We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband visited in July for 1 week. Its a great hotel, very clean with friendly staff. Rooms were spacious and clean. Food at the pool bar was reasonably priced and delicious. The staff even got me a birthday card which was a lovely touch. Would return again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura-Louise1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    70
    20
    5
    0
See reviews for
88
86
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Come here twice a year. Once with the family and the other with friends. As the heading says brilliant in every way. The grandchildren wont go anywhere else. Staff are very attentive and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are very clean and spacious. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cava-kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Another fantastic 2 week stay at the classic All staff very pleasant and would do anything for you especially George and Marianna We received clean towels each day and the rooms were spotless. There is a lovely restaurant across the road called the med sun. Very well priced too. Next door great bar called Pavlos which has happy hour 7 till 11. 2 long drinks for 4 euros and its brand names too. There is a lovely beach about 3 minutes away. Very good hotel and a quiet location but only 6 minutes from all the nightlife. Will be back again next year.

Room Tip: 121 has pool view and nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hollyholmes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

just had to write a review again of this hotel,been twice this year it,s so good and central for everything we need pavlos ,beach and restaurants.bit apprehensive about rumours that Cleopatra chain where selling to Russian holiday makers but heard since not true and we,ve booked for next year staff are so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel is great value for money, rooms were spotless and maids in every day. All of the staff very friendly and helpful especially George and Marieanna, the only downfall I would say there was, was the mosquito's in the lounge area.Highly recommended as we would definitely return to this hotel if returning to Kos.

The Ormond Family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay at the Cleopatra Classic Hotel, was a last minute trip and couldnt get in where we normally go, however was pleased with the room,spotlessly clean, well appointed , (very happy to see the mozzie screen this allowed us ventilation without the pain) found the staff accomodating and pleasant, located handy for Pavlos bar which meant we had yards to stagger back to bed. Wife found pool ladder difficult due to her bad arms, which made the pool hard to use for her, but all in all good value and we certainly would recomend the place. Only dissapointment is we didnt stay 2 weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed her last week (and spent most of the days at the sister hotel across the road)
Excellent room, large balcony.
Very clean.
Lovely pool area.
Breakfast enough to start the day (greek yoghurt gorgeous!)
Lovely staff - very pleasant.
Great location.

Room Tip: main hotel and annex block - depends on what you want,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyMarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manovrb9, General Manager at Cleopatra Classic Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
many thanks for your kind comments, we hope to see you soon in our hotels !
kind regards
Manos Hatzikonstantinos
Cleopatra Hotels General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Classic Hotel

Property: Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleopatra Classic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cleopatra Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Cleopatra
Classic Hotel Kardamena
Kardamena Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing