We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
464
153
13
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
464
153
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and bar area air con plenty of sunbeds self catering traditional greek town centre a couple of minutes walk lovely pool bars and restaurants kos island bbq night rooms are basic great holiday stayed here for a week greek night sun loungers two weeks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 636 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2019

We stayed here while travelling across Europe over last few months. Superb apartments... very clean and modern. Staff were very helpful, even when my hubby lost his passport they went above and beyond to assist us. recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

we've been there for just 1 night
we've been treated with incredible kindness

we regret not staying there more days
the place is wonderful, rooms are cozy and well equipped, but the real outstading value is the sweetness of the people working there

top ranking; impossible to beat a nice place with warm and smiling people

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Davide Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Visited here about 18 months ago and instantly wanted to book again so we did! It has been a few months since our second visit so apologies for the delay in this review. What can I say about this place that all the other reviewers on here have not already said??? Nothing really apart from the fact that it was as beautiful as we remembered from the first time we stayed. The pool area has been upgraded which makes things not only better for the customers but also for the staff so it's a great improvement! Nat and the gang there are awesome and from the first moment you arrive till the tears you shed on leaving they simply can't do enough for you. The rooms are very tidy, well equipped and elegantly decorated (I believe they are starting a programme of upgrading the rooms over the next few years?). We simply love this place so book early to avoid disappointment!

Room tip: They are all lovely (the ones we have stayed in). You are never far away from everything
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevofleyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

A lovely more traditional style hotel, don’t be put off by its low star rating, it’s a two star hotel with a five star feeling. Lovely courtyard rooms with all the facilities you need, not modern more in a traditional Greek style. lovely pool area, plenty of sun Beds and umbrellas, the breakfast and snack menus are a must, absolutely fabulous, and very reasonably priced, and all this is only five minutes from everything.
Most importantly a hotels success relies on employing the right staff, and this little gem has the best staff on the island from cooks to cleaners to front of house, a special thanks to Nela who serves breakfast and snacks from 08:00 to 17:00 always with a smile, a more pleasant person would be hard to find, always time for a joke and a chat, starts the day off in the best possible way, always very professional, and not forgetting Nat running the bar from 17:00 to goodness knows what time, a more happy and helpful person would be hard to find, if you have a question or a problem Nat would have the solution, she helped us out on a couple of occasions.
Also thanks to Nass for my birthday cake, little personal things that make all the difference,
We would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone
Thanks once again Tony and Carol

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank caztonerCambs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We are currently on holiday at nissia kameras as have no hesitation recommending the hotel to others. It is a quick walk to everything within kardemena. 5 mins down to the harbour. 2 mins to the supermarket and taxi rank and to restaurants and bars but set back on a less busy residential street so not so noisy at night. The grounds and beautiful and very quaint with lots of flowers and herbs growing and seems typically Greek with Each apartment having its own outside door. We are in an upper room which has bedroom then sitting room /kitchen which has suited our family of 3 perfectly. I wouldn't say it would be great for catering for anything more than breakfast as our apartment just has a 2 ring hob, kettle and fridge and minimal crockery, cutlery and pots etc..but for us it's been ideal as we like to eat somewhere new for lunch and diner each day.
The pool and bar area is great, modern and very clean. There are some board games provided to sit and play which we've enjoyed, pool table. Giant connect four beside the pool area, and previous guests have also left inflatables rings lilos which the hotel has left for anyone to use which my daughter has thoroughly enjoyed. I would definitely book nissia kameras again on our next trip to kos and have already recommended it to others.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pollymu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews