We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
14
17
19
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
17
19
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews out of season tapas restaurants and bars cala ciutadella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Friendly greeting at the reception which is down the road but the girl was very friendly and helpful. Clean well kept apartments. A little dated but including all necessary things like washing up liquid soaps etc.... the pool is small but clean with a small baby pool. Great location... check out Cala Blanca beach and Restaurante Cala Blanca across the road, really clean, great for breakfast, free entry beach club if you buy drinks & tapas and good food in the main restaurant for dinner, definitely the best in the area. The service was very friendly everywhere, Overall we had a great stay! Awesome sunsets here too!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 463fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The Location: These apartments are well-located boasting beautiful views (The sunsets are absolutely stunning.) with wonderful walking trails close by.

The Experience: Checking in was quick but lacked a welcoming feel. The apartment is spacious and has everything we needed (Utensils, tv, including an oil heater that was put to good use on the chilly nights.)

Pros: Price, Location, big pool, Self-catering

Cons: Leaking shower glass, service not very welcoming

Overall the Cala Blanca Apartments were comfortable and offered a good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bonavino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Lovely big apartment, with a balcony, a few minutes walk from a beautiful cove.
Well equipped kitchen area with a table and chairs, hob and fridge. But strangely didn’t have a kettle! Although you can borrow one from reception, 20€ Deposit, which you get back when you return it.
Bedroom was big with a lot of wardrobe space and a comfortable bed.
Apartment was very clean and they came in daily and cleaned, removed rubbish etc.
There was a swimming pool, which although we didn’t use, I did notice was cleaned daily and the whole area looked tidy. There was also a bar area, where I think you could get breakfast, but as we were there just out of season seemed to be closed most of the time.
This hotel had free wi-fi which worked very well.
We had to leave early to get our flight and reception was closed, just a telephone number pinned to the door. We had a couple of things to sort our before we left so needed to see someone. Rang the number and a man arrived on his bike reasonably quickly, strange set up though, possibly because it was the end of the season?
The resort itself is very quiet, the little cove beach is lovely though, clear blue water, perfect for swimming and snorkelling.
There’s a nice “tourist area” near by, with restaurants and shops.
We were there at the end of September and enjoyed lovely hot and sunny days relaxing on the beach.
There’s a bus stop 2 mins from the apartment where you can get a bus to Ciutadella.
I’d recommend this resort if you’re looking quiet and relaxing rest in the sunshine.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

First time visiting Menorca and we defiantly picked the right place couldn't fault it in anyway. Accommodation was good and area was lovely right near sea as well. The sunsets were amazing going back this year to a different part of the island tho.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here.. apartment was lovely and clean.. the bar restaurant were nice and all staff very nice and helpful.. cala blanca its self was like a ghost town no shops and only few bars open..not for the young.. but we had a very nice quiet time here..

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dolly-daydteamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews