We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Sunny View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunny View Hotel
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have only just returned from Kos and the Sunny View Hotel. Did we want to leave, NO! We had a wonderful time thanks to George, Katerina, Frantzis, Joseph and the rest of the staff. From the moment we arrived at 11pm we had a wonderful welcome and even asking for something to eat at this time was not a problem for them. It is a small family run hotel with a big heart. With George as the figure head with a big personality you cannot help but like the family. They really do go out of their way to make you happy and satisfied. The setting is just outside Kardamena about half way along on the south side of the island and in our opinion is in a lovely position. The pool was so lovely and inviting you just wanted to spend some time in it cooling off. With plenty of flowers to make a colorful and fragrant setting and add to the quality of your holiday experience. You can walk into Kardamena if you wish or catch a bus right outside the hotel. George can also help you organize a moped or car to get you around the whole island. We hired a car and I found it easier to drive on the right hand side of the road than anticipated. It was great! You will love Katerina's cooking, great quality and a variety of home cooked food to eat and enjoy and with the humor and excellent service given by Frantzis and Joseph every meal was a delight. Did we put on weight while we were there, yes of course we did and enjoyed every mouthful. Is there much to do on Kos? There is as much as you want to do. Energetic or Relaxing, it's up to you. Oh yes and don't forget, HAPPY HOUR!! How many. You will only find out if you go. Enjoy.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and were very happy with our room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Sunny View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 297 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

we arrived late Tuesday night (9th July) the family welcomed us and asked if we had eaten, they cooked a meal especially for us ... the hospitatlity continued throughout the week, little touches to make it as comfortable as possible
home-made food is amazing, a selection of starters and main courses (greek) were excellent each night ...
highly recommend anyone to stay at Sunny View
The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided
Its based slightly out of Karadena (about 20 mins walk) or 5 mins in a taxi (6 euros)

to get the best rates, liaise direct with the owner, Franztzis Kamateros @ info@sunnyviewhotel.gr

Have a look at the website (sunnyviewhotel.gr) - you will not be disappointed :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 732emmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a wonderful holiday at the sunnyview hotel ....family run.hotel .... the family go out of there way to make your stay perfect .. nothing was to much trouble for them the food was so nice we stayed half board and loved every meal we had ...would recommend this hotel and would definitely return thanks for a wonderful holiday sunnyview xx

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAYCUMBO66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in June - all the reviews previously read lived up to our expectations.
Family run hotel, friendly and so very helpful.
Peaceful location.
Rooms cleaned daily, spacious with lovely outlook.
Food was excellent.....we were half board and were never disappointed.
Pool was perfect.
We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for ten days at the sunny view hotel
It is a family run hotel with home made greek cooked food every day
The rooms are basic and the pool is one of the cleanest i have used.
No problem getting a sun bed and relaxing with none of the all inclusive rat race
Made to feel really welcome.
Not in centre of karademena but you can get a short taxi ride
Also recommend the horse riding close by,never done this before but was great
Only downside we did not take our kettle and we like tea and coffee in room
Hope this us helpful

Thanks George,katirina,francis

Room Tip: All rooms are right by pool the only benefit is to have a room on first floor so you do not hear peo...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamieandteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean and based in an area that isn't too close to the busy town centre but not too far to walk to go in for dinner or to the beach. The pool was incredible, I compared to all other pools in the area and none were any where near as good and clean as this one. The family that run the hotel were very friendly and couldn't do more to help you. I am fussy when it comes to food and on the BBQ night they made extra effort to cook something for me that I would like as well as making extra effort for my younger brother and mum. The rooms were cleaned daily and even had some freshly cut roses from the hotel rose bushes put on my bed which was a very nice surprise. Saying goodbye to the family on our last day was very sad but we will definitely be returning soon!

Overall our experience was an enjoyable and relaxing holiday and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BethS1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we were greeted by all the family including sunny the dog.the weather was a bit cloudy for first few days ,then really nice.katerina[mum] is a great cook and her greek dishes are to die for.george and frantzes who run hotel cannot do enough for you .really loverly people.rooms are very clean with fresh linen and towels every day.it is a 20 minute walk to kardamena but the views and vegitation make it worth while.lovely pool as well ,we recomend sunny viw to any one who wants a nice quite relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank popshernebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
423 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#6 of 39 in Kardamena
318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mammis Beach Studios
Mammis Beach Studios
#28 of 39 in Kardamena
158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#24 of 39 in Kardamena
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny View Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $24 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sunny View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny View Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing