things out of consider somewhere more in the north, but for somewhere to relax and get some sun (even in November when we went it was warm enough to be outside in swimwear) this place is hard to beat at this price.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by "sea side view" this means if you lean over you balcony and look to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldcont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience at the IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel, guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving it.

We are pleased to read that we could largely meet your expectations of a resort in the sun and that our amenities were to your complete satisfaction and to read your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once more, thank you for your time and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

From the time we arrived till the time we left this hotel was amazing. We stayed from 5th October till the 19th and loved every day. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Reception staff, restaurant staff, cleaning staff, bar staff,always had time for you and made you so welcome. Entertainment team worked their socks off and each night spent time chatting to you after shows. Shows were of a good variety and activities during the day were also great. Food was always piping hot and lovely presented in the restaurant. We couldn't fault anything and would definitely recommend it. We will definitely return. Thanks to all concerned for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: 5th floor looking out to sea was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sandra,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel for your holidays with your friends and for your wonderful review on your stay, our main goal being to achieve maximum guests’ satisfaction, we are proud to read that we have been successful on this occasion.

We also greatly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer as in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Moreover, we want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm being contagious they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows, we are happy to read that this was such a positive aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, the great attitude of our staff and willingness to make our guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times in one of our hotel’s main strength and we thank you for valuing this so highly in your review.

Once again, thank you for your time and your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you all had a nice journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Spent one week here last week in august with my daughter.
Hotel has a great location on a fabulous stretch of beach, fabulous place to relax. Not far from centre of Jandia about 5mins by taxi and only a few euros.
Rooms very clean and spacious, fridge in room with bottled water, clean towels daily in good sized bathroom. We had a side sea view room with a small balcony but did not spend much time in room so okay.
Food was varied and always hot. Drinks in main restaurant were good too. Never had to queue for food. Staff always on hand to remove plates which you had finished with.
Drinks in bar very good measures and all staff helpful.
Sunbeds always available even though it was school hols could always get a sunbed at all times of the day. Although you could not reserve beds before 9am , this rule was applied daily.
Had a look at the spa but did not use it although it looked inviting.
We stayed here for a chill out week which is what we had.
We walked up the beach towards the lighthouse each morning and then relaxed for the rest of the
day.
You could use the facilities of the gaviotas playa and although we walked through it once to get
to the beach we found the park was okay for us.
We had a great week, staff always willing to help, nothing was too much trouble.
Overall we had an enjoyable week and would recommend to anyone looking for a good hotel in
quiet location on a fantastic stretch of beach.

Room Tip: side sea view rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel for your holidays in Fuerteventura and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments; we are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable time among us.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your nice comments about our staff. In IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times, we are glad to read that you felt well cared after throughout your stay.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the location of our hotel, right on the beachfront and with direct access to the 25 km long stunning beach of Jandìa.

Once more, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good hotel but with poor entertainment special in the evenings there is not so much to do, only one evening with music to dance and only 1 hour.The rest was ok, special room and swimming-pool also clean nice beach

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Anett95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We lament reading that our entertainment program didn’t meet your expectations as our animation team strives on a daily basis to offer a wide variety of leisure and sports activities throughout the day as well as different evening shows every night; moreover our guests have the possibility to use our sister hotel’s bowling bar, where it is possible to play bowling, snooker and table football. Drinks are also available between 4:00pm and midnight.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the comfort of your room and the cleanliness and beauty of our outdoor installations with direct access to the amazing 25 km long white sandy beach.

Thank you again for your visit; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to welcome you again in our hotels and resorts in the most beautiful destinations around the world, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable holiday with IBEROSTAR.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Gaviotas Park on recommendation for out first trip to Fuertaventura. I fully support other reviewers positive views. Staff are friendly , multilingual and very hard working. The rooms are clean, the food and drink is plentiful and the hotel has a pleasant atmosphere.

Its also worthwhile to note that the Gaviotas Park is aimed at families rather than couples or those wishing less bustle. Of the three hotels on the Iberostar complex the Gaviotas Park is most child focused.

Its also worthwhile commenting on another reviewer who mentioned the low population of UK guests. Certainly the Gaviotas Park has a very high attendance from European guests and German , Dutch , Spanish are those languages to be heard prominently. The staff however spoke a high level of English.
Personally, I guess its a matter of choice but if I wanted to get beer pie and chips I could go to Brighton so interacting with other guests, languages and cultures was fun.

I would also like to specifically mention the efforts of both the restaurant staff who seemed to be tireless but also the Entertainments team who had the extreme challenge of not only covering the days sports but then also putting on multilingual versions of shows such as Mamma Mia and kiddy discos as well. Mamma Mia in 4 languages was actually brilliant and the teams Crazy Medley show has to be seen. Bearing in mind these guys and girls are not stage professionals the output was surprising in its high quality and energy

The Beaches are wide and clean stretching for some several Km . If your squeamish or worried about nudity in the presence of children then be aware that a couple of Km down toward Jandia away from the Hotel is an area where large communities of middle aged and elderly naturists "Hang out" so to speak. Their area is not enclosed and uses generally public beach areas so don't be surprised.

The resort is situated with close access to the main Fv2 coast road which gives access to more resorts and beaches along the coast but also to the volcanic interior of the islands with its interesting cliff hanging roads. Certainly its worth hiring a car for a couple of days and exploring

Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

Room Tip: be aware that rooms in the 4200 range sit over the top of the theatre so if you want an early night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jp_Oneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park; it is always nice to read that our guests bring back home some beautiful memories of their holiday among us.

We also thank you for your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Further, we are pleased to read your nice comments on our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for the amusement of our guests.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurants where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we are really proud to read that you highly recommend our hotel to Tripadvisor’s readers. This is a beautiful award for our daily labors and a source of strength to continue striving to fulfill each and every demanding quality standard prescribed by our company. Once more, we thank you for posting this nice review and we look forward to may serve you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for a week with our toddler. No real faults with this hotel. Being able to access adjoining Iberostar hotels give you a few more places to explore (our 2.5 yr old loved the swing and slide in the Gaviotas).
Food plentiful but as with any All Inclusive you start to get a little bored after a while. Staff always had a smile for our daughter although we really started to get annoyed at them for giving her sugar lolly pops whenever they saw her, even in the middle of a meal!
Rooms nice, we were in a two room suite so could put our daughter to bed and still use the lounge and veranda without disturbing her.
Mini club is for children over 3 but they let her join in a few times so long as we were present. My only negative point, and this isn't the fault of the hotel, is that most of the guests and staff are not English speaking. Not really a problem for adults as we didn't go there to make friends but our little girl wouldn't have been able to join in at the mini club as none of the other children spoke English. For this reason alone I think we wouldn't return.
If you don't mind the language barrier and want a family friendly all inclusive near the beach then this is a great place for you.
The beach is down a fairly steep path though so I wouldn't go if in a wheelchair or infirm. It was hard work in the sun getting back to the hotel with a pushchair!
We were in a room on the 4th floor overlooking the Gaviotas which I wouldn't recommend as all we could hear all night was the glass bottles being loaded into the bins below us. (if you're looking at the booking map it's on the left - I think it was room 4132)

Room Tip: Corner suite 4132 overlooks next door hotels bottle bins so very noisy through the night until last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Zoe,

We highly value the time you spent to share your experience and suggestions about our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel, being fully aware that listening to our guests' feedback is the way to go to guarantee wonderful vacation memories to all our guests, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays.

We also took good note of your comment on our staff and even though we know that they wanted to be nice to your daughter and transmit our utmost care for our little guests, we will pass on your comment on the candies and apologize for the inconveniences.

For insurance reasons we cannot take in charge children under 4 years old into our Mini Club, nevertheless we are glad to read that our animation team did its utmost to include your daughter in some of the activities under your supervision; moreover, depending on the period of the year, we have more or less English guests in our hotel, mainly depending on school holidays.

Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

my husband and I stayed 14 nights a/I at the Iberostar playa gaviotas park in the resort of jandia Fuerteventura, The hotel was excellent the food amazing and plentyfull something for every taste and a childrens section if that's what they want.
Every drink you can think of from tea coffee water wine beer sangria flavoured teas slush for the kids and alcoholic slush for the adults our own brands of spirits which we were amazed at I'm probably forgetting something as there was so much variety in drink and food, 2, 1.5 litre bottles in our room everyday for our fridge but we couldn't drink all that as you were dinking water etc from the snack areas so we used to leave a full bottle out so they would leave us 1 bottle of water but you got the 2 if you wanted. Breakfast amazing all your serial, breads, cheese, yoghurts, smoothies, fresh juices and your cooked breakfast foods , cakes and wee pastries and lots more. Lunch amazing, soup , variety of veg, variety of meat, fish , salads, chips , potatoes, wee cakes , ice cream variety of cheeses crackers etc Dinner amazing food even a Chinese chef cooking in front of you amazing food other chefs cooked in front of you also. Everything was excellent. Location about a 20 minute walk into the town but there is a shopping centre 5 minutes away the beach in front of hotel down a wee hill or some steps if you want to go that way. Our room was brilliant with a separate bedroom and bathroom fridge in the living area but not a kitchen you don't need it ..Lovely décor with loads of room for clothes etc. A pity wee had to come home . EXELLENT

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank boblaw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel for your holidays in Fuerteventura and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments, we are glad to read that overall you enjoyed your holiday among us.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer as in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Moreover, we are grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.4 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
54.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
#1 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#18 of 73 in Pajara
5,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park

Address: Pasaje Playa 3 | Urb. Las Gaviotas, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range: $185 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend the holiday of your dreams at the cosy IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas Park hotel, right next to the stunning Jandia beach, stretching 25 kilometres along the coastline. It's a very cosy hotel for couples and families with children. There won't be a dull moment during your holiday. Its complete leisure and entertainment activities guarantee wonderful moments for young children to meet other kids: whether laughing together at the Miniclub, playing in the children's park, taking a dip in one of the five pools or playing sports. Meanwhile, the older members of the family can make the most of their holiday and relax in the SPA Sensations, go for a bike ride, reduce stress with some yoga classes, play tennis or water sports, among other activities. Everyone has a wide variety of rooms and suites with excellent facilities and with comfortable services, as well as a buffet restaurant with show cooking, themed dinners and three bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park Hotel Playa De Jandia
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing