We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
43
60
17
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
60
17
13
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2016

After our arrival in December 2015, despite having an early booking reservation (in July 2015), we did not get a room that we paid for - with cross sea view. We got an economy room number 323 in main building. In order to get to our room we had to walk next to a parking, dust bins!, smoking place for workers and at the end, close to our door there were exhausts tubes from the restaurant. Due to this fact there was a terrible smell (cigarette smoke and ugly kitchen smells) on a corridor. In the room, despite the fact that the door was closed, we could not breathe normally, we could hear very loud talking of workers who went for a cigarette break and noises from the kitchen started at 6am, which made us unable to sleep properly.
We tried to change the room at the reception, but the staff did not help us with that. It took us 2 days and required an intervention of our resident (from Neckermann Poland) to change the room for the one that we paid for - we finally got room number 242, which was good. So we spent 2 days in a room with the lowest standard. Additionally, Sentido hotels advertise themselves as guest-friendly. We cannot say that this is true. We asked for a possibility to stay longer in our room (instead of checking out before 12) and of course we wanted to pay for this longer stay on the last day of our vacations (3rd January 2016). The staff at the reception informed us that it is not possible and allowed us to stay in the room only until 2pm, but without any payment. We left the room at 2pm, but until 5pm no one cleaned our room and there were no new guests in it. I think that such treatment of guests is unacceptable and shows that they are ignored.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank MalgorzataCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This hotel is a bargain: it is situated in a wide avenue off the sea front and the rooms have a view of both the sea and the hotel's spacious grounds and pool area. Nearby there were large numbers of shops, restaurants and bars although the resort is in no way rowdy or uncouth.

The bougainvillea of the hotels name adorns many of the roomy balconies of the hotel and the gardens are festooned with plants and flowers. Our room was tastefully decorated with a big bathroom which had both a bath and shower. The room was reached via an outside corridor with pretty pot plants, although there was also a lift.

The hotel's restaurant had a hot and cold buffet for both breakfast and dinner (the basic low price was for half board) and the choice and quality of food was very good. The featured entertainment was in German as most of the clientele were Germans on an all-inclusive holiday. Very pleasant staff especially the male receptionist who took time and trouble to advise us on the conditions of roads in both the immediate area and beyond. An excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Overstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I stayed here in Oct 07, I travelled with my 2 boys who were aged 8 and 9 at the time and I really enjoyed it the staff were all friendly especially Yvan the entertainment guy he was really great with my boys and got everyone joining in, the hotel was very clean and the food was great, the location of the hotel is very central and great for the beach because it is just over a road and also a short walk to the shops, would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valkaffsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONION2799, General Manager at Sentido Buganvilla Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONION2799, General Manager at Sentido Buganvilla Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews