We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed at the Cleo in June 2009. Fantasticly clean hotel with the new and fresh feel to the whole building. Pool area was clean and tidy with plenty of beds to spare. Staff were fantastic and so happy to help. Room was alittle small but very clean and modern, a great hotel for a great price.

One of the best points about this hotel is its location, 5 min walk from bar street but a nice way away from the hustle and bustle of the centre which makes for the perfect spot for a hotel.

Bar drinks and food are priced well and service was great, bar staff always made us laugh before a night out in Kos!

Would definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieTriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 433 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2010

******Me and my parter had the best 2 weeks in this hotel in kardamena. The hotel is within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, bars and the beach. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful!! The maids cleaned the rooms everyday except on a sunday!! In particular giorgos the bar man was the "best" bar man we have ever met, he done everything to make our stay fun and welcoming! There was a mixture of people staying at this hotel from young to old which we found worked well. The pool was a good size and there was always plenty of sun loungers even if you decided to have a long lye some days. Stam the barman also performed the kardamena dive for us which you can find on you tube (thumbs up to ya for being so brave). Air con was £30 per week and the safety deposit box was £9 per week (which i do suggest you get). We ate out 11nights out of 14 so there are plenty of nice restaurants to choose from, i would like to recommend: Manos,Yianni, Avli, Alexander and Annas they all had such good food and were very reasonable. We went on the trip to turkey which cost 20euro!! I would say go this trip if you go to kos as its well worth it!! included is transfer by coach to kos town, boat transfer to bodrum, a 45min tour guide of bodrum by bus with a few sightseeing stops along the way then u have about 5 hrs to do your own thing!! Although dont expect much from the markets that turkey is famous for as they are very expensive for fake goods (i.e.165euro for a very small fake chanel bag). We also rented out the buggies which were a great way to get bout kos and were soo much fun. The only thing i would say to any young person going here is that all the bars in bar street put the music off dead on 12midnight, however there are 2 main clubs here called Starlight and Status which you can carry on partying in untill the early hours. We were soo sad to leave this lovely place and hope to return soon.*****

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura111287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This is a great Hotel!! We have been staying in the Cleopatra for years and it is always spotless and comfortable. The staff are amazing and they can't do enough for you. The food from the pool bar is great value and very tasty. There is always a good atmosphere around the pool and the water is refreshing to say the least!!

I would recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StamsMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

I stayed at Cleopatra Hotel for 1 month with my family... it was an amazing vacation. The hotel was great ... clean and very spacious! I would recommend this place 100%.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinaSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Spent a fabulous 2wks here with my husband and children (age 2 & 11).
Had a large, basic family room (#502), on the ground floor with a double-size balcony. The upstairs family rooms are the same size, but split into two rooms, with a smaller balcony. We had 2 single beds & 2 sofa beds - which were quite hard, but ok. We were on B&B, but only had breakfast once...very basic toast and coffee.

Air-con is charged at 60euro for 2wks (or 100euro in the family rooms that are split in two). It kept the room cool at night, but not as effective during the day. A safety deposit box costs 18euro to hire. Late checkout rooms are 25euro (or 35euro for family rooms split in two).

Our room was cleaned 6 days a week, always got fresh towels. The whole hotel is spotless and modern. The pool is lovely - plenty of room for all, with a small shallow childrens pool. We always found empty sunbeds, whatever time we went to the pool. You are only allowed to consume food and drinks that have been bought from the hotel bar - but I think this is totally fair. Hotel bar prices are very reasonable, with plenty of choice for food & drinks, top quality and served in big portions. The bar area is lovely and comfortable. Well equiped gym and games room.

Friendly staff - notably Stam who goes round playing tricks on people round the pool (spraying iced water, diving in etc) and barman George who is funny and fabulous (even let my son help him behind the bar!). There was a real mix of guests - couples, families, young groups, OAPs and even a wedding party of 40+ people. Even so, the nights were usually quiet, with hardly any noise.

Hotel in a perfect location. Kardamena is gorgeous, something for everyone.
The beautiful clean beach, clean sea & restaurants are 5mins away (free sunbeds). Lots of watersports - jet skis 45euro for 15mins.

We ate out every day, didn't have a bad meal once. For breakfast we went to Paradise and Annas - 5euro for full english, with toast and hot drink. For dinner - Captains, Alexanders, Ellies (carvery Weds & Sun), Pepperonis, Manos..all quality food, served in big portions. 3 adults meals, 1 childs, 2 pints lager and 2 glasses of coke is around 35-40euro...very reasonable. I will write separate reviews for these.

Main bar street is 10mins away. For drinks we went to Bar 1960 (get a free discount card from the hotel) & Pavlos near the hotel (karioke, quiz, pool, wii, dvds). Local lager is around 2.5euro a pint, coke is 2euro a glass and spirits 4 - 5euro...lots of places have special offers on tho (bogof, 2 for 5euro etc).

I came back home yesterday and miss Kardamena already, everyone so friendly and welcoming, beautiful weather...And I'd definately want to stay at the Cleopatra Superior again!! Contact me if you have any questions and I'll reply.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsT1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

The Cleopatra was recommended to us by friends who know the resort well. They were right; it's in an ideal position, just on the edge of the town so you don't get noise from the bars and clubs. The pool was lovely with no problem in finding a vacant sunbed or umbrella. The air conditioning in the first room we were allocated on the second floor didn't work. We were moved the next day to a much nicer room, number 301. It had a corner position with views of the sea, pool and mountains.

It's true that you are not allowed to drink even your own water by the pool. I can only assume that in the past the hotel's had problems with people bringing their own alcohol to the poolside so now they've just banned everything, even water.

There is something for everyone in Kardamena, young, old and families. Our favourite restaurants were Pelargos and Captains both on the seafront. Our favourite bar was the Brewers Droop just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. You will receive a warm welcome there from Chris and Kev and you won't find more generous measures anywhere in Kardamena!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tourist4753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from a 12 night stay at the Cleopatra Superior Hotel, Kardamena! We have had a great holiday and loved every minute of our stay at this hotel, would definately go back! Everyone that we spoke to in Kardamena said that this was the best hotel in the resort and from what we saw of the other hotels this seemed to be the case! The staff at the hotel are brilliant in particular Stam and George, they were both a brilliant laugh!! The hotel is in an ideal location, although we wanted to enjoy the nightlife we didn't want to stay right in the middle of it all and the Cleopatra Superior is perfect for this! The rooms are basic but have everything you need and are very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYNDSUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#10 of 39 in Kardamena
1,475 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
324 reviews
6.9 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tigaki
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Superior Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $28 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Superior Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Superior is part of Cleopatra Hotels. All 3 hotels are located in Kardamena, Kos, Greece. Cleopatra Hotels offer accommodation on Bed & Breakfast basis (continental buffet style), employ local staff & offer proper Greek hospitality ! Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Superior Kardamena
Hotel Cleopatra Superior
Cleopatra Superior Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing