We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Maribel Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maribel Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just returned from one weeks stay at the Maribel Villas. The villa was in a great location, only a 5 minute walk from the beach, and in a lovely quiet residential area. The busier Cala Blanca is only a 15 minute walk, and the capital city a 15 minute bus ride. The villa was clean and suited the needs of our family. We made use of the dishwasher and washing machine. The pool was cleaned twice a week and towels were also replaced twice (although the first time the towels were replaced was the day after we arrived!). The resort itself is very family friendly and a Spar shop is literally across the road. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Our tour operator informed us that we would be allocated villas 2,3,4 or 5. We were allocated number...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happychick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Maribel Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

The title says it all really, as we have stayed at these villas on 3 different years. The first time we travelled with our one year old son, returning again when we had our second child on two further occasions.
The villas are lovely, the people are very friendly and the resort is quiet. It has privacy, space and a small beach just around the corner. It makes for all the ingredients for a lovely, relaxing holiday with family.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank ScoobyDooLoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived on sat 27th october for a week chill out without our husbands & kids. Chill out was not the word!!!!! On arrival we were taken to our villa ( which i will add was lovely) no complaints there, although would have thought that it would at least be cleaned at least a couple of times while we were staying. The reception for the villas was a short walk down the road, BUT as we found out quite quickly they did not seem interested in helping us. The nearest supermarket that was open was at least an hour walk ( needed to get a taxi!!) & that closed down on the following tues. Nothing was open at all anywhere near us. It was not good weather all week & to our annoyance we had no hot water for 4 days in total. It was sorted after our first visit to reception but the second time reception was closed & the phone lines must have been down as we rang 2 different no's & our so called mysterious rep for jet 2 could not be contacted either. I even tried to ring back home to try & get hold of jet 2 in england but to no avail!!! It is beyond me why jet 2 would sell this holiday knowing that everything closes on the 31st Oct as one other family were told. They advertise that cala blanca may downsize at the end of the season but NOT close down completely. I would return to menorca & maribel villas but definately NOT in oct. (APRIL - SEPT).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traceyG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we arrived on October 29th to celebrate our daughters 18th Birthday, and stayed a week. DO NOT come in October as there was nothing open. Every supermarket in Cala Blanca was closed so were not able to buy any food until we could hire a car,even that proved difficult . A couple of restaurants were open, but limited choice.
The reception at Maribel hotel was open but were not interested in helping, as the whole complex shut down on 31st October. This resort should not be advertised as a holiday in October as there is nothing to do.
The Villa was nice, but was not cleaned while we were there, other holiday makers had no hot water for 4 days. we went with Jet 2, no rep to be seen, at any point, tried ringing her mobile which was disconnected!!!
would return again, as Menorca which is beautiful but not at this time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we traveled here as a couple with 5 year old little girl on the 22nd october , having read alot of write ups about the villas - decided to take a chance . Someone forgot the mention the whole resort had closed down !! by the time we left even the local supermarkets had closed their doors.

only 2 or 3 restaurants open and a couple of souvenir shops - very surprised ! felt sorry for anyone arriving after us .

decided to venture out to cuidrella (closed ! - well most things esp harbour ) , also cala bosc - our daughter described it fantastically - daddy its like scooby doo ghost town .

the villa was very nice ( Although now getting a little dated if you inspect closely ) - its only a couple of hundred metres to local beach (although all shops/ food places closed and toilets) and a good walk to 'town'. The main beach in cala blanca is a little bigger and probably a good 20 min walk but worth it .

tips - if you want english tv - read the manual , 38 channels showing bbc1 we found itv on channel 35

if travelling after mid sept - be aware everything starts closing for season , by end oct even the bus drivers have to get another job

shop around - prices in local supermarkets vary alot

hire a car - to get out and about

villa is well equiped - mini dish washer , iron , washing machine (no hairdryer in ours ) so take a few tablets to save you buying them - (thats if you can find them in shops ! haha)

all in all , despite alot being closed had a very nice , relaxing holiday i would recommend these villas - i think in peak season the beaches would be very very busy and crowded - so nice to get away

Room Tip: we stayed in villa 11 - away from road in middle - got the sun in afternoon
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyfmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A group of five of us stayed here for the last week in September and had a great time. The villas are really well located with shops, bars, restaurants and the beach all within really easy walking distance and the big supermarket only a five minute drive away. I would suggest using the supermarket for your shopping as the prices are a lot lower than the smaller Spa shops.

The restaurant at the main Maribel centre was lovely with tasty reasonably priced food and excellent friendly staff who seemed to enjoy giving us free drinks each time we visited.

The Villa itself had everything we needed for our stay with air con in each room, a small but useful kitchen and a great poolside BBQ and eating area, not to mention the lovely decent sized pool which got a great deal of use over the week. There was always hot water for showers and they are in a really quiet location so were hardly disturbed by anything.

All in all a really good stay, highly recommended and we shall certainly be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattjohnston23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed the 1st two weeks in september here and this was my first villa experience, like previous reviews i went on what people had to say, well i have to say i had a ball apart from the first 3 days of bad weather,the villa was perfect except the fact that it did not have a double bed, there were english speaking channels the staff attended to a problem quickly to have it sorted there are a lot of ants but just make sure not to leave any food lying around but the they do leave you ant spray. The Discont Supermarket is fantastic, i'd stay away from Spar as it is a rip off, the villas are only an 8/10 minute walk to Cala Blanca Commercial Centre with plenty of bars, restaurants with a 3 course meal for 10 euro. Absolutley brill and have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Blanca
0.4 mi away
Maribel Apartamentos
Maribel Apartamentos
#19 of 57 in Ciutadella
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santandria Playa Hotel
Santandria Playa Hotel
#7 of 57 in Ciutadella
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cala Blanca Sun Hotel
Cala Blanca Sun Hotel
#1 of 6 in Cala Blanca
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,222 reviews
3.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Sagitario Playa
Hotel Spa Sagitario Playa
#2 of 6 in Cala Blanca
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maribel Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maribel Villas

Address: Son Carrio, 07760 Cala Blanca, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala Blanca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Cala Blanca
Price Range: $91 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maribel Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maribel Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maribel Villas Hotel Cala Blanca
Maribel Villas Cala Blanca, Spain - Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing