We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful ,”
Review of Angelina Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kardamena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angelina Studios
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Away from the centre, woken up early every morning with dub step blaring out the pool, broken shower, less than basic kitchen facilities we had to eat out most nights , hotel owner wasn't happy when we and some friends we made had drinks on the balcony playing cards instead of spending in his bar, not allowed to drink over water or refreshments at side of the pool!
Ok for groups of lads or young girls wanting to party and a place to crash, although I did return home with a horrific case of bed bugs. Have to pay for air com which doesn't get cooler than 17degrees and is really loud and only works when key is in the hole which means u can't leave air com whilst you are out.
Most disgustingly, one eve when we had a few friends up, the owner came up to our room and whilst my partner was not there, shouted at me about 'the mess of our bed', which the cleaner bad informed him of, said we were to clean it ourselves and get the stain out before we would be issued clean sheets ( we were on day 8 of our holiday and had not had fresh bedding) if it didn't come out it would be 10euro for the sheet and 140for a new mattress! He shouted this in front of others, ,made me feel horrific about the fact I had come on my period in the night which had left a TINY spot. We were made to clean it and sleep with no sheet, hence the bed bugs.
On the plus, the two reps Kate and Bethan were fantastic two lovely girls who made our holiday, really really glad we had such lush reps. And of course Brenda the dog!
Worst hotel we ever have stayed in and certainly the most disgusting customer service by Nikos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank j4sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

iv just spent a week here with a friend and ok we are older than the 18-30s that its billed as, but for me it was an expensive holiday for what we got. i had a better time/deal in Rhodes.
the room was stated as basic but i did expect more. we had to wait 24 hours for towels which were never changed again, the bathroom light was broken and took another 24 hours to fix, the shower was just a head with no rose in it, this was only fixed on day six of the holiday.
the whole place looked tatty and needs a good tidy up. yes there was food and drink on hand but better value in the town itself. and being told you cant drink your own water by the pool realy annoyed me. so if you young and want a pace to get drunk and sleep do it, but me id go else where.
best thing of the plavce was Brenda the little black dog..

Room Tip: get a balcony as the 'pool view' is limited on ground floors as there is alot of greenery in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank em s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

3 lads arrived start off aug greeted by Zack and was shown our room which was very basic but what do expect it's a 2wentys -18-30s hotel all u are going to do really is shower toilet and sleep anyways the bar area was nice to get a drink before u hit the bars/clubs and a great hangover cure with breakfast deals cheap and nice and the milkshakes are the nuts nikkos is a nice guy will always have a smile on his face and Zack his son was very helpful and funny at times too all in all we had a good holiday this family hotel was not in my bad books when I returned thanks nikkos and family for a great welcoming and a great send off YAMMAS!!!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Puddi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Me and my bf have just got back from a week at the angelinas studios. It was one of if not the best holiday we've had. Yes the rooms were very basic but wat do u expect for the price. Nikos, Zack and dimatia work so so hard and go out of there way for you. We had breakfast in the hotel every mornin as it was lovely and v cheap!! You could get a full English for 3.50 euros. The supermarket and town are a 15min walk which isn't to far but I wouldn't walk back at nite on your own. Bethan the rep was ok. Yea she was friendly and didn't push you into buying things but if you didn't buy much she didn't really talk to you much. We met some awesome people and had a great holiday would definitely go again for a late deal. Xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

after some bad reviews I was dreading it, when we first got there at 5am arriving at a dirt track like on the inbetweeners I was even more worried! However we were greeted by Nikos (with cocktails) :). The rooms are basic but we only got ready and slept in them. I would recommend getting the air con as u will need it. I went for a week with another girl and it was amazing. The reps beth and katie are so good and helpfull and a giggle. Nikos will always be there if u need anything no matter what time it is as the man never sleeps! Such a good holidaY!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princesskecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at angelinas for a week in june with 3 female friends!holiday was £230 for the week!hotel completly worth the money!yes rooms are basic but they are clean,rooms got cleaned everyday!Its a 5-10minute walk down to kardamena where all the restaurants,bars and clubs are!kardamena itself is ok...its not magaluf or ibiza...but it does still have a nightlife so if u want to stay out till the early hours..thats no problem!!we hired a jeep while we were there so we could explore the rest of the island!definetly recommend doing that!I cant explain how well looked after
Niko(the owner) and his son manos looked after us...nothing was ever a effort and they went out there way to ensure we had a great time!food and drinks round the pool were good value and nikos always lets you play your ipod music round the pool!NIkos is very chilled out and just wants everyone to have a good holiday!!!i would defenitely recommend this hotel to any people who are looking for a good value holiday!i will definetly be going back to kos and definetly return to angelinas!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sophieep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

After reading the negative comments, me and 6 of the girls prepared for the worst. Do not believe any negative reviews we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Hotel was basic and clean, what more could you want? Staff are amazing, Nikon and his family take good care of everyone, music by the beach, cocktails, food. The walk to the bars/beach/clubs is not even 5 minutes! Amazing holiday for young people, but would not recommend for couples atall!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Helona Resort
Helona Resort
#13 of 39 in Kardamena
788 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fania Apartments
Fania Apartments
#35 of 39 in Kardamena
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Olympia Mare
Olympia Mare
#24 of 39 in Kardamena
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina Studios

Address: Kardamena, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Kardamena
Hotel Class:1 star — Angelina Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Angelina Studios Hotel Kardamena
Angelina Studios Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing