We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you need a change!”
Review of Big Mike's Taverna

Big Mike's Taverna
Ranked #44 of 71 Restaurants in Kardamena
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you need a change!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We would pop into this place for a change. The owners are friendly and the food was great. There is a kids playground and a donkey called Jenny and chickens roaming around which adds to the family atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to watch Sport and enjoy ice cold beer!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this great wee Taverna off the beach of Mitsis Blue Domes hotel. The hotel is run by a Greek man and his Scottish wife. We watched the last Lions test and Nady Murrays winning Wimbledon final in great company. For three Euros you can order a pint served in a glass pulled straight from the freezer. A great tonic in the Kos Summer. Thanks folks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The restaurant is welcoming and right on the beach, Food was fresh and really lovely. The prawns were massive :) Reasonably priced across the menu. Local wine was delicious

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food lovely setting great people”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I have enjoyed many lovely meals cooked by the wonderful mike and his lovely family.
The food is always very very good and the seafood is second to none. I never miss a meal here when I come to wonderful kardamena and look forward to the chance soon when I can eat there again

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemaidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Mike's Taverna also viewed

 
 

Been to Big Mike's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing