We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian I've ever had”

Alexanders Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 73 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Indian I've ever had”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

They have an indian chef and we ate there 4 times in 1 week because it was so good . Rogan Josh was my favorite

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank qwertyui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    62
    24
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Food delightful and so much to choose from. Staff again very friendly and helpful - we found this in all of this restaurants

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fionaconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food,staff and location”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This Has to be the best restaurant in Kardamena:-D, I cannot rate it highly enough:-D,... The food tasted amazing and really well presented.. The restaurant is situated perfectly with great views. And What can I say about the staff... They really look after you, really friendly and had a great service from them:) all of them were lovely nothing was too much trouble!!! They are polite and make you welcome, not at all pushy !.. I Would go as far as to say it is the best restaurant in Kardanema!.. I definitely Will be returning :-D!...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mazeroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was our first and last visit. I had sword fish which was probably the worst I'd ever tasted!! I didnt eat it because the overall taste wasnt good. My husband had a pork dinner which he couldnt eat becuase all he could taste was salt.
The waitress was completley disinterested when we complained.Obviously we will not be repeating this experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melonia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“arrived on their last day of the season”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Run by two english women. Nice friendly bar on edge of kardemena town. Typical british pub food and others.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Navaronuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexanders Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alexanders Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing