We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
125
65
17
3
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
65
17
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is spotless owners sons restaurant round the corner tea coffee juice studio apartment fantastic family run hotel boiled eggs towels changed every other day brill holiday budget hotel pool area beautiful pool air con cleaned daily hire car cooked breakfast short walk to the beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 221 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

My wife and I booked this hotel knowing it was a budget hotel and expecting somewhere to sleep and not a lot more,but it is much more than that , the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and cleaned to that standard daily, the public areas are just as clean and tidy. The owners (who are on site constantly) are cheerful, helpful and very friendly. The hotel is near to all amenities and we would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djones277545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend have just stayed here for a week and had a lovely time.
We arrived at the hotel late evening and checkd in there was a bit of a hiccup as there was some confusion with the room keys. Air con and safety deposit box are chargeable. We paid 40€ for both for the whole week. Maids do come in every day but towels were only changed once in our week here.
Breakfast is 7.30 until 9.30 every morning, wasn't great very basic and often long queues for certain things.
Hotel does offer free Wi-Fi but it isn't great drops in and out quite a lot but good that they offer it.
Location of hotel is very good, 5 minute walk to the beach and bars, restaurants all within walking distance.
Overall hotel very nice, extreamly clean and would defiantly stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ema_989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Everything about this hotel was perfect, lovely staff, immaculately clean rooms, nice little pool area, close to all bars and restaurants. The showers are the best in Kardamena!!! Staff were always on hand to help!
Will definitely be staying here again :)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jj1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We arrived late evening ,and had a drink in the hotel bar before going out for dinner. Tax the barman welcomed us and gave us a welcoming glass of ouzo, and the people at the bar, locals , regular visitors and the owner were quite convivial without becoming intrusive. The hotel is perfectly situated for a walk into town,but just far enough out not to be noisy. The room was spotlessly clean, but the shower had a curtain rather than an enclosure, but there was a drain in the floor so I stopped using the curtain. As someone else reported, the towels are a bit crusty, so unless you are used to drying your rear end on the bottom of a budgie cage, take your own, or buy some for €6 out there. Breakfast was in a new pool area, very modern and pleasant , the food was not bad, ham ,cheese,eggs yogurt etc. It was served by a lovely lady called Maria who would cook you omelettes or English breakfast to make a change. The reception staff were very helpful and cheery and all in all we enjoyed our stay and would return to Hotel Agrelli if we come back to the resort. Another thing to note is that there is a charge of €5 per day for the air conditioning, but the hotel is not expensive in the first place , so shouldn't put anyone off. Don't forget, this is Greece, if you want 5* luxury, go somewhere sterile like Dubai.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We have been going to Kardamena for 20 yrs but never stayed at this wonderful hotel We had a lovely room overlooking the beautiful pool and cafeteriaEverything in this hotel is high spec and that includes the staff It is family run and all speak good English.We booked B and B and the breakfast served by the lovely Maria did not disappoint If full English was what you wanted then you paid extra but the Continental was fabulous.The hotel is conveniently placed for Kardamena tavernas which are all excellent. TV and fridges in the rooms and Sophia is a brill cleaner ! The water is always piping hot for showers etc ( only complaint - the towels are really hard) Please try this hotel it is excellent value for money - we shall certainly be returning next year .Thank you Mr Marcus and family (- and the olives are lovely) Neville and Carol

Room tip: High floor -3 overlooking pool
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews