We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Agrelli Hotel Imperial(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$37
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Superior Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Origin Hotel Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$74
$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argiri Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$61
$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$54
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mammis Beach Studios(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$596
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
184
104
24
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
104
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightregular bus serviceair conbeautiful poolcleaned on a daily basishotel beachhalf boardfor making our holidaykos townprivate beachper daysea viewcleaned every daysaladeurotaxisunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 325 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

In spite of mixed opinions on this hotel, we went to Kalimera Mare mid May 2012 for one week and we had an EXCELLENT stay (10/10). You should definitely disregard negative comments before May 2011! (the hotel changed owners).
Great location if what you want is sun, beautiful beech starting just outside the hotel (one of the best in this part of the island), sea/ mountain/ countryside - all in one place, with healthy food, jogging&sports, walks along the sea (+/-3,5 km to Kardamena). The hotel: comfortable, very clean, with extremely friendly and helpful staff, bar for drinks/snacks, very good breakfast (with both local and continental choices), pool (open in 2012 from last week of May), very nice open terrace outside the bar, wifi free.
Possibility to rent a car, bicycles, motos, etc very close to the hotel.
10 km form the airport (taxi +/- 20 euros); Kardamena / Kalimera Mare in taxi is 9 euros. We went to eat in Kardamena by foot in the evening (nice road along the beech) and came back either by foot or by taxi. Kardamena: many restaurants all along the seaside or in the parallel street (best rated by us: "Yannis's"), big supermarket in the center and all the facilities that you may need (farmacy, etc).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This small hotel is on the outskirts of Kardamena, has just been taken over by a family....they opened its doors in May 2011.....as a bed and breakfast Hotel. Fantastic breakfasts served by the family ....please disregard any reviews previous to May 2011. The Hotel is a good 40 minute walk from the centre of Kardamena but there is a local bus that passes the Hotel 10 times a day. The Hotel has a very quiet beach just in front and this year the Pool Bar is going to be open plus the bar at night. The family cannot do enough for you a pleasant surprise after reading the reviews perhaps someone should tell Trip Advisor of the change of ownership.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinefromkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in august 2011 just in high season. First of all i would like to say BIG thanks to hotel management and staff, as not of all even 5star hotel staff so friendly and helpful. Hotel located in very quite area of Kardamena, so very good for families. 2 minutes walk to private beach was a good surprise. Our room was good value for money and also very clean. Breakfast was good also, not all hotel of same level provide breakfast such Kalimera Mare's. Hotel provide FREE Wi-Fi!!! Yes, free, in any room! Was surprised when we receive a cold drink service at the beach, hotel staff often comes to beach and you can place the order for cold drinks, coffee or even some snacks. Very handy when you enjoying the sun and lazy enough to go and buy something yourself. Sun beds and umbrellas provided by hotel to all residents free of charge. You know some hotels charge you 5 euro or so a day!

OK then. And now a bit of downside...

Hotel is too far from any restaurants or shops. Travel to Kardamena town will set you back on 3.60 euro return per person on local bus service and taxi cost you 9 euro one way. To far to walk (about an hour). Hotel don't serve any meals apart of snacks so to get something to eat you will need to go to Kardamena town or order the takeaway (hotel staff was happy to help to ring takeaway and order the food). One more thing which let us down a bit - poll not working. But hotel manager said it will work on next season.

at the end....

Do I wish to come back next time?

Yes, definitely !!!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mihassik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Surprisingly good and cheap hotel! The staff was friendly and the cleaning was excelent! The breakfast buffet was also very nice with fresh fruit, yoghurt, croissants, bread, spreads...and so on. The only remarkable thing was that the supermarkets was quite far away. The closest one was in an all-inclusive hotel complex 10-15 minutes walk from Kalimera Mare. The other one was approx 5 kilometers away. Otherwise I strongly recomend this hotel in this calm and beach-close area!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angopucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Writing this on behalf of my family, I got married in KOS and my dad, aunt, uncle and cousin where booked into this hotel, carrots for breakfast and last nights left over meal, no choice whatsoever, rude staff, obnoxious manager, my cousin requested a meeting and felt intimidated, they lasted 2 days before they paid to move to a different hotel,which was a hundred times better, if I wasnt getting married, they would of flew home, as did a few people staying here at this time!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
3  Thank liverpool_lou83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews