We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cala Blanca Sun Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Santandria Playa Hotel(Ciutadella)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cala Blanca Villas(Cala Blanca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aparthotel Club Andria(Cala Santandria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveler rating
685
501
182
51
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
501
182
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamthomas cookbar staffplenty of sunbedsrelaxing holidayself servicebus stop right outside the hotelquiet areaevening entertainmentsmall beachlovely hotelplenty of choicedaily quizcommercial centrerifle shootinguntil midnightmeal times
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

just back from a weeks hols.....hotel what we expected clean..friendly staff...good food always a choice...spacious pool garden area inc beds and parasols ...local bus outside hotel to Cituadella worth a half day visit..small marina..nice independent shops/boutigue very clean..

Only mini mini moan anything from 60/90 mins from airport depending on your hotel....1hr 40mins to return to Mahon just short of our flight time....inclusive package good value for money

Room Tip: balcony room overlooking pool/gardens
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from a week at Cala Blanca....Hotel was spotless and all staff very friendly and helpful. Food ok, not brilliant but ok, But OMG the ' local wine' included in the all inclusive would be better billed as drain cleaner! Very disappointing to have go and have to pay 3 .5 Euros at a Supermarket for a decent bottle, if I could buy it for that I am sure the hotel could buy it far cheaper! Hotel entertainment was....well, the kids loved them, and that's what they were kiddy entertainers. But all in all if you want a relaxing week away then this is the place...just avoid the wine and the entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from this hotel in Menorca. Although it was rated 3* we were pleasantly surprised with the whole holiday package. I don't know where people are coming from when they criticise the food, we had better food than we have had in the past in 4* hotels. Every day there was something different on the menu. The food was always hot, cooked beautifully and plenty of everything. The room was sufficient and very spacious with a good balcony. If you wanted an early night however, I would recommend you ask for a room on the reception side as the pool side could be a little noisy at night as lots of people sit out drinking in that area. The drinks were very good, San Migual larger and decent spirits with mixers. All staff were pleasant and obliging.
The location was excellent, you could stay by the pool or sunbathe in the gardens, alternatively you could walk down to the beach which was only a 2 minute walk. It was a very pretty, quiet & clean place. There was a bus stop outside the hotel so you could travel to other small resorts or in to Ciutadella if you wanted. We hired a car for the day which cost 44 euros but there was a cheaper one at 35 euros which was smaller. We toured the island stopping off at some of the most beautiful spots.
We didn't catch the transfer bus from the airport to the hotel as the queue was horrendous so we got a taxi which cost 55 euros which was well worth the money. We were early arriving but were still able to have our room.
Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Marilyn, Nottingham

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Malrobbo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have returned after a week at Hotel, wish we'd booked for longer, it was comfortable although beds are a little small for a couple of average size. The bedrooms where bright and very clean as was the bathroom. The food was very repetative but fair quality, a little less oil with everything would have been better, but i suppose thats a personel preference. The resort is small but friendly and beach is clean and local bars are very friendly. Would go again with no hesitation, but will take my own pillows. Tonys bar organised by Wayne the rep was good night. Ramasis the Hotel entainment guy was such a lovely chap and worked very hard along with the girls.

Room Tip: not above the bar overlooking pool very noisy
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just sent 10 days at this hotel, Fanatic place, nothing was too much trouble for the saff, it was very clean, food was good too. met alot of friendy people, the entertainment was good day time and night time. As for the T/C Rep Wayne was great too, very helpful and fun,went out on one of his night at Tony's fun fun fun a night not to miss!. I recomend the mini curise adults only 12 people, I also went to the horse show as a VIP, the only draw back was I did not get a progrme as I was a single traveller! but after a lot of pressure and the help of T/C I finally got one, so watch out single travellers. Good holiday all round.

Room Tip: having limited mobility I was near the lift [i dont do stairs] it was over looking the pool, it was noisey at times but to be excepted as I was over the bar area, it did not put me off.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Junnie_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews