We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akti Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helona Resort(Kardamena)
$140
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Andavis Hotel(Kardamena)
$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Origin Hotel Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$34
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopatra Superior Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
330
230
81
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
230
81
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred elephantasian restaurantpool barbottle of white winemain barpizzastar hotelomelettes and pancakesbranded spiritsnet curtainssister hotelthemed restaurants arewelcome drinksaladreplenished dailybeach shoesrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 680 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good. Food are very tasty, in the main restuarant is a lot of fish, lamb, salads, pizzas and pasta. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and nice. Beach and sea are clean. Location is good and quiet. I recommend this hotel for all who wants to good quality hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
11  Thank Vidas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Akti Palace this July, 2 couples with 3 kids.
Facility was brand new, very clean. Towels were changed every morning, but floor not necessarily cleanded every single day. Food was excellent, large variety of tasty seafood, grilled meat, pastas, salads. Nice ice cream and snacks in bar by the pool. Decent white, red and rose wine served with the meals. We've visited a couple of all inclusive resorts and Akti Palace stands out with the overall quality and variety of food available.
Service at restaurants was just fine.
Internet service was free and efficent.
Animation program available at the neighbouring Akti Beach hotel was of high quality, amusing and interesting both for adults and the kids.
Akti Palace seems to be aimed more at adults, while Akti Beach has more to offer for kids, even small ones. In general Akti Palace is the place we sincerely recommend if you want to have relaxing holidays in a modern facility. Just remember, Kos becomes very windy from time to time.

Room Tip: We had a room facing a big, pictoresque mountain. Not many rooms has a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank GerardJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent there 10 very nice days together with our two daughters 1,5 and 6 years old.The whole place is very relaxing, quiter hotel, with very good services and very good kitchen.
Wellness center was also very good.We like the modern style of this hotel as well.
If you want you can visit the next sister hotel Akti Beach for animation program - minidisco for kids as well the following program for adults.The animation team was very good.
You can use the free hotel bus to Kardamena (4 km) during the days or evenings.
The swimming pool is big, sea is clear, only it is a little bit problem to get in - there are slipery stones.So we would recommend to use the water shoes.The weather there was very windy (September) but after two days we used to it and when one day was without wind we were already looking forward to it because than it was not so hot :-).Beach towels for free available every day. Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Jolana_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having read previous reviews I was a bit wary of what we might find. But we didn't need to be. There were no deposits for safety boxes or various remote controls at all. The hotel is designed in a minimalistic style which is very modern and attractive. The services are also a bit minimalistic in that there appears to be a lack of service that would truly make it a five star hotel. There are no pool attendants serving drinks and only one small bar with one bar man (Mario) and one waiter in the main bar. The ethos of the hotel appears to be to allow guests to relax, which is perfect. If you want a more active hotel choose the Akti Beach next door. The free bus into Kardamena is good and no shoving to get on was experienced, as per previous reviews. The spa is good and the massages were of a high standard.
There are three 'special' restaurants, I recommend the Greek and especially the Asian ones. The fish one was a bit like a conveyer belt of various fish dishes.
This hotel is clearly off of the UK radar as we were very much in the minority as Brits. Every other nation appeared to be there in abundance but not an issue at all as nearly everyone, even the guests, all spoke English.
Kos is lovely except there is a constant wind which ranges from a slight breeze to very strong wind. It can get a bit tiring. We recommend a trip to the nearby of Nisyros too.
Overall a lovely hotel, which just needs a few extras to make it really special.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level room with access to the small private pools. Very peaceful and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a week there and had an enjoyable time. Food is great and plentiful at all times of the day The facility has everything you need. Take advantage of the private restaurants they have and feast! Wifi in the room was somewhat slow but at least it was available. Faster connection was in the lobby. The winds in the area are quite intense and that was a big negative. The weather though was ideal. Room size was adequate but the blankets were not very comfortable. A visit to the city of Kos is a must and it's pretty convenient to get there, though you have to make a connection in the local town. Waiters try to be helpful but there's a bit of an indifference that they show. Don't dare try to get morning coffee on your own as they will act as if you're treading on their turf.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews