We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed, shower.what else do you need abroad?”
Review of Andavis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andavis Hotel
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewed April 29, 2013

i went on a girly holiday to kos in june 2012, hotel needs updating, but we had good time there(kardamena), hotel for me is a place to sleep , have shower and keep you stuff. thats all i need and all i got. so if you think like me and don't want to spend too much money thats a good place. A hotel owner has his strong opinion. but he's no harm. rooms where cleaned, towels changed. it's not too far from main town center, close to the beach , and still in a good area if you want to have a good nights sleep. wasn't impressed with breakfast, but they served up to 9am, and most of times we were still asleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vilmukas85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 56 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is very basic accomadation has we found out in 2009 there is no bar has it says on the listing and there is no pool you have to use the pool across the road not great if you have children. not much to say really needs updating ok for a young group on a budget spending most time out. better options available for the same money or less.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Really pleased. Nikos the owner is about 68-70 and works like a trojan to make this a fine little hotel. He might be a bit strange, he likes things done his way, but friendly and helpful as far as his limited English goes. (In contrast to my Greek which is rather more limited!). Near the sea and Kardemena's main drag.
If you want 5 star hotel facilities and don't mind parting with £300 a night don't come here. If you want a great, happy holiday and change from £100 after a week I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on North are quieter but all seem very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauldemole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Mr Nikos who ran the hotel by himself worked very hard and was very friendly and kind to me and my friend on this holiday. The whole place was very clean and the rooms were just fine. No swimming pool but you get to use the one next door.
A short walk to the beach and bars and restaurants no need for taxis at all. Infact me and my friend hitched a cheeky lift on the back of a dusty motor bike after a long clubbing sesh...took seconds to get back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor is best for peace at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellywelly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed here in mid September, slightly aprehensive of the negative reviews, but we need not have worried. Yes, Nikos runs a tight ship but my how hard he works, the place is very clean,and he's up at 4am watering the garden. He is courtious, polite and we admired him for his effort. We all know about the famous breakfasts, but they were ok and i certainly didn't arrive expecting any more than we got. It was another cheap holiday and you can only expect to get what you pay for, all in all, very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank otisHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Hello i have stayed at the adndavis hotel i have not long returned back. The ease of booking was good, the appearance was good. we opened the room, i feel it was a little smaller than what we have had previously,(but easy to have been spoilt in previous years of going to the resort) the room wasn't too bad other than that. the only day it wasn't cleaned was on a sunday which is the norm. but i must say i thought the owner kept it clean everyday pretty well and the bed was allays made. It is fair to say we struggled for plug sockets think there was 3 in total. The bathroom i must say was pretty good, spacious and the water didn't flood the bathroom as there was no shower curtain (not all apartments in greece have shower curtains anyway). the only disappointment i would say was the breakfast, wasn't quite what i'd decribes as continental in the remotest way, two slices of a bread roll a pot of jam and butter and coffee. other than that enjoyed my stay there. after all really all you want is somewhere to sleep and have shower and get changed isn't it?????

Would i book there again, yes i would i'd book bed and breakfast again as cheaper than self catering, just wouldn't have the breakfast (or should i say appreitiefe)

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high, you can leave the balcony open and not worry about intruders climbing the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edward s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The location- quite far from the main beach and a nice dark long walk from the main party streets on the way back. The price- you got what you paid for, nothing more. The "breakfast"- two very small slices of bread, a packet of jelly/jam and a small glass of orange squash. The owners- allows no guests anywhere near his hotel, chases people away with a hose, a stick and screams and curses at you in Greek. Threatened to call the police on us as well as threatening to throw our luggage in the bin for being sat OPPOSITE the hotel around the corner at 6 'o' clock in the morning. Very well known in Kardamena to be associated with this sort of behaviour. We got the impression that the owner is more strict with younger people rather than older people as we're sure he wouldn't have behaved in the same way with older people, so if you're young, I would recommend that you stay in an area that is more central as all hotel owners on the outskirts of town do not allow any noise at any time. We even got told that we should have gone with the 18-30 companies. Hated this hotel. Couldn't wait to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic0leSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.0 mi away
Fania Apartments
Fania Apartments
#35 of 39 in Kardamena
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elga Apartments
Elga Apartments
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stergia Apartments
Stergia Apartments
#34 of 39 in Kardamena
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studios Ladikos Beach
Studios Ladikos Beach
#173 of 219 in Kos
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andavis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andavis Hotel

Address: Main Street, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range: $21 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Andavis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andavis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andavis Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing