We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very clean and tidy. The hotel has a games room and a gym we went into the games room and play ping pong but there was other games. We also used the pool and the pool bar. The pool was clean and the area around it was but the only thing that let the pool down was the ling grass. The bar was amazing as george was the life and we had a lot of laughter and yannis was thr life and soul of the party to. The rooms where tidy but the bad thing was that you had to pay for air con. The other good thing was that you didnt have to worry about your key becuase you have to hand it in before you go out. I hope to see them all next year xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    97
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
81
171
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my best friend came for 2 weeks in July this year and this is a holiday to remember! The hotel is lovely and clean and the staff are all friendly! George is the life and soul of the hotel and makes the experience one to remember! Both him an yannis are brilliant and helpful and always there to help when needed! Would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay in and have already booked to come next year! :)

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is well positioned by the sea/beach hotel rooms are basic and small but very clean. You have to pay for your air con and this is a must unfortunatly the aircon isnt the best but you can open your front door and balcony and get a great breeze through your room . worst part of the hotel is the whistling wind i stayed in room 222 and the first night was terrible the wind whistling down the corridors at night kept me up all night , another bad point is the beds , the matressess are hard ,solid as a rock :-( . some great points are the staff adam on reception is great fun espc after a drink or 2 or 3!! the girls on reception are very friendly too always happy to help 24 hours a day. The bar staff are the best part of the holiday yannis and george really make your holiday special :-) . The holiday overall was good , hotel very clean and pool and bar area immaculate only reason i wouldnt go again is because there isnt alot to do in kardamena all the bars have to turn the music off at midnight due to greek law i was bored and the beaches are no good as they are stone beaches would suit older people who just want to chill and not do alot ! but its great for shopping lots of gifts shops !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have been to Greece many times and kardamena 3 times and I have to say this hotel is up there with the best.
It is very clean and well maintained and all the staff are very helpful and pleasant, especially George the barman.
Yes the breakfast is continental style but is more than adequate for what you pay for. The food and drinks are very reasonabley priced and are delicious, we ate lunch there most days. The general atmosphere of the hotel was very relaxed even in the height of season and there were always enough sun loungers to go round. Kardamena itself has something for everyone with many wonderful bars and restaurants a nice beach and harbour. If you are realistic in your expectations for what you are paying you won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevada1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel Cleopatra Superior for one week with 2 other girls, our ages 19 - 23 and it truely was the best time ever! Kardamena is full of lovely people, gorgeous views and plenty to do both day and night!
The hotel itself is clean, modern and tidy with friendly staff. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The entire ambiance of the hotel is that they are willing to help you with anything! The night time person, Adam, always made sure that me and my friends were alright after arriving home in the early hours.The pool was always very clean and lots of sun beds available. I would say though to get down early if you want a parisol as they go quickly! You have to pay 30 Euros for AC but it was definitely essential in the heat. The breakfast is basic but there is a bar menu from 10am where you can get loads of good food and so breakfast is not the be all and end all!
The bar itself is ran by two people who really made our holiday! George mans it during the day and Yianis takes the night time shift. These two guys are LEGENDS! So funny and genuinely the nicest people I met on holiday.
Bar 1960 is owned by the same person as the hotel and so residents of the hotel get a discount there. It is situated in the square of Kardamena about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and is definitely worth a visit, George also works there at night so the banter is first class!
Another place that we fell in love with is a bar called Crossroads which is down the bottom of a strip of bars. We genuinely had to RUN past these bars as the PR's would grab you and try to get you to come in. We went to a few down there such as 'Black Magic' but only because the PR was a fellow Scotsman - and to be honest the drink was not the best and the atmosphere ... well, there was none! Crossroads has another Legend of a barman also called Yianis and a number of other staff who are cheery and up for a good laugh!
The two main clubs in Kardamena are Starlight and Status, we only went to Status as we were told by one PR that Starlight was where most of the Club 18-30s went and we felt that Status was more sophisticated. If you get a chance go to the UV Bubble party, it's the best night!
There is a restarant called Paradise that we went to for dinner a few times which gave great big portions of food, a soft drink and a free cocktail for 7 euros!! It's down by the beach, only 2 mins from the hotel but you will not miss the guy who owns it (he sounds a little bit like Borat!). Captains is on the big stretch of restaurants by the beach and all of the boats - we went to a few down there but this was my favourite! Pelagos and Scala also worth having a go at! One tip when walking down there is to walk on the other side of the road to the restaurants to avoid all of the pesky people trying to talk you into their menu!!
We also went to Lido waterpark one day which was small but very enjoyable! The pick up is outside Louis Supermarket at the yellow sign ... We got lost looking for it and ended up walking along a busy road! If in doubt ask your rep for a map or something as ours did not provide us with much help!
Such a good holiday and already talk of going back next year - will definitely be staying in the Cleopatra Superior!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and never had any problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My friends and I have just come back from Kardamena and absolutely loved it.
We stayed in the Cleopatra Superior Hotel. On arrival we were met by Adam who was on reception and informed us that we had a "nice room" - and he wasn't wrong. There was 3 girls staying, so we were in a family room which had a double balcony, a double bed and two singles, spacious bathroom with shower over bath, fridge, safe, TV and air con. Room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels every second day.
Once we surfaced we spent the day by the hotel pool and were looked after very well by Giorgos and the other staff at the pool bar. The snacks and lunches were fab and very well priced, as were the drinks and cocktails. There was always plenty of sunbeds and the pool was a good temperature and clean. There was also a decent amount of seating at the pool bar if you fancied a bit of shade. The hotel was a mix of young people, couples and families but it worked well.
The hotel group also owned a bar in the square further in town called 1960 where Cleopatra guests receive discount - we went every night as the atmosphere was fab and our hotel barman Giorgos worked there at night too. Our night barman Yianis was very lovely and both Giorgos and Yianis were amazing chat all holiday and very helpful.
Our plan was to not go out every night but once we were there we couldn't help get drawn in and ended up out every night but 1. We tended to stay away from the typical "strip" type bars and took to the pubs. Our favourites were - 1960, Bliss Bar, Crossroads and Origon, then onto Status Nightclub. Paradise, Pelagos and Captains are well worth a visit if you're looking for somewhere good to eat. Another place worth a visit Is the waterpark, you can book this through your rep or in town it was 26euros and although not the biggest there was plenty to do for a day with the best wave pool ever!!
All in all we had an amazing stay at the Cleopatra Superior and nothing was any trouble. All the staff were the best and very helpful - we are already planning on going back next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at the Cleopatra Superior with my boyfriend for 7 days; we had an amazing time! The hotel was brilliant, lovely staff, great pool, clean rooms of a good size. We couldn’t fault anything it was just what we needed to wind down and relax. The bar served excellent food during the day and we had a good laugh with George who was very welcoming.
The weather was fabulous and there was a good cool breeze the majority of the time we were there. We spent a lot of time by the pool at the hotel so that we could cool off regularly during the day. Spent a day on the beach which was lovely and swam in the lovely, cool, clear Aegean sea. We paid for a day trip to Nisyros and had a fantastic tour guide who showed us the island and the brilliant volcano, I definitely recommend this trip; we thought it was fabulous!
Overall a brilliant holiday and hotel that I would definitely recommend and no doubt will revisit again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megrae11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Superior Hotel

Property: Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Superior Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Superior is part of Cleopatra Hotels. All 3 hotels are located in Kardamena, Kos, Greece. Cleopatra Hotels offer accommodation on Bed & Breakfast basis (continental buffet style), employ local staff & offer proper Greek hospitality ! Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cleopatra Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Superior Kardamena
Hotel Cleopatra Superior
Cleopatra Superior Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing