We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our 1st time to Kos, cannot believe we have never been here before. Hotel was really nice. Staff very helpful and friendly. We had a family room although there was only 2 of us and it was great, living area plus bedroom. Didn't have a pool view but hopefully next time we go we might get one! We had breakfast every day, apart from the 1st day which was fine. Didn't use the pool which is a first for us, went to the beach every day although there was plenty of space round the pool - no fighting for a sunbed! Would definately recommend this hotel and will definately be back.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are really nice with a spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fionaconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 433 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The staff here are lovely and could not be more helpful. It is a fairly small hotel but one of three whose facilities you can use for entertainment. This was the second time we stayed here and they have lots of clients who go back time and again, I can see why as the managers and staff treat everyone as if they are special guests. Lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amfromesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spent two weeks in Sept 2013 at the Superior which is the the 4th time in 3 years and yet again what a great holiday. The staff at the superior are top notch always smiling and helpful, they are all great. Special mention to my mate George on the bar through the day and in bar 1960 at night. Also a special mention to the owner Andreas and manager Manos for the way the hotel is run superbly.The rooms are always spotless and there is always a warm welcome from Adam on reception when you arrive back late at night mumbling your key number before you go to bed or the bar if it is still open. The pool is spotless and breakfast is basic but sufficient to keep you going until lunchtime. Booked again for May 2014 and I cannot wait, keep up the good work

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we stayed at the superior in September this year,it was 3 year since we had last stayed and the hotel is still as good as it was then,the bar staff are always great,the food at the hotel is good quality,we got married in kos,on the day of the wedding after the service we asked if we could use an area for cutting the cake and some photos,and after only a 5 minute meeting with the manager everything was sorted,we would like to say thank you to manos for his help on the day,we will definitely visit this hotel again,we will also visit kardamena again,yes there is some areas which could do with being tidied up a bit,but it is easy to see bussineses are struggling to make money,like many people have said,the all inclusive hotels do not help,but we feel the locals and the resort workers really are what make kardamena so great,everybody is so friendly and always happy to help with anything,we have been to resorts all over the greek islands but some of the restaurants in kardamena are as good as any we have been to,and very reasonably priced,we will definitely return to kardamena and the Cleopatra superior,thanks again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank langlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in 2009 for 2 weeks (i know i am a late comer to trip adviser) and cannot fault it one little bit staff were excellent when we stayed there Stam & Millie and George i believe they where called nothing was too much for them, Breakfast was buffet style but there was always enough for everyone rooms where spotless while we where there we where invited to a Greek night in the sister hotel opposite and had a fantastic evening, We will return to this hotel and Kos one day

Room Tip: If Stam is still there ask to see the Kardamena dive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Cleopatra Superior is an excellent hotel.
So are The Cleopatra Classic and Kris Mari). Nothing is too much trouble it is extremely clean, with very helpful staff offering wonderful hospitality. I feel very upset and disappointed about the negative remarks about Kardamena village. If all you see are empty buildings and you translate that into a 'run down' resort then maybe I can enlighten you. Kardamena is about warm Greek hospitality, excellent restaurants , bars and tavernas offering excellent value for money. Yes, it was busier in the past, and some businesses have been forced to close mainly due to the monopoly of the All Inclusives taking trade from locals. It is still one of my favourite places in the world to visit, mainly due to the people who live and work there, every time I visit I feel totally at home and the welcome is second to none. Open your eyes and look at the wider picture before you comment on the supposed 'downfall of Kardamena', If more people decided against the big all inclusive resorts and supported the smaller hotels, bars and restaurants then Kardamena would be as vibrant as it once was.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manovrb9, General Manager at Cleopatra Superior Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Madam,
thank you ! your comments are a breeze of fresh air compared to what we have to encounter in here !
all the best to you, hope to see you soon again
Manos Hatzikonstantinos
Cleopatra Hotels General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Kardamena is a very down at heel and scruffy town. The beach is nothing to write home about, as it is not fine sand but very small shingley stuff. There are empty and derelict hotels crumbling away and old cars and discarded equipment dumped all over.
The Cleopatra Superior is one of three hotels owned by the same family. Two of them, the Kris Mari and the Superior are on a scruffy dirt square where the coaches park at night and are noisy leaving early in the morning. The Hotel is just an ordinary old fashioned three star with old fashioned decor. The rooms are very basic, no kettle or tea and coffee making facilities, mine was a triple (311 ) and consisted of a main bedroom with double bed and another with a single bed and wardrobe etc. The bathroom was OK with hair dryer and plenty of hot water. The see through towels and bed sheets which were too small for the bed, were changed every other day. The breakfast was inadequate as it consisted of just bread and jam, a few slices of cheese, cereal and fruit. This was the worse breakfast choice I have come across in my 14 weeks of island hopping this year. The prices at the bar were also very high, a small can of Coke or Fanta etc, being E2.80. I would not stay at The Cleopatra Superior or Kardamena again as it was a very gloomy experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manovrb9, General Manager at Cleopatra Superior Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sir,
your approach of a very serious matter is very very shallow. Kardamena is a place with hard working people who have true hospitality in their blood. you also comment that there was no atmosphere, if you want a lively atmosphere you don't travel to Greek island in October. now we offer tranquility. If a guest wishes a more lively atmosphere then he should travel to Kardamena (and our hotels) in June, July & August, but rates then are double.................

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#22 of 39 in Kardamena
330 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#10 of 39 in Kardamena
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
2 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
1,477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#28 of 39 in Kardamena
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Superior Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $29 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Superior Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Superior is part of Cleopatra Hotels. All 3 hotels are located in Kardamena, Kos, Greece. Cleopatra Hotels offer accommodation on Bed & Breakfast basis (continental buffet style), employ local staff & offer proper Greek hospitality ! Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cleopatra Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Superior Kardamena
Hotel Cleopatra Superior
Cleopatra Superior Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing