We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Team Elga!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elga Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elga Apartments
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Team Elga!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Stayed in the Elga hotel mid august, its a 18-30s hotel and rooms are spot on for what you expect & pay for. basic but clean and liveable.
hotel is in the BEST location in kos, everything is within a 5 minute walk! Pool area is amazing with a good atmosphere and the 24 hour bar is a great place to go back to after a night out.
rep Elliot & hotel staff were awesome! cant be faulted.
definately book again !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    41
    14
    10
    13
See reviews for
13
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Kardamena is generally a really nice place for young people who don't mind noise! A group of 5 of us stayed here in the last week of the season. Because of this only one of the clubs was open but all of the bars were. It wasn't a problem, in fact it probably suited us better as it wasn't too manic and you got to know everyone. We only paid £94 for the week and as such couldn't complain about anything. We never had a problem with the temperature of the showers. The pool area was good. Reps were nice and only bugged you about buying things on the first day. The most important thing is that the rooms are clean when you arrive, as it only gets cleaned once while you stay it's up to you how clean it remains. Elga is a friendly, basic hotel which was perfect for a last minute, cheap holiday!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller23001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

me and my mates, stay there 4 a wk was awsome,staff is look after you and we love figo, good value of money defently we do it again..

Room Tip: room 4 rules :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Elga hotel is good for teenagers who want to party every night as you won't get any silence during the night. This hotel is not design to sleep over a night . It's very loud . Shower is terrible, no hot water at all. Warm water available from 12pm-6 or 7 pm. 1 toilet paper per whole stay. No air con . This hotel is only good for people who came to kardamena only to get drunk, and go crazy. From what it looks like u can do everything in this hotel, everything is aloud . U can drink, shout, sing, slam door. U can be as loud as u want.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Me and my friends stayed at the Elga during the first week of August and loved it!

Rooms are a decent size, we were comfortable all week long. The kitchen's very basic but do-able if you wanted to cook your own meals but we ate out every night - about a five minute walk away is a brilliant strip of restaurants along the beach where you could eat out for about 10 euros a night for a main meal and a drink. If you do decide you want to do the self catering bit though, there's a shop just across the road selling the likes of Pot Noodles and such but it's quite pricey; the supermarket, which is straight down the road, a minute walk away, sells everything you could want though.

Our sheets got changed once during the stay which got a mixed review from me and my friends, it depends on what standards you set. For me, I didn't find it a problem.

You might want to pack some loo roll with you as you're provided with only roll during your stay but you can buy a six pack from the supermarket very cheaply.

The hotel staff and reps were helpful and friendly all week long, absolutely no complaints regarding them.

I thought the pool was fantastic, clean and a decent size. We went in the middle of August which is peak season but had no trouble finding sun loungers for the six of us. There's a bar by the pool which serves snacks and drinks all day long - it's fairly pricey, 3 euros for a plate of chips for example, but the portions aren't stingy.

The location is excellent! Five minute walk from both of the main clubs, Starlight, which is in view of the hotel, and Starlight, which is just around the corner. It's also a five minute walk from the Bar strip and the beach. The beach too was fantastic, we spent all week there. The location couldn't have better, everything was in walking distance, which made it ideal in the day during the heat and at night also, when you're stumbling back to your hotel room.

My only criticism would be that I would have liked the room to have been cleaned more than once but it didn't bother me much to be honest, my friends more so. I'd really reccomend the Elga, we had a great holiday there!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Recently back from a week staying at this hotel, there were 16 of us and we have never had such an amazing holiday as we have here! Hotel staff were lovely and reps were amazing, really helpful!
Location was amazing, right next to main nightclubs and short walk to bars/restaurant, plus 24hour bar at the hotel helped!! The maids cleaned every 2nd day and apartments were basic but really nice, apart from the small and open shower, but it wasnt a bother! Would love to go back next year and will deffo recommend it to anyone looking to go away with friends!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenjen2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

This was my 1st girly holiday and was by far the lowest standard of hotel in living memory. My first impression of the inside was terrible, the reception looks like a miniature bar (very tacky). There was a lift but only 3 ppl could fit so that was a no no. The rooms were very basic and old school, although they were fairly clean. The bathroom was shocking because the shower didn’t even have a shower curtain or shower glass, therefore it was very difficult to shower and also the floor got very wet. Then again the room size isn’t bad the balcony was fine. However the staff only cleaned the room once or twice for the week, and there definition of house cleaning is changing the bins and changing the bed sheets just once in a week, which in my opinion should be daily. Another thing is that they don’t give you is toilet tissue, you get one that you start with and thats it. The overall look and standard of the room was disappointing and nothing im used to. DEFINATLY NOT 3STAR.
Another thing that was annoying was that the pool was a public pool, which meant that everyone whos anyone could walk in to pool area. The reps are friendly but quite annoying they try get you involved in the activities but to be honest its a rip off, we just done our own thing and it was fun.
Everyone you meet on the island including the staff are real nice and very friendly and thats a pro but if you decide to stay there in Kos go somewhere with better standards.

Room Tip: find another hotel this is a very low standard hotel (1*)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolla2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.3 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#24 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fania Apartments
Fania Apartments
#34 of 39 in Kardamena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stergia Apartments
Stergia Apartments
#33 of 39 in Kardamena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andavis Hotel
Andavis Hotel
#31 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#26 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elga Apartments

Property: Elga Apartments
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elga Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elga Hotel is a family run busines which is only few meters away from the beautiful town of kardamena were you will find tourist shops,tasty traditional taverns,bars,and many other things to do on your stay.The sea of Kardamena is only 400 meters away from the resort. The hotel offers a pool with a snak bar with varius food and deferent coctails and many other things. All Elga rooms are spacy with a huge balcony with montain and pool view,or city view to relax on your stay.All Elga rooms have private bathroom. The reception is 24 houers and the hotel bar is open also 24 houers.Do not forget asking for a MOJITO at the bar! Kos Airport is only 5 kilometers away from the resort and kos harbour is 25 kilometers away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Elga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elga Apartments Kardamena
Elga Apartments Hotel Kardamena
Elga Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing