We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agrelli Hotel Imperial(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$56
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cleopatra Superior Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mammis Beach Studios(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argiri Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$61
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
201
225
109
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
225
109
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq restaurantwater parkgreat holidaypool barair concarda beachsister hotelsea viewall inclusive drinksentertainment teammain restaurantfood was lovelyall inclusive hoteldifferent nationalitieshot dogsearly hours of the morninggolf buggy
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 583 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It has been a while since I returned from a 10-day stay in this hotel, nevertheless I couldn't resist saying that the holiday was one of the best I've ever had. The hotel itself was very picturesque with a pool, bar and grass area all overlooking the sea and islands in the distance. It is not situated directly in the heart of kardamena, where the peaceful, yet still fun, atmosphere would most likely be disturbed.

Most importantly, the holiday was completed by the fantastic and extremely dedicated animation team who were on hand throughout the day and evening. They never failed to make guests smile, they included everybody who wanted to get involved, without hassling anyone who didn't, and I wouldn't hesitate to return here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devon12405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Devon 12405

Thanks for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay and we are happy to have provided an enjoyable experience.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality at a value was so much appreciated by yourself.

Your good words regarding our Staff and the Animation Team have been passed on to them individually.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just got back from a week staying here, with my hubby and 15 year old daughter and 11 year old son. We only booked it 1 week before with Thomas Cook and were really surprised to get a seaview and poolview room. The room was lovely, aircon good and comfy beds.

Food...couldn't complain about, always lots of different variety, morning, lunch and evening.

Staff....hard working, always clearing your plates and glasses as soon as you have finished.

Pool....nice pool, great for the kids, a little cold though!!!!

Evening entertainment...good variety for everyone, the animation team were very friendly, especially Barbara.

Beach...right across the road, not the best beach I have been on, you definitely need beach shoes as once you are in the water its very rocky. But the water is crystal clear.

I have no complaints about this hotel a nice relaxing week was had by all the family, just what we all wanted!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank menorca12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear menorca 12

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback about our staff and services.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality at a value was so much appreciated by yourself.

As you have mentioned, -"" a nice relaxing week was had by all the family, just what we all wanted!!! "" this is what we all in SENTIDO Mikri Poli Kos are aiming for.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

*George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
*Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
*Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here last year with friends on a girls holiday,
Its close enough to the strip (about 10-15 mins walk), the atmosphere at night is great for 18-30's with drinks reasonably priced.

The beach is okay but be warned there are very shark rocks!! (speaking from experience with a bandaged toe and hand).

Food was fine, bit samey but arent they all in this kind of place, room was lovely and clean and we had aircon - so couldnt moan!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Emma P

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback about our staff and services.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality at a value was so much appreciated by yourself.

As you have mentioned, - Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

*George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
*Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
*Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went in July for a week with or daughter (14 years old). We had a superior family room with sea view. Well, you had to look over 2 roofs before seeing the sea and you had to be in pretty good condition to get your Luggage up to your room. The "superior" room was clean (except for the empty bottle of water we found under the bed), good size, good airco, small balcony. In the bathroom, the showerhead was a bit old but still working. The food was great (enough choice, variety) and the staff were all very friendly. The wine (red and white) and the beer were good, so we didn't mind that the cocktails were not included in the all inclusive. We also had a great week thanks to the animation team (Claudio, Marco, Barbara, ...) !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Katia D

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback about our staff and services. We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

We are happy to know that our brand concept focusing on quality at a value were appreciated by yourself.

As you have mentioned, - Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

Your good words regarding the food have been passed on to the Chef . As far as the Animation team is concerned we know they are a big asset of the Hotel especially Barbara, Claudio and Marco as you mentioned.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

*George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
*Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
*Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our party of 10 visited the Mikri Poli 18th July - 1 August.

We arrived after 11pm, and although the all inclusive bar had finished we were told we could have one complimentary drink and there was a small snack prepared for us - which was a lovely touch. The hotel was quiet during our first week of the holiday.

All the members of staff were very polite, I am amazed to read a review about Ellie who worked on the pool side bar and I would like to point out to George the Manager that Ellie was always very courteous to our party and Ellie was the best worker we saw on the pool bar, nd kept the queues down - and it was a shame that during our second week she had been transferred to the restaurant - A total waste in our opinion ! I do think that the management need to look at increasing the numbers of staff working behind the bars especially in high season - during the first week getting a drink was never a problem but during the second week there was always a queue which resulted in annoyed guests being angry with overworked staff. Especially at night with the all inclusive bar finishing at 11 pm - one night we were waiting over 20 minutes to get served - this really is not acceptable when you have paid a lot of money to be all inclusive and are having to wait so long for drinks. The blue bar looked lovely - but an all inclusive bar - with 4 open sides - with guests surrounding 2 members of staff - doesn't work !

As for sunbeds - again during the first week you could come to the pool at 10am and easily get a bed - but as we left most beds were gone by 8am.

Our rooms were lovely, we had a one bedroom apartment and the rest of the family had studios we were situated towards the back of the complex but this didn't cause us a problem.

As for the restaurant - breakfast was plentiful with lots of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, eggs, omelette, bacon, beans, toast, croissants etc. As for lunch and dinner these were quite repetative but there was always something for our party to eat. A let down was the theme nights - especially the greek one - I really would have thought mousakka or stifado would have been served on this night. The hotel also runs an a la carte restaurant serving bbq food - we tried this twice and the second time was a real let down - the hotel really could use this restaurant to better effect. The meat was fatty, and the chicken full of bones. All the sweets and extra bits were exactly the same as the up stairs restaurant.

The entertain team worked very hard and constantly asked you to play the games during the day - and you only had to say no and they left you alone. The night time entertainment was a real let down though and definately not for family viewing. I think the management need to really rethink how to entertain guests during the night - maybe look at other all inclusive hotels for ideas !

All in all we had a great holiday, you make your own holiday and memories, but this hotel would be one to visit out of season - having to queue so long for drinks, and then for some staff members to tell you that she had already served a member of the family is really not acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dazlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George V, Manager at Atlantica Mikri Poli Kos, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Dazlers

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback about our staff and services. We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

We are happy to know that our brand concept focusing on quality at a value were appreciated by yourself.

As you have mentioned, - Ellie is a good professional and we needed her at the Reastaurant as the Hotel was full during your second week.

None of our staff is overworked as they all work 8 hours shifts.
Nevertheless, it can get hectic as we are during the period of Super High Season and the Hotel has a 100% occupancy. Thare are pick times at the bars but generally during the day we believe the service is rather efficient.

Your good words regarding the anim,ation team have been passed on to them .
All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

We are so happy that you reward in such a way the efforts of all our staff in providing a great experience. They all work very hard to do that.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

*George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager, gm.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92414
*Kostas Zois – Front of House Manager, info.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com ,
tel: +30 22420 92411
*Rosana Pasaris – Reservations Manager, reservations.mikripolikos@sentidohotels.com
tel: +30 22420 91332

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews