We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just got back from kos. Hotel, as usual, was perfect. Room cleaned thoroughly every day. All staff friendly and polite. Nothing too much trouble for them. Contacted manos, the manager, just before we went on holiday and asked if it was possible for a high floor room with a seaview. Room 311 was perfect. Already looking to book for next year. If you are looking for a great hotel, great staff and brilliant position in kardamena then book this hotel or one of the sister hotels, the cleopatra superior and the cleopatra classic.

Room Tip: For great seaviews try to get any room from 301-312
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

my husband and i have stayed at the kris mari many times but this year i came with my family for a very specialreason which the hotel was aware of we had asked for a specific room for me and my family had another the room i requested i was given and the hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my family and myself wer looked after constantly nothing as usual was to much trouble especially at reception so what was a very difficult week for us was made so much easier by the staff at the hotel no wonder it has so many repeat quests kardamena was as usual fabulous u can relax have good food or enjoy the nightlife something for everyone hope to see u all again next year thank you all again for everything

Room Tip: ask for a pool or side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gladysHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is an average hotel, with bad and good things.
The staff are friendly
The rooms are "almost" clean.

The toilet smells
The breakfast is very poor, without any kind of meet, it is always the same with few variations.
WIfi only at the reception.

if you have high standards don't come to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doru c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Traveled here for my partners birthday with a group of friends, had a fantastic stay, couldn't complain at all, the staff couldn't do enough for you, and the barman at night was great (Tony) even though he called me a MACKEM (a person from Sunderland and being a Geordie this inst a good thing) for the full 2 weeks, cant wait for our return later in the year and again next year!! looking forward to seeing you all in October! ALSO all the reviews about the not changing of towels for 2 weeks!! absolute rubbish! leave them on the bathroom floor and they will be changed!! just like every other hotel in the world!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwalkerBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

my husband and i visited this hotel every year for two weeks either june or september this year we came as a family for a week in august for very personal reasons the staff who were aware of the reasons for our august visit went out of there way to make sure we got the type of room we required and that everything was to our satisfaction and each day we were asked if everything was still ok they could not have been kinder to us for which we as a family were very grateful still plenty sunbeds to go round bar snacks and drinks very reasonable as always thank you to everyone but especially reception who knew the reason for this visit i hope to see you all again next june thank you from us as a family

Room Tip: ask for a pool room sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gladysHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 4 times and nothing has changed. If you report a problem it is dealt with swiftly. Shower in bathroom was rubbish but did the job. Lounge area in hotel is nice with free wifi. Location is spot on. My only real criticism would be that the maid doesn't change sheets and towels often enough. I put dirty towels on floor which I though was the norm. She folded them up and left them for us to use. Not good as I had to use one to clean the dirty floor with. Only changed them once in the two weeks we were there. Resorted to using spare beach towels. Air con 60 euro for two weeks, safe 18 kept room late 25. All that said I would stay here again as its just a base for a great location .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukehay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

As our first holiday to Kardamena we didn't really know what to expect so went in with an open mind, arriving at the hotel at 12:30am we were quick to check in and shown our room. Spacious rooms with basic 3* facilities, which weren't a problem for us as we only used the room as somewhere to sleep. We had a few problems with the shower but this was not a problem at all, it added some humor to our holiday. The pool area and snack bar were perfect for us, such good food for so cheap too! Tony the bar man made us feel very welcome there! Lots of sunbeds to choose from so we were never in a rush to get to the pool. The hotel is only a short walk from shops and restaurants with one beach being around 300m away.
When checking out of the hotel we were offered a room for the day for 30 euros which we took as we weren't flying until 1am the next morning.
Kardamena as a place is great for all ages, as two 19 year old girls we had a great time with all the bars and clubs, all food is reasonably priced, and drinks are so cheap, so many great deals everywhere! All in all this holiday has been amazing and we cannot wait to return next year! From Faye and Becky in york!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fayerosa23x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#28 of 39 in Kardamena
371 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elga Apartments
Elga Apartments
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $28 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star Hotel in the quiet part of the village but still within walking distance from the centre of Kardamena, with great tradition in customer satisfaction. Friendly local staff ensure that your holidays will be unforgettable. Guests of Cleopatra Hotels have free access to the facilities of all hotels of the group. Pool bar serves food, lounge bar with satellite tv, games room, swimming pool, 24 hrs reception, all rooms with sat TV, air conditioning (operates 15/6 -15/9 centrally controlled), safety deposit boxes (payable locally), hairdryers. Free wifi available in lounge area, internet access point available (payable for those who will not use their own computer). Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing