We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic hotel and holiday!!”
Review of Agrelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agrelli Hotel
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic hotel and holiday!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I have been to this hotel over 10 times in the past 11yrs. Its the perfect place for a brill holiday, the staff at hotel are very very friendly they will do anything for you, the hotel is clean tidy good size rooms ideal location perfect for all types of holidays, I first went when i was 15 with my parents then went on to go with my friends and now this year i am planing on me and my partner taking our new little baby :) i would recommend to any one!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    56
    16
    3
    10
See reviews for
25
82
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Booked two weeks last September and enjoyed it so much. A family run hotel that goes out of its way to make you feel welcome. Rooms and public areas are clean to the point of shiny and cleaned daily. Our room had air con and a balcony overlooking the sea beyond. Located just outside of the town square it is away from the hustle and bustle of the night crowd while still a short walk away. A lovely beach is down the road and pool round the corner. Many of guests were repeat customers and I can understand why. The bar does not close and there was free wi-fi. Great value for families and couples with a friendly atmosphere. We had so much fun here

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

After rejecting the rock-hard beds and noisy environment of the first hotel I stayed at in Kos, the Hotel Agrelli was something of a haven of comfort by comparison.

Situated at the eastern end of lively Kardamena the location was very good: far enough away from the action to ensure a good night’s sleep, but no more than a five minute walk to all the amenities. On the down side the hotel has a rather dated look and the bathroom was cramped with a miniscule shower area. The main room had two very comfortable beds, plenty of wardrobe space, a TV with Sky and a mini kitchen corner. The air conditioning worked well and wasn’t too noisy.

I stepped outside onto a very sizeable terrace with sun loungers, table and chairs, large parasol and a place for drying towels etc. The view from this third floor terrace was excellent with the sea clearly visible over the roof tops and it made a pleasant place to sit with a drink watching the sun go down.

Although there was no car park we were able to leave our hire car right outside the hotel. The staff was cheerful and helpful and all in all there was little to complain about. This is a good place to stay if you don’t demand luxury and the bargain price made it a place I would recommend to friends – only the tiny bathroom let it down.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Overstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Wasnt sure what to expect as booked at last minute. A basic 2 star greek hotel in a quiet area of Kardemina. Rooms are basic, bathroom quite dated, but everthing clean and worked. Small tv in room, and a fridge stocked with drinks which you have to pay for.Breakfast was continental, same everyday, but you could order anything you wanted which was charged extra. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good places to eat Sun Meditteranean just around the corner, Manos right on the beach front, and Avli tavern in centre of town. Excellent food at all restaurants. Lots of tourist shops in town, plenty of supermarkets. Resort much quieter than expected, lots of water sports for older children didnt seem much for younger ones only beach and 1 play area with swings and slide. Booked trips with rep at hotel and yes they were more expensive but were very good. Kos town was bustling but a good day out around the castle and grounds and loads of shops, most boat trips go from the harbour here. We booked an independent half day trip with "On the wild side" operating from the Aussie Bar on harbour front of Kardemina. Had a great time , Eddie took us to see other resorts, stopped for swimming and snorkling. Fully insured and well worth the money.
We had a great time 4 adults and 2 children 12 & 13. We would go again and would stay at Agrelli. If you want luxury and 4* and above then you will have to go somewhere else. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norrie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We went on a 2wentys holiday not expecting a lot due to the cheap price we paid but were pleasantly surprised. The apartments were very clean and big with a great balcony. The staff at the bar were also great and made good cocktails for cheap prices. Was a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsaym18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

never again will we go to these apartments we were 6 girls on a twentys holiday but the owner thinks he is running a saga hotel dont make any noise when u are coming in, dont play music in your room before you go out, dont buy drink from the supermarket and take it to your room, you can only buy water from him to drink around the pool not bring your own in.tried charging 35 euro for a dirty old towel that had a bit of make up on it cleaned it ourselves for 4 euro what a grumpy man, do yourselves a favour and stay somewhere else where you can actually enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loumcg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Agrelli Hotel is basic but very clean.
The rooms have their own terrace, confortable beds and ok bathrooms.
My stay was very pleasant and I will defentely came back .
It's true that the towels are hard and thin,but for 35 euros per room,what would you expect?Don't take the breakfast,it's very poor.
I suggest you to have breakfast or meals at "As you like" downtown: everything is fresh and tasty and they deliver too.Try the salads and the fresh juices,fantastic!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madrugada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elga Apartments
Elga Apartments
#28 of 39 in Kardamena
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrelli Hotel

Property: Agrelli Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kardamena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#21 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agrelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Agrelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agrelli Hotel Kardamena
Agrelli Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing