We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“brill holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cleopatra Classic Hotel to your Saves list
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardamena 85302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brill holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

stayed at the classic june 2013 for two weeks george marianne georges mum(cissie) and all the staff were great looking forward to going back next year from all the gang in 512 and 513 breakfast was really good enjoyed eating round the pool george is the main man looks after everyone around the pool and everyone is welcome kardamena is a beautiful place to stay plenty of restuarants good food and pleasant people and even the brits have a smile on there face also the beach was very nice plenty of it and very hot

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulscott191282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    60
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
74
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

just came back from the classic hotel had a great two weeks there,room was nice size and rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels.stayed in kos many times thought kris mari good but this is better.the position of this hotel is great for all amenities in kardamena.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 and it was our first time in Kos.We arrived late at night and were met with a very friendly welcome from reception. The facilities are fantastic and very clean, with the rooms cleaned every day.

The pool area is the cleanest I have seen in any Greek resort we have visited. George the barman is fantastic and a real asset to the hotel, nothing is a problem and the poolside food and drinks are not only great tasting but all very very reasonably priced (cheese, ham and salad baguette and chips for only €3!) The Greek salad is also the best in kos!!!!

I would highly recommend this hotel to any age group visiting kardamena 5* from us and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

just arrived back from kos and stayed at Cleopatra classic once again, the staff as usual was great Marianne,george and maria and mama George,dimitri and manos gunna miss u all so much you make our holiday every year we come back.cant fault anything,so looking forward to going back next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joannelowrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Had my hotel changed to this one at short notice,im so glad they did had a ball there.would i go back yes most certainly would without hessitation.staff remembered your name and room number from day one i had a minor prob with my room it was sorted out with no fuss and quickly

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevepenketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Cleopatra Classic is located 5 minutes walk from the nearest beach and about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Kardamena where you will find a good selection of bars and good restaurants. The hotel offers good sized, simply furnished rooms at a great price. All rooms (that I have stayed in) have a fridge and the option to pay for air conditioning and are kept really clean. The pool area is a great place to catch some sun and the pool itself is great for kids and adults alike.
There's a well stocked bar and food is available during the day.
The staff are always friendly and nothing is too much trouble no matter what time of day it is.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trucket66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

2 week stay here, lovely pool area, basic rooms. Far enough away for a good nights sleep but close enough so not having to walk to far.
Very friendly and helpful people.

Chips and Curry sauce from hotel bar worth a try.....yummmy.

Would return to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#16 of 41 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#22 of 41 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#12 of 41 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#19 of 41 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
1.5 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#24 of 41 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Classic Hotel

Property: Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kardamena
#4 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleopatra Classic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Cleopatra Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Cleopatra
Classic Hotel Kardamena
Kardamena Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing