We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
211
106
26
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
211
106
26
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night air con breakfast dinner half board excellent stay rooms were very clean brilliant hotel hotel grounds salad lovely holiday stayed here for a week euro sea kardamaina kosmos supermarket xx
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 356 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Me and my husband spent 4 nights here and it was an excellent stay! The hotel itself is definitely more of 4 stars than 3 as rated. The staff is great - polite, helpful and friendly. The food was absolutely great. Both the breakfast and dinner buffets were good. The breakfast had the usual eggs, cheeses, bread, fruits, a desert section and cold/hot beverages while the dinner offered 4 - 5 hot dishes, salads, a desert table (and ice-cream) with a main meal. The dinner has a buffet section and a main meal which you choose out of three offered and which is served directly to the table. They looked and tasted amazing! The hotel itself has two pools (one belonging to the hotel, the other does not but it's free entry) and it's a few minutes walk from a lovely beach. Note that the sea itself is rocky so it's recommended to wear some sort of sea sandals/shoes. Within a 5 minute walk there's a supermarket and the town itself.
The hotel - grounds and room - were clean and tidy. The hotel was a perfect stay with absolutely no negatives. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fatin_Nazareth82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

My family, my boyfriend and i we stayed in this hotel for 10 days. The hotel is perfect for touring around the island and near the airport ( 10 mins drive) and one of the village kardamaina - 3 km. you can walk if you feel like even! the place is very quiet and relaxing! beach is great just 3 mins from the room! the sea is beautiful - just be aware of some of the rocks in the sea! on the beach you can find umbrellas and sun beda for 5 euro a day! swimming pools are good! the hotel is extremely clean! loved the bed so confortable! we had breakfast included and dinner! very good food- just two tips: fruit and dessert should be kept in the fridge and some of the more tasty stuff finishes early so make sure you arrive not so late for dinner. Personell is really friendly and extremely helpful! loved the greek night! So fun and so much meat and dance! the only negative rhings are rhe mosquitos that makes some dinner not very pleasant. the owner took some measurements when we complained but i think something more can be done in advance ( like close the doors and put aicon, citronella candles and so on)- mosquitos are also in the gym and this makes this impossible to use!!!other than this the holiday was great and it is good quality/price hotel! we enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank EiaModernWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We spend 6 nights & everything was more than expected! the rooms were very clean. Eventhough we arrived early the room was ready. The staff is very frienly & can help you with anything. As we had HB basis, both Breakfast & Dinner were beyond our expectation! Fresh local food, great variety. Location very convenient to explore the island. Highly recommended, of course we'll be back soon. Credits to the owners & all the staff! Keep going!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gioula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

I have had the good fortune to stay at some of the most exclusive hotels in the world. This hotel is a little gem in the heart of one of the most fantastic Islands in the Aegean Peninsula Kos. Love it x Kosmas and staff are great friends. I visited for a second time in July 2018 solo. The whole location is awesome. Kalimera Mare has good cuisine, not pretentious but more than adequate. So relaxed, it just works.
Rooms are immaculate with good Aircon, safe and fridge. Close to a nice beach. The most awesome Windsurfing Centre located privately on the hotel complex. There is an amazing pool bar at Sweet Kalimera fifty yards from the Kalimera Mare owned by Mario and Tonia who are awesome.
The whole complex is a Gem love it and The climate in Kos with Maltemi winds July August and September makes spending time in the sun effortless. Love this Hotel and the staff are amazing x Thank you Kalimera Mare.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank PhilSouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Wonderful hotel, delicious food, very close to the sea.
Amazing service staff who helped us in every question that we had - thank you very much!
Small, quiet, clean, lovely beach. So clean you can snorkeling (so bring here your diving glasses).
Greek nights every saturday, where you can join to the dancers)
Perfect vacation, thank you!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews