We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick dinner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tasty Corner

Tasty Corner
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good value for money excellent place to eat if on a tight budget got a pitta with shredded cheese tatziki and salad and chips for 2 euros and it was huge
Great location right next to the beach so fantastic for a quick lunch in between sunbathing

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jennylibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    90
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eaten in Tasty Conrner everyday for week !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The food in tasty corner is too good. We ate in there morning noon and night. We were never dissappointed. Kabab's, chicken burgers, cheese burgers and chips + curry were amazing. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food for any time of day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Me and my partner have just returned from kos. We walked by tasty corner and seen that it was busy so we presumed it must be good. We then went in and it was the best decision we made, food was excellent staff couldn't be more helpful, bringing everything you ask to your table. As well as this the prices are unbelieveable. No matter what time you need something to eat tasty corner is ideal. I would recommend anyone visiting kos looking for excellent food at unbeatable prices to go to tasty corner 10/10.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinnm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Kardamena!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed in Kardamena for a month and ate here at least once a day. I would always recommend it to tourists as when you don't fancy actually going out for dinner, you can go get something from here! The food is cheap and SO nice! The staff are always so friendly and helpful, couldn't fault the place! I actually can't wait to get back next year purely for chicken gyros... I miss tasty corner so much :(

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best food and cleanest kitchen!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have been eating at Tasty Corner for years! Its always a favourite for us and we always encourage others to try it (never had a bad comment yet). Jack and Charlotte and their staff keep the place spotless (always very important) and the food is always well cooked, well presented and delicious The prices are very good and there's always a warm and friendly welcome. The location is great with the harbour near by and bar street with all its buzz. This year in May we were in Kardamena with family who hadn't been there before, we ate in several of the local eateries and the general consensus was that Tasty was the favourite! The menu is large and we have our favourites, the Chef Salad is one of them. The baguettes are really good and the choice of fillings are endless! give it a try, you will want to go back again and again! They will deliver to your hotel and pack food for you to take to the airport.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank penniermn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Corner also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing