We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveler rating
625
572
163
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
625
572
163
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park beach bar greek restaurant salt water bunk beds main restaurant evening entertainment animation team flight path family room family holiday meat meze ice cream great holiday water sports great fun porto bello
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have just stayed for 1 week with husband and 11 yr old. As far as all inclusives go this is a good 4 star hotel.
Positives
Food is amazing lots of fresh fish, meat, Greek food and salads pizza counter and child’s pasta/ chicken nugget counter if children are fussy eaters. 2 themed restaurants one Greek one Italian which you have to book the day before both nice
Hotel has access to a nice beach and beach bar all inclusive very relaxed setting bar snacks and ice cream
Staff are very friendly and work very hard
Rooms are clean maybe a little dated cleaned daily

Cons
If you are here for a short time and happy to stay on site to relax then the location is fine. It is a 30 min paced walk to the nearest town kardamena. We are fit so happy to do that also a bus that runs frequently.
Walls are thin we could hear people using the toilet in the room above
No recyclable cups we brought our own and staff were happy to use them. Such a shame as when you walk along the coast you see so much plastic in the bushes heading out to sea.
Music was a bit loud around pool for us but ok if you like that kind of thing for us it was more relaxing on the beach as music from bar more chilled
People reserve sun beds all day and although it was quieter this time of year I imagine in July/August this is annoying

All in all we had a lovely holiday i looked at both this hotel and the 5 star royal next door. After seeing both I would say this is better for children and the beach bar setting gave it the edge for us. Next door better for a romantic getaway

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank tracyg499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived with extended family and given a lovely sea view room overlooking the beach and beach bar! The hotel is situated a bus or taki ride away from town but the hotel has so much you don’t need to leave. The beach is amazing with plenty of free sun loungers and water sports. There is an enclosed play park on the beach and the beach bar does all inclusive. The main pool is big and the children’s paddling pool is useful and friendly. All the staff are really good and helpful. The buffet restaurant had plenty of choices and you could book either the Italian or Greek restaurant some nights or book the Mediterranean restaurant for lunch which is done on a bbq. We found Kos and this hotel brilliant!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EmilyS255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to record your experiences at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found mostly everything of the high standard. Thank you for highlighting the care and attention you received from all the staff during your stay; we take great pride in our high level of service and it is always appreciated when our guests acknowledge this.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a heavily discounted last-minute week at this hotel. We weren’t expecting too much for the price we paid, but other than having a small room with a not great view, we were very pleased. Here is our list of pros and cons:

Pros
Food is really really good
Lush surroundings - lots of palm trees
Resort itself is attractive and easy to find your way around. Clean too.
Staff very friendly
Beach sandy, perfect for both swimming and kids

Cons
No WiFi on beach and in room
Air con noisy & not cold enough . Can’t leave it on.
Bathroom and balcony tiny (room dependant)
Only UK tv channels are news and music
Entertainment poor (but enthusiastic)

Would recommend, particularly for families.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank waterloverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We feel very proud that you have found most of our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we had a lovely 11 days at this hotel. Beach beautiful, water sports great, Mike at the water sports was lovely and helpful. Water park great, lots of slides, my 12 year old and 9 year old were able to go on all the slides together. Room was clean, spacious with a beautiful sea view, worth paying for a seaview. Wi-Fi in room great.
The salt water in pool wasn't nice, kids preferred the pool in water park. Food was repetitive in main restaurant, lovely Italian and Greek restaurants. Lovely staff. Activities in day not aimed at children, daughter wanted to play volleyball one day, totally ignored by staff in game, when I complained i was told she could go to kids club for activities and volleyball was for adults. my 9 year old was upset as she thought she was being ignored because she was a bad player, then told couldn't play. Should say this when they r walking round shouting volleyball.to everyone. Kids disco was for age 5 and under,. Evening entertainment was good sometimes, but on a one weekly cycle.Very odd show about a man pretending he didn't have any hands in a public toilet and needing help. Overall a fabulous holiday, beautifully kept gardens, lovely pool bar, lovely beach bar, Chambemaid for the 700 blocks lovely lady.

Room tip: Book a sea view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really enjoyed my stay but a few points -

1. We had a three year old and the entertainment is quite weak for children of this age we were left to our own devices which is fine - but hoped for a little more in the day time .

2. Security . The kids club which is from 4 upwards - you leave the children in a gated park with two huts with staff . Literally anyone can walk into this from the beach and kids can easily get out onto the beach front .

3. The Food and catering staff were both amazing ! The Buffett was some of the best food I’ve tasted. If your going with kids lots of choice asides the beige !

4. Spa you get a 15 min free treatment which is lovely but be prepared for the HARD sale when you leave! I was told that it was bad news and that I had a dry spotty back ...
( which I don’t ) . I was advised to purchase another massage and some cream from their store. Nothing like giving you a complex !

5. There is a room tax you need to pay on check in of €3 which you need to pay in cash - no card accepted.

6. Waterpark : if you are travelling as two adults and a young child there is not many slides you can use as an adult at the water park as many you need two people to go on the floats . The splash park is nice for young ones though. There are 2 body slides and a ring slide you can use as an individual

Overall its been a lovely stay and the pools , food and beach lovely !

The WiFi is better that my fibre broadband at home !

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank bartonwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews