We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Krismari from 26th May till 4th June. We found the management and staff to be very welcoming and they could not have been more helpful during my wife's illness.

Check in: we arrived early in the morning, about 0300. Check in procedure was smooth and efficient.
Breakfast: Continental style included in room price, fair enough.
Rooms: good value, clean, comfortable.

What I liked best: warmth and hospitality of all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlieNicolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2011

just returned from a one week stay at the 3 star Kris Mari hotel with my partner. We paid very little for the holiday so we were not expecting too much, however, we were pleasantly suprised. The room was overlooking the pool with a huge balcony, tv, fridge and hairdryer in the bathroom. At the far end of the resort with a few bars and restaurants in the immediate area, about a ten minute walk to the nightlife in the square so hotel not too noisy. Only gripe was that the hotel bar prices were very high and the barman at the pool are played the same 1980's CD over again all day long. We ate at Yianni's restaurant most evenings as the food and service was fantastic. Kardamena itself seems very run down and in need of a good cleanup, however this may be because its the start of the season and a lot of places were just starting to open up. We booked a trip to bodrum with a company called Ticket Travel....DO NOT USE...it was chaos from start to finish, not enough seats on the coach for everyone, no bus tour in bodrum as advised and almost two hours delay on return ferry which ticket travel knew about on arrival but 'forgot' to mention. However, Bodrum is well worth a visit, the marina is beautiful.

Room Tip: request pool or sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jackiehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Stayed here for one week after finding a week away in Kardamena for £200 for some sun.
Rooms are basic but cleaned daily. Hotel staff and owners extemely helpful and friendly .
Ok pool and pool bar , the only thing that annoyed us was the barman in the hotel who was a little rude and drinks making skills needed working on.
Near to the beach and the best restuarants near to harbour and square. Overall a reasonable stay at a good hotel .Cant complain really.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GS301179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

having just returned from 2weeks at the kris marie,supposed a thompson 3 smile hotel we found the rooms very basic with beds that were so uncomfortably hard i ended up buying a li lo to sleep on!,situated on the 3rd floor the coridoor windows didnt shut properly and the slightest breeze set them banging and clattering all night long,the staff that we dealt with were a bit offish with us, but that was because we had booked twin rooms in what we were assured was as good as a 4 star hotel,not this extremely basic room that didnt even have tea/coffee making fascilities.(saying that,the manager brought us a kettle up the second day)but any chance they could fleece a few euro's out of you they tried,am i being nieve thinking that 5 euros a night air con is expensive?usually i've paid about 40 for the full fortnight,18 euros for the safe.when we arrived and finally got moved to a sea view room that we had paid extra for,with me being disabled we enquired about keeping the room on our last day as we weren't flying home till late,we were assured there wouldn't be a problem and no mention of what was to come on our last day,the cleaners came in everyday and emptied bins,made beds and had what my wife describes as a tickle round.the pool area was dirty sun loungers needed a good scrub and you could see slicks of sun lotion oil on the surface of the water,the pool bar man was surly and treat you as if you were interrupting something more important.we were meant to be bed and breakfast but i wasnt getting much sleep so never bothered going down,i spoke to other guests who had gone back year after year and loved the place,it did show in the pool bar as the bar man seemed to have his favourites and knew his repeat guests,we went in the hotel bar a couple of times and even the barman in there seemed like he couldnt be bothered (not sure if it was his sense of humour,but if it was i didn't get it!! and weve ran pubs for years) anyway on to our last day we came down around 10 o'clock and the reception said "if you want to keep your room it will be 25 euro's "again i know greece are in a recession but hell'so are we!funny how i didn't get reciepts off them for these little add ons though.when we finally gave them the keys to leave they even tried it on with my missus telling her we had a phone bill to pay!!having been stung with hotel phone bills before, we never use them now
we even joked that if they could add exta for the sunny days they would!
all in all not a place we will be returning to

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HullMoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

just returned from 2 weeks in kardamena staying at the kris marie.
firstly the hotel was uncomfortable,dirty and they charge more than a wounded bull(see my review)!the area is dirty and could do with a good scrub,street lights were broken, roads are full of pot holes, broken paving stones and the beaches were disgusting and full of litter,supermarkets seemed to charge what they could get away with. we found the whole experience quite horrible,on the upside the local bar/restaurant owners were the friendliest we've met on the greek isles. (and we've been to a few)they themselves are fearing for their livelyhoods as the island depends so much on english tourists,but if they dont clean and repair the place, people will stop going there,we wont be returning.
we found all the shops sold the same tat at vastly inflated prices. (i.e.keyrings 2.5 euro,fake handbags 40 euro)now i know that greece is in a recession but so are we!!.we made friends with a smashing guy yianni at the adams bar, he told us that over the years millions upon millions has been brought to the island in tourist money and he's at a loss to figure out whats happened to it,we decided to take the local bus to kos town,dont think if your first at the bus stop you'll be the first on, everyone just pushes you out of the way.(i had my walking stick with me but still had to stand whilst others who arrived at the bus stop later sat down!)upon arriving to kos town we were greeted with greek graffitti all over,broken pavements, cars parked half on half off the pavement and on zebra crossings.(i say parked but it should be abandoned)having been to other greek islands we have seen how they reveer their history,with archeology sites open to the public ,well laid out and with signs diagrams showing the history. sadly not the same in kos town! we decided to go and see the famous tree of hipocrates, again the wall was covered in graffitti,we then went to walk around the historical castle,walking in, there was a shed with two women talking away ,i felt quite guilty interrupting them to pay our 6 euro apiece entrance fee ,the views are spectacular out to sea, but looking inside it was overgrown with dangerous steps that wobbled when you stood on them. no handrails or safety barriers anywhere! and with deep drops at the sides i'm suprised no ones killed themselves in there,again litter everywhere but what i couldn't understand there was no information anywhere you were,for want of a better phrase,walking round a dangerous pile of rocks!!getting back to kardamena we found it tired, dirty and a total rip off .such a shame because it has so much potential

1  Thank HullMoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here in the last week of September 2010 and were more than happy with our week in the sun, the hotel is VERY VERY well kept and is run by a team of friendly and very helpfull staff.

The hotal itself is located perfectly in a spot that is litterally 1 minute walk to the nearby beach and probably a 5 minute walk to the the main strip of bars and restaurants.

I'd be wary of some of the oganised trips you buy at the travel shops, for example our Sunset trip to Zia suddenly turned into Zia by night after we arrived 30mins after sunset. There is not much to do in Zia other than look around a few shops that just sell the same old tatt that you'll find anywhere on the Island. The trip only cost qo Euro for the coach but it wasnt really worth it.

A trip to Kos town is well worth it but just use the public busses, its much cheaper and easier.

We went on a 3 bay boat trip round to Kefalos, Bubble Bay and the little island witht he church on it (cant remember the name) the trip cost 25 Euro and was a bit of a waste to be honest, we didnt always feel safe on the boat and the bays arnt really up to much, Kefalos is quite nice though for a visit I'd say.

As for restaurants in Kardamena I'd defo recommend the following.....

Pelago's
Scala
Avli

Oh and make sure you try the cocktails and watch the world go by in The Garden CafeBar.

We hired Mountain bikes from the little shop on the corner opposite the hotel for 3 euro for the day, they were great for getting out of the town to see a bit more but just be weary of what looks like another town just down the coast form Kardamena, this is actually a massive all includive private resort, we ventured down there on the bikes and just got stared at as if we were ailien invaders! Its a nice bike ride there and back though and some of the beaches along the way are lovely.

All in all I'd defo recommend this the Hotel Kris Mari - My only complain was that we were given a twin room with two single beds that we had to push together, I presume they have doubles and we requested one (not gaurenteed obviously) but there didnt seem to be one available for us.

But that aside we loved the place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunseekers_774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Just got back from a super holiday in kardamena, kos at the kris mari, although we were not impressed at first it gradually grew on us. We were a party of 5, 2 children, my partner and i and my partners mother who is disabled. We were allocated 2 small double rooms, which include a tv and fridge, and a fair sized balcony, but the air conditioning was optional at 5 euros per day, we opted not to pay this. The rooms were serviced every day with the exception of sunday with clean towels and sheets. The breakfast was a continental type and consisted of tea, coffee, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereals and slices of processed cheese, not brilliant but ok. The staff were friendly and very helpful particularly when helping arrange hire of a wheelchair. The pool area is very nice and there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols, there is also a good pool bar thats serves drinks and food till 7pm, the hotel is a short walk too a small beach and close too bars and restaurants but at the quieter end of kardamena, so suited us with 2 small children.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conan310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#26 of 39 in Kardamena
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $24 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 star Hotel in the quiet part of the village but still within walking distance from the centre of Kardamena, with great tradition in customer satisfaction. Friendly local staff ensure that your holidays will be unforgettable. Guests of Cleopatra Hotels have free access to the facilities of all hotels of the group. Pool bar serves food, lounge bar with satellite tv, games room, swimming pool, 24 hrs reception, all rooms with sat TV, air conditioning (operates 15/6 -15/9 centrally controlled), safety deposit boxes (payable locally), hairdryers. Free wifi available in lounge area, internet access point available (payable for those who will not use their own computer). Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotel Kardamena
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing