We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Avoid”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

3 of us stayed here in August 2013 paying 500 each. Upon arrival we were told we had to wait until the morning to buy air con, considering reception was 24hr I found this ridiculous. The room was very small even for 2 people let alone shoving a camp bed in for the 3rd person! I have stayed in hotels all over Greece (I am half Greek myself so aware of standards) this is clearly not a 3 star hotel! I stayed in a 2.5 star hotel this year that was better than this excuse. Pool area was clean but not enough sun beds, had to get up at 7 to put towels down. Breakfast was included and was basic but edible and everything was fresh. We had to pay for air con which I had no complaint about except it was useless! Seemed to blow hot air and 1 of the settings wasn't working. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody, and we were 3 20 something girls!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki-the-Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manovrb9, General Manager at Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Miss,
you claim that we refused to sell you air conditioning for the first night. i am afraid i cannot agree with that. the reception staff at the Kris Mari are very experienced and they would never ever deny services to any guests. Your perception of Hotels rating is different to the ones of the EU, the official classification of the Kris Mari is 3 stars. I feel sad that we failed to please you, however our hundreds of repeat guests prove that we offer honest Greek hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    102
    50
    12
    3
See reviews for
77
106
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just got back from kos. Hotel, as usual, was perfect. Room cleaned thoroughly every day. All staff friendly and polite. Nothing too much trouble for them. Contacted manos, the manager, just before we went on holiday and asked if it was possible for a high floor room with a seaview. Room 311 was perfect. Already looking to book for next year. If you are looking for a great hotel, great staff and brilliant position in kardamena then book this hotel or one of the sister hotels, the cleopatra superior and the cleopatra classic.

Room Tip: For great seaviews try to get any room from 301-312
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

my husband and i have stayed at the kris mari many times but this year i came with my family for a very specialreason which the hotel was aware of we had asked for a specific room for me and my family had another the room i requested i was given and the hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my family and myself wer looked after constantly nothing as usual was to much trouble especially at reception so what was a very difficult week for us was made so much easier by the staff at the hotel no wonder it has so many repeat quests kardamena was as usual fabulous u can relax have good food or enjoy the nightlife something for everyone hope to see u all again next year thank you all again for everything

Room Tip: ask for a pool or side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gladysHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is an average hotel, with bad and good things.
The staff are friendly
The rooms are "almost" clean.

The toilet smells
The breakfast is very poor, without any kind of meet, it is always the same with few variations.
WIfi only at the reception.

if you have high standards don't come to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doru c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Traveled here for my partners birthday with a group of friends, had a fantastic stay, couldn't complain at all, the staff couldn't do enough for you, and the barman at night was great (Tony) even though he called me a MACKEM (a person from Sunderland and being a Geordie this inst a good thing) for the full 2 weeks, cant wait for our return later in the year and again next year!! looking forward to seeing you all in October! ALSO all the reviews about the not changing of towels for 2 weeks!! absolute rubbish! leave them on the bathroom floor and they will be changed!! just like every other hotel in the world!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwalkerBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

my husband and i visited this hotel every year for two weeks either june or september this year we came as a family for a week in august for very personal reasons the staff who were aware of the reasons for our august visit went out of there way to make sure we got the type of room we required and that everything was to our satisfaction and each day we were asked if everything was still ok they could not have been kinder to us for which we as a family were very grateful still plenty sunbeds to go round bar snacks and drinks very reasonable as always thank you to everyone but especially reception who knew the reason for this visit i hope to see you all again next june thank you from us as a family

Room Tip: ask for a pool room sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladysHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 4 times and nothing has changed. If you report a problem it is dealt with swiftly. Shower in bathroom was rubbish but did the job. Lounge area in hotel is nice with free wifi. Location is spot on. My only real criticism would be that the maid doesn't change sheets and towels often enough. I put dirty towels on floor which I though was the norm. She folded them up and left them for us to use. Not good as I had to use one to clean the dirty floor with. Only changed them once in the two weeks we were there. Resorted to using spare beach towels. Air con 60 euro for two weeks, safe 18 kept room late 25. All that said I would stay here again as its just a base for a great location .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukehay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Property: Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star Hotel in the quiet part of the village but still within walking distance from the centre of Kardamena, with great tradition in customer satisfaction. Friendly local staff ensure that your holidays will be unforgettable. Guests of Cleopatra Hotels have free access to the facilities of all hotels of the group. Pool bar serves food, lounge bar with satellite tv, games room, swimming pool, 24 hrs reception, all rooms with sat TV, air conditioning (operates 15/6 -15/9 centrally controlled), safety deposit boxes (payable locally), hairdryers. Free wifi available in lounge area, internet access point available (payable for those who will not use their own computer). Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing