We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elga Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helona Resort(Kardamena)
$140
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Andavis Hotel(Kardamena)
$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Origin Hotel Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$34
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopatra Superior Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
81
43
18
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
43
18
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour barpool barthe pool area is greatmain supermarketplace to sleepa family run hotelrooms are basicgreat holidayevery other daytwo weekspetrosstellakosbarsaparthotelcocktails
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 166 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Dont believe any negative reviews on here!! The reps and hotel are absolutely amazing. The events package is amazing value for money and there wouldnt be anything else worth doing if it wasnt for Club 1830's events. Holiday was amazing and cant wait to go back next year!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raver1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Fantastic location and great pool area make for a great holidays,elga was the best hotel ave ever stayed with the club 18-30,definitely worth of money.. rest of kardamena was wiked but nt very busy,def going back next year. we love you figooo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1R_Andrews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel
Myself and 4 friends stayed at the Elga between June 20th and 28th. We stayed in rooms 2 and 20. The room were basic but had 3 beds, balconies and a bathroom/wet room with zero air con so we had to ask for a fan each at reception (this cost us £25 euro each which I think is ridiculous even for a hotel this basic) one of the fans broke as soon as we got it and we had to swap for another less broken fan haha. Next we were 4 days in and decided since we didn't have fresh sheets or towels that we would go to reception and query this. I was not surprised when the nice reception man told me the cleaners had signed the book to say they had been into room 2 and after some debate he agreed this what utter rubbish and that it would be the next day before they would actually provide this aka day 5!!
On day 6 the woman who we assume is the owner really messed us around, she walked into room 20 without so much as a knock completely invading my friends privacy! She was just out of the shower, the hotel owner claimed that she was looking for damages then left. She then came to room 2 and looked around our hotel room also claiming that we had broken the fan. Before we left on the final night we handed in our hotel keys to be met with the most ridiculous hotel charges and we weren't the only ones!
Our room aka room 2 was charged 28 euro for a broken fan and a broken balcony door stopper, we still have no idea what that is!!!? But she had our friends passports and were worried she would somehow make it nightmare for us to go home if we didn't pay up.
Our friends in room 20 were charged for broken mugs the exact mugs were in the sink completely in tact! After speaking to other groups of people it seems the Elga have a reputation for charging holiday makers on 18-30 for damages including one other group of scottish girls who were charged 50 euros for Make up stains on towels and sheets. We quickly realised that every week new holiday makers arrive and the same damage charges must be made each week, I suggest checking the entire room before unpacking.

The Reps
Do not ever ever ever take the package ever. It is a complete rip off! I'll start with James who came into our hotel room minutes after we arrived at 2am extremely tired to tell us all sorts of information and just wouldn't take no for an answer, pressuring a group of nice 21 year olds who want to do their own thing for literally half an hour! He told us many lies about the status/starlight reps who sell tickets along the strip saying that they charge a fortune, when in actual fact they gave us great discounts. After being repeatedly told we were not interested he told us one of the nights aka the silent disco was exclusive to 18-30 and we wouldn't get ticket for it anywhere else and We paid 30 euro each up front of these tickets because he told us we could meet him there at any time.. Also lies because it turns out it finished at 12! By the time we go there it was over, we told Simon the other rep the next day who said he would look into I but heard ZERO.
A separate night we had paid 15 euro each for was the paint party, since it was the one everyone was going to we paid for these tickets up front also, James told us we could meet up with him and the 18-30 crowd at any time to pick up the tickets, yet another lie when we found him and the other very drunken mess rep Katie they refused to give us the tickets until we joined them to the next bar.

Amazing holiday with the girls! Beautiful beach, cool bars, lovely restaurants and plenty of good times regardless of the 0 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hi Guys, I'm Simon the Club 18-30 rep at the elga this year. Just wanted to introduce myself to those of you preparing to come out this year. the elga has had an awful lot of work done this year and is in great shape and so far out of 300 guests we have only had one unhappy one! Which is nice! . We don't have yellow water! haha the maintenance man will definitely no steal your toilet seat. Unless you break it when you are drunk.. And as for no English myself and Katie the other rep are on hand to help you out at all times. There are three bar staff who all speak perfect english and one of them even is english! The Elga is a palace !

Should you have any concerns or queries before coming out please feel free to contact me! I look forward to seeing you all :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sbell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Firstly, we opened the door to our room (15- first floor) and had countless amounts of cockroaches (their bodies about 2/3 inches in length). We then moved rooms (20) and everything was fine, if you like cold yellow water in the showers and sinks, a broken fridge, cutlery draws with insects in, 1 toilet roll to share for the week, stained sheets, no shower curtain (we have better bathrooms at UNI!!), a maid service who where rude and hated you being in the room at the same time as them, only Pedro can speak English and he's a really nice guy, but he's just left so good luck! The pool area is nice but no heated water, refreshing but cold and horrible at the same time. Look out for the maintainence guy (I will attach a photo of him) don't allow him in your room at all! On the 5th day of our holiday me and my friends where sat in our room when the maids came in followed by him... He was carrying 2 screwdrivers and intentionally pulled out toilet seat off and broke all of the hinges (there was absolutely nothing wrong with it) accused us

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sthomas94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews