We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mikri Poli Kos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mikri Poli Kos”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned for very relaxing stay at Mikri Poli, as other reviews have stated, great and varied food, staff friendly, polite and helpful, rooms and pool etc kept clean. Animation team do wonderful job without being pushy, creating a friendly relaxed atmosphere.

Only downside was young children playing den's with bar furniture at 11pm!!! not hotels fault but parents. Adult bar would be good. as children have their area, adults should have one too in the evening.

Would return, but for Kos airport. Horrendous experience there. If Kos wants to keep the tourist's coming they should look at the cattle like systems at the airport. It's put us off coming to the island again, even though we enjoyed the holiday itself, and therefore would warn people of the airport experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear DeeP P

Thank you for awarding us such a positive rating for your recent stay.

As you stated this is exaclty what Mikri Poli Kos Hotel is all about :

"as other reviews have stated, great and varied food, staff friendly, polite and helpful, rooms and pool etc kept clean. Animation team do wonderful job without being pushy, creating a friendly relaxed atmosphere. ""

Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

--- Just for you information, next year - 2014 in Mikri Poli Kos will have our own Water Park in the premises so all guests will be occupied sliding down and enjoying themselves.---

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    205
    98
    30
    13
See reviews for
289
130
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Rooms: I recommend to pay additional fee for room with sea view, if you wouldn't like to see only the building standing in front of yours. The room itself is very nice; there is enough space, modern furnishing, balcony or terrace. The room cleaning depends, one day perfect, another worse.

Animation team: Perfect, no issue.

Food: hotel has 2 restaurants, BBQ restaurant - included, required reservation, I don’t like is so much and it seems to be a shorten version of main restaurant. Only positive I see is a less noise. BBQ itself contained 3 types of grilled meats with no BBQ sauces.
Main restaurant - good, but the money saving is noticeable. One kind of fish with different names (but always the same), traditional Greek food is very tasty; the restaurant personal is very friendly and polite.

Drinks - in comparison with other hotels in same level, I’ve visited, the all-inclusive is relatively poor, espresso, frappe, cocktails and more for additional fee, cocktails made of so called house brands. FE.: mojito really didn't contain Cubanian White Rum. Bar personal is very friendly, may help you choose something you'd like.

Beach: good, sandy, but big stones by sea entry. Only negative is coast road directly next to the beach with noticeable traffic.

Something you should know is that hotel was originally 5*, but was reduced to 4*, I’m leaving it without comment, because the reasons are listed above.

Generally I found it as a hotel with very good personal but probably bad manager.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Michal L

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. We do appreciate comments from our guests and use this information to improve upon our services and facilities.

From what it seems from your review generally you were rather satisfied by our services

The only negative is "Only negative is coast road directly next to the beach with noticeable traffic." which we couldn't do much about it.

Bad Management is not the case - as all efforts management does is reflected and evident from the overall majority of happy guests who have posted their comments on this site.

--- Just for you information, next year 2014 - we will have our own Water Park in the premises of Mikri Poli Kos so all guests will be occupied sliding down and enjoying themselves.---

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Mikri Poli. Lovely hotel in a great location. Room was comfortable, clean, spacious and well equipped. The meals were plentiful and varied. No problem finding something we liked.
Our holiday was made by the brilliant animation team led Claudio. They were friendly and enthusiastic without being pushy and worked hard to entertain us during the day and evenings. Special mention for Barbara, Marco and Arthuro who were great. My 16 year old son had 'best holiday ever' doing water polo, 5 a side football, French bowls, aqua gym, etc.
Enjoyed it so much we hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Laurissimo

Thanks for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay and we are happy to have provided an enjoyable experience.

We are happy to know that our brand concept focusing on quality at a value was appreciated by yourself.

Your good words regarding the Animation Team members have been passed on to them individually.

--- Just for you information, next year 2014 - we will have our own Water Park in the premises of Mikri Poli Kos so all guests will be occupied sliding down and enjoying themselves.---

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week on the 21 Aug in a family room .It had interconnecting room for the kids with their own tv. Clean and nice. I was on the first floor and had no worries for my 3 year with the Balcony as it has a secure medium height wall and was totallly private.The staff were absolutely lovely and considering it was busy season it never felt crowded . If you could not get a sunbed first thing we could also get one on the beach which was a few yard across a non busy road.The pool seems huge with a seperate children pool one with a baby slide and one with a bigger side in toddlers pool . The food was fresh with an amazing choice of international food .fresh salad ,fruit and a carvery. By the pool bar there was no cue for drinks . The entertainment in the evening was great for my 5 year old and 3 year where they had a mini disco other performance which varied on a daily basis. Definately reccommend this one and love to go back their again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 100wendywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear 100wendywoo

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback about our staff and services.

We are so happy that you reward in such a way the efforts of all our staff in providing a great experience. They all work very hard to do that.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

*George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
*Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
*Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have stayed for 5 days in august, 2 adults and two children, having a great time. We have upgraded apartments for 2 room with nearby pool, very recommended. Great service, clean, good food. We and kids are really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Go for upgrade with rooms close to swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slava R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Slava R

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay and we are happy to have provided an enjoyable experience.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed 27th aug for a week, and didn't want to come home. Our family room was smart and clean, and the air con was good. The hotel was very quiet so no problems getting sun loungers. We found there to be a good selection of dishes at every meal service, it,s nice to see so many veg and salad options, and my sons were very happy with the pasta, pizza and chips that were always available. having two hungry boys they also enjoyed the hot dogs and ice creams available at the pool bar. Our only complaints would be the smell of drains that was very obvious on one day, and which seem to waft around the site occasionally on other days! The table tennis table was broken and not usable. We had a great day out at the lido water park, and my husband and son loved the water doughnut ride! The animation team led by Claudio really made the holiday for us, they were really friendly but not pushy, and we enjoyed taking part in tai chi, water aerobics and polo, volley ball etc. They should get credit for there really hard work. We would happily return to this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Barley M

Thank you for awarding us with such a positive rating for your recent stay and we are happy to have provided an enjoyable experience.

The good news for "Mikri Poli Kos" is that we will have our own Water Park next year 2014 so all children will have a great time in the premises.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I arrived at the hotel with my two kids 6 years old and 22 months and we were greeted by the lovely Katerina, she was so friendly and good to us throughout our stay. We were taken to our room which was at the very top and helped with our luggage via a cabby. We was asked to come down after we settled for a cold plate to eat as we had missed dinner due to late arrival. Was told to phone reception to pick us up and the phone wasn't working so we had to go all the way down with the buggy, was not impressed was asked to move rooms as this was not suitable for us which Katerina done so the next morning.

Good points:
Animation team really good, enjoyed the shows. Bonded well with my children especially my daughter who favoured Valentina. Mini disco was loved by the kids

Good size swimming pools, my son enjoyed the kids pool with the slide

10 minute walk to the town centre, had a lot of restaurants and a place to book excursions. Went to nissyros to the volcano island, very interesting

Nice and hot, lovely tanned. Parasols weren't hard to get hold of, after breakfast there were still lots left for people

Bad points:
Food very repetitive found it hard for my kids to eat something everyday, Mexican theme good was to die for though

The odd rude staff in the dining area but didn't let it affect us

The sea at the beach is very pebbly only visited once as my 6 year old didn't like it

Beds are very hard, always woke up with a pain in my back

Reasonable stay, enjoyed the company from the animation team. Would not be returning

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessPink90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear PrincessPink90

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. We do appreciate comments from our guests and use this information to improve upon our services and facilities.

Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects and services during your Holiday with us.

Our team members do make every effort to satisfy our guests . This is evident from the overall majority of happy guests who have posted their comments on this site.

The main aim of our efforts is to make every single guest of ours happy, a good friend and a repeater client.

At Reception there is a board with all the photos of the Management members so as to be recognisable from every guest thus making it easier to them to get in contact with us for every issue they face during their Holiday.

We could have solved a lot of problems on the spot like the Hard bed - rather than let them affect your Holiday.

We hope they will give us both another chance to be their choice in the future and we will try to meet their expectations as we get better and better by time.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
259 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
774 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#12 of 39 in Kardamena
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
5.7 mi away
Kouros Palace
Kouros Palace
#6 of 15 in Mastichari
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos

Property: Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos
Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece (Formerly Mikri Poli Kos)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#8 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#20 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mikri Poli Kos is located on Kos island…amphitheatrically built on a rocky slope running down to the beach.This family friendly resort presents 175 guestrooms in two-level buildings, elegant, fresh and comfortable.Enjoy magnificent views from your balcony or simply open your door and dive into the pool! Warm blue waters, intoxicating sea views, relaxed and stylish interiors, delightful dining, exciting family activities… a special place with a special kind of hospitality that welcomes each guest and creates everlasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mikri Poli Kos Hotel Kardamena
Mikri Poli Kos Kardamena
Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing