We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
14
17
19
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
17
19
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews out of season tapas restaurants and bars cala ciutadella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Lovely big apartment, with a balcony, a few minutes walk from a beautiful cove.
Well equipped kitchen area with a table and chairs, hob and fridge. But strangely didn’t have a kettle! Although you can borrow one from reception, 20€ Deposit, which you get back when you return it.
Bedroom was big with a lot of wardrobe space and a comfortable bed.
Apartment was very clean and they came in daily and cleaned, removed rubbish etc.
There was a swimming pool, which although we didn’t use, I did notice was cleaned daily and the whole area looked tidy. There was also a bar area, where I think you could get breakfast, but as we were there just out of season seemed to be closed most of the time.
This hotel had free wi-fi which worked very well.
We had to leave early to get our flight and reception was closed, just a telephone number pinned to the door. We had a couple of things to sort our before we left so needed to see someone. Rang the number and a man arrived on his bike reasonably quickly, strange set up though, possibly because it was the end of the season?
The resort itself is very quiet, the little cove beach is lovely though, clear blue water, perfect for swimming and snorkelling.
There’s a nice “tourist area” near by, with restaurants and shops.
We were there at the end of September and enjoyed lovely hot and sunny days relaxing on the beach.
There’s a bus stop 2 mins from the apartment where you can get a bus to Ciutadella.
I’d recommend this resort if you’re looking quiet and relaxing rest in the sunshine.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

First time visiting Menorca and we defiantly picked the right place couldn't fault it in anyway. Accommodation was good and area was lovely right near sea as well. The sunsets were amazing going back this year to a different part of the island tho.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here.. apartment was lovely and clean.. the bar restaurant were nice and all staff very nice and helpful.. cala blanca its self was like a ghost town no shops and only few bars open..not for the young.. but we had a very nice quiet time here..

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dolly-daydteamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

arrived and left. no reception or phone, unable to know what apartment was ours. after a 2 hour wait and many phone calls to England, Travel republic gave us room and code. Apartments didn't have a kettle or enough crockery and cutlery for 5 people. towels changed once and beds not at all. bathroom stank of sewers. head boards not attached to banged the walls every time you moved, had to removed them to sleep. would not go here again as resort was lovely and there were plenty of other places to stay. travel republic will not issue my review so be careful, you don't know how many reviews are not shown. internet connection awful

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aliP164SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Made a booking to spend 4 days in September with my family. Two days later dad was diagnosed a sudden cancer and had to cancel our holidays. We tried to get a full refund, but Mr Oscar, the manager said that the booking we had made, did not contemplate it, and refused. We pleaded for the refund explaining our situation. Once again he denied.
When rules and regulations become more important than persons, well, then you have a huge ethical problem.
Dad died three weeks later. Today was the day of our holidays.

Room tip: Don't choose this hotel, please. They just want to make money, their guests are not important enough.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Raponcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews