We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
416
230
58
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
416
230
58
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggies seabreeze bar upstairs restaurant animation team sea breeze bar steep hill a la carte restaurant buggy service ring reception welcome drink very nice hotel bar staff bars and restaurants family room replenished daily special thanks every member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 728 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been home for almost a week after spending May half term at the Grand Blue Beach Hotel - none of us were ready to come home when the week came to an end!

The staff here are lovely, work really hard and are always polite. We stayed in a family room which was near the activity pool - it was modern and spotlessly clean with clean towels and bedding every day (I didn’t read the card advising to place on bed if linen didn’t require changing that day until the day before we came home!) Bigger bath towels would definitely go down well!

The entertainment staff - Mike, Emily & Sophie made our daughter’s holiday - there weren’t many other teenagers there but we joined in with a range of their activities - Zumba, boules, darts, step, stretching etc and she was even asked to join them on stage to dance one evening (one of the main highlights of her week). They were so friendly and always had time for a chat.

Thoroughly enjoyed my welcome massage at the Spa, but wouldn’t have booked and paid for a treatment as their ‘very good discount’ (of 10%) would still have meant me paying almost double what I do at home.

I was initially unimpressed by the food selection, but this seemed to improve as our week went on and we enjoyed some lovely theme nights. Pity there was no champagne for the gala night ‘champagne reception’ as they hadn’t had their delivery! We really enjoyed our meal in the A la Carte restaurant and were aware we had to pay for all drinks there, but they were definitely overpriced. We found the all inclusive drinks package very limited but didn’t feel it was worth paying the €40 per person, per day to upgrade just so we could have a cappuccino or branded drink. We have never had to pay any extra at other 5* hotels we have stayed in and think for the hotel to warrant 5* they should address these issues.

We had a fabulous holiday and would definitely consider returning but overall think the hotel is more of a 4 than a 5 star hotel, for the reasons mentioned above.

If you’ve booked to go to this hotel, I’m sure you’ll have a lovely, relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ckhcumbrian3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagerGB, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grand Blue Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We would like to thank you also about your kind words for our staff and our hotel. You are making us very proud of our team. We would like ot let you know that in our All Inclusive program we have a big variety of local alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, as it is written in all the contracts and our website. We do provide though an extra facility to our guests and that is our Premium program that includes much more facilities than only the drinks.Thank you again for your preference at our hotel.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Grand Blue Beach Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

I'll keep it short and list our main points.

Pros:

1/ Only ten minutes from the airport.
2/ A friendly welcome on arrival.
3/ Friendly and helpful staff, especially Janus the cab driver and the head waiter.
4/ It was my wife's birthday and they gave flowers, bottle of sparkling wine, fruit etc.
5/ Good sized room overlooking the sea.
6/ Our room was kept meticulously clean at all times.
7/ The food at mealtimes was up to a decent standard with plenty of choice.
8/ Entertainment was good where Andy did a great job.
All in all we would recommend it.

Cons, Not many cons but we need to point out a few things:

1/ Not exactly fully inclusive but partially inclusive in that some drinks were chargeable even though local spirits were used.
2/ We would not recommend the alacarte restaurant which was nothing special and if you wanted wine you had to pay for it. We didn't realise until checkout that it cost 28 Euros for a bottle of cheap plonk. This is the main reason for giving 4 stars.
Our thanks to all staff.
Were we usually stay we are provided with bottled water in the fridge everyday. If wanted bottled water you had to pay for it. Although they state that the tap water was safe to drink we were not prepared to risk it.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank _steeewes_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagerGB, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grand Blue Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We would like to thank you also about your kind words for our staff . You are making us very proud of our team. We would like to let you know that in our all inclusive program we have a big variety of local alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. Also as you already know at our A la Carte restaurant we have branded drinks. Regarding the water we have been awarded with the Green Key award, we are anenviromental friendly hotel and we are trying to use as less plastic as we can.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Grand Blue Beach Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We came here as a family two adults and a baby 9 months old. The negative reviews I feel are very picky but do agree that my single tiny only negative is that the food does cater for German taste, however there were many German tourists on our stay so can see why. However! Please don’t be put off as everything else made up for it. The staff here couldn’t do enough for you, we come to kos every year and tried this hotel for a change and were really not disappointed. The rooms are great, the staff I really can’t point out enough how amazing they have been, especially with our baby Theo. Not one person I have anything negative to say about they really did make our stay worth while.
The restaurants are spacious and have a variety of food, only a 5/10 minute walk into the town, there are buggy’s going round the hotel all the time for the hill walk, but don’t let that put you off, it’s not that bad.
We hope to visit again soon!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tashaamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagerGB, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grand Blue Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Mrs. Tasha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We would like to thank you also about your kind words for our staff and our hotel. You are making us very proud of our team. We are waiting for you one more time. We send our love to the lovely Theo, we are already missing him. Thank you again for your preference at our hotel.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Grand Blue Beach Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel with stunning views, however there was several problems in the dining room. Not the food which was lovely but the man who I assume was in charge of the dining facilities rudely commented that the attire I was wearing was inappropriate. I was wearing a swimsuit coverup which I understand is unacceptable in some dining areas however the manner in which he said it to me made me feel uncomfortable especially since I saw multiple women throughout the week wearing far less than I. The man hovered around the dining room watching over everyone’s shoulders and generally being intrusive. All in all he reminded me of an emperor penguin. Everyone else was very friendly and the hotel was a lovely place to visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 763mays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagerGB, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grand Blue Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We are really sorry that we make you feel that way. We would like to let you know that our dress code policy is smart casual and we do apologize that we make you feel that way. We are waiting for you one more time.Thank you again for your preference at our hotel.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Grand Blue Beach Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We have just got from our holiday in Kos at the GBB. We have no complaints whatsoever about our holiday and there were 10 of us! We stayed all inclusive plus and for the additional money, we all found it well worth it. The rooms were spotless with them cleaned everyday with fresh towels, staff so super friendly and the food was very good and the hygiene excellent. I’ve read some food reviews and I’ve found them harsh. Yes, the hotel has a hill but for the views you get it is worth it and if you need a buggy, they are on hand. Premium drinks were nice and top notch cocktails not using cheap syrup just the answer! 3 pools as well too!
Overall, wonderful!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank julianm805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagerGB, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grand Blue Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Mr. Julian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We would like to thank you also about your kind words for our staff and our hotel. You are making us very proud of our team. We would like to thank you for enjoying our Premium All Inclusive Program. We are waiting for you one more time.Thank you again for your preference at our hotel.

We would be happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Grand Blue Beach Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews