We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and wonderful food”

Asian palace India & chinese Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 82 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We came here twice in the space of two days we enjoyed it so much. The food is freshly cooked and even before it opens you can smell things marinating as the chefs prepare for the day. Pieces of meat are generous and seasoning is perfectly as described. Both indian and chinese food is prepared well and really quickly. The price is amazing for what it is, and portions are large enough to share ! Would recommend !

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aaliyah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

I have eaten indian food all over the world and i tried this because of the good reviews on trip advisor. I was really dissappointed. The service was great but the food just did not live up to the hype.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 649erikah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Went here last night for an Indian meal. Staff friendly. Good quality food. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank DrSavP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to eat! The woman on he front was so nice. Even though she was suffering with a cold! Not bad prices either 12 euro for duck pancakes and they were amazing. Nice big portion too!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank ebonyr1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Went here as it was the only place we could find that did a curry.

It is a little back from the harbour view but the food more than makes up for it.

The mixed starter for 2 was huge and tasty. We ordered 2 curries, a rice, chips (ashamed to admit) and 2 naans (one of the naans wasn’t on menu but they made it anyway) for our main.

The food was great when it came but we really struggled to eat it all due to the size, which isn’t a complaint in the slightest.

Service was also great and friendly and rounded off with a complimentary ice cream as well.

The only small thing I would say is missing was no Indian lager, but the Mythos was more than enough :-D

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank tonyaU7184IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian palace India & chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Kos, Dodecanese
Kardamena, Kos
 

Been to Asian palace India & chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing