We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Myself and three other friends stayed here for a week and fell in love with the Nissia Kameres and Kardemena. The hotel is gorgeous! The staff and friendly and the rooms very comfortable. The swimming area was clean, calm and spacious. We were 4 young girls so we went out to the bars each night but we didn't feel out of it being in this family hotel. We were only a few minutes walk to the bars and we able to stay at the hotel and talk on the balcony until 12, we were cautious about keeping noise down but we were asked to be quiet once. I would recommend doing the BBQ night but be aware that they do not call people up for food in the order that you arrive at the bar - they serve groups with children first. We were one of the first there and very hungry so were disappointed to have to wait over 30 mins to get our food. I understand why they do this if there are families with small children, but groups with teenage children only a few years younger than us also received preferential treatment, which seemed a bit wrong. I would suggest couples/ groups without children to turn up from 8.30 and not from 8 as advertised, but definitely make the effort as the food is really good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabriellaK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 579 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

From the moment I walked into Nissia Kamares, I knew it would be a hard place to leave and I was right. I originally chose the property because of its proximity to the airport as I was arriving on Kos at 6.30 am. My only regret was booking for only 3 nights. I wanted to extend my stay, but couldn't due to the fully booked status the property enjoys. This property has been a family run business for more than twenty years. One would think that perhaps after that length of time complacency may set in, but alas, it has not. The family, Kostas and his beautiful mom, Helene, are keen and anxious to make every moment of your stay pleasant and memorable. They are sincere and genuine and fine ambassadors for Greek hospitality. Their support staff are well trained, efficient and friendly. If you love quiet and serene gardens with beautifully kept and scented gardens abound, a comfy cozy private villa and a glorious pool, than make this your vacation choice. Kardemena is a lovely town with a nice beach, quaint cafes and FRIENDLY people. Bus service to Kos Town is readily available. I will surely return for a much longer stay. I can't wait to have that, "not a care in the world feeling" that Nissia Kamares is able to create and pass on to all of their guests. My stay was a true delight and a highlight of my summer travels. A very sincere and heartfelt thank you to all the staff at Nissia Kamares and a big tummy rub for adorable Tricky...the cutest King Charles Cavalier Spaniel that is lucky to call this place his home.

Room Tip: All villas are lovely. You can choose between a ground floor or a second floor villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Destinyspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week away at the Nissia Kamares. Nothing is too much trouble for them and it has a lovely family run quality about the place. Costas ( & tricky) are only to willing to help, Natalia & Danny on the bar are lovely - always there for a chat or full of recommendations/advice.
The hotel is set in a great place with only a very short walk from everything (beach/restaurants/gym/supermarket/bars). The pool is great and always plenty of sunbeds avaliable at all times of the day. I would definitly recommend the BBQ which is held on Tuesday evenings, great food and company.
I would also recommend getting the aircon, it was so nice to come back to after a day in the sun.
Lastly you have to try a Kinky Secret cocktail - yum!!!!
I will definitly be returning, if only I could have stayed longer!

Love Rachel & James (The Big Man)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miniskirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you are looking for a comfortable quiet and clean hotel with modest price, close to the sea side and also with a swimming pool, at a walking distance to the nightlife of Kardamena it is the right place to accomodate. Air conditioner, a small kitchen unit with a refrigerator , cooker , kettle, clean kitchenware are included to the rooms and I think it makes the hotel ideal for families with kids. No television which was good for me.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Ozlemozlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissia_Kamares, Owner at Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We wish to inform you that since 2015 we have installed televisions in all rooms. We hope this will still be good for you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.


Kind regards

Kostas Sourmelis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2 weeks,the hotel was lovely. The staff are friendly, the hotel itself is nice to look at, they have plants and trees dotted around the place which gives a comfortable feel. The only problem was mosquitoes but we discovered that everyone in Kardamena had the same problem but that didn't ruin the holiday. The hotel is not far from the town but is at a good distance where you can't hear noises from the street. Would recommend anyone to come here, had such a nice time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fionnuala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Beautiful clean well maintained apartments they are the way you imagine unspoilt Greece to be. Lovely garden no problem with sun bedsThe staff are friendly and helpful. You could not pick better self catering appartments well stocked with equipment up to date fridge welcome pack with water and tea and coffee. Even though kardamena is known as for the young you are not aware of their presence if you are on a family holiday. As the youngsters come out when you are in bed. And it is not a massive resort but big enough to wander around in the evenings. Best and cheapest family run restaurant is Tonys cuisines corner. 6euros for Greek dish and drink . Restaurant is just before Louis supermarket . Opposite Greek church . Day Trip to turkey 22 euro adult 12 euro children includes bus to kos town. 45min boat trip great day out very good bargains take euros or pounds.

Room Tip: Ground floor courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Close to Kardamena beach and nice restaurants in sea-side. Very comfortable courtyards and facilities for families.Only bad thing about room is that there a lot of mosquitos :(
I highly recommend to families visiting Kos, Do not also forget to rent a car, because taxi fares are expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank panar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
3 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
11.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
12.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
11.6 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments

Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Green Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $44 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the distinctive traditional Greek island style, the Nissia Kamares Hotel in Kardamena, Kos is comprised of 38 independent apartments on two levels that lead out onto lovely gardens. It offers a tranquil holiday setting just 150 meters from the centre of Kardamena and its beautiful beaches. Our guests will enjoy a comfortable, clean accommodation, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing