We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewed July 14, 2012

just got back from Seva 2 days ago and i can honestly say i have never wanted to go back somewhere so much !!!! Hotel staff are really helpful and friendly , pool bars serves good cocktails and everyones game for a laugh !! i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a party holiday ; it is close to Status nightclub and a 2 min walk to bar street where the drinking can begin . if your going to Kos this is the place to be !!!!! When the clubs shut at night Seva becomes the next nightclub with a 24 hour bar and indoor pool .
getting booking its well worth a try !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 321 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Group of 5 lads going on a holiday, hotel is within 5 minute walk of the main supermarket, clubs, barstreet, beach and restaurants. Hotel bar is open 24hrs but is quite expensive, best bet is just to go to the supermarket up the road and buy whatever from there, alcohol from the supermarket is really cheap. Pool is good and always busy, says a lot that all the reps from the island come to Seva during the day to use the pool and chill. Its known as "the hotel which never sleeps" and a lot of people come back to the Seva after nights out which suited us well. Really chilled out but in the middle of no where. Room facilities aren't amazing but for what we wanted and the price we paid, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The first thing to note about Kardamena is that it's small so everything is close by. The Zouboulia apartments and Origin apartments are next to the Seva Hotel but I would recommend the Seva over these. The location is perfect as it is a €15 taxi trip away from the airport, the main local store is 3 minutes away, and the beach and bar street are about 5 minutes away. There's also a doctor 5 minutes away if you need him next to the Pharmacy. Also, out of the 2 clubs in Kardamena, Status is on the next street away and Downtown is also only about 5 minutes away. The bar in the Seva Hotel is open 24 hours a day and gets busy when the other bars and nightclubs close. The kitchen there will cook up food for you if something you want is not on the menu and the staff there are very friendly. Also, the holiday reps and workers come to hang out at the pool which is the biggest and most happening in the area with a bar where you can get drinks inside the pool. Some of the rooms are large (i.e. for bookings of 3-4 people) but they are all kept clean and tidy, with small hob, decent fridge, and decent hot showers. Also, there is an on-site gym which has some weights and machines, not brilliant but okay for a quick work out before hitting the bars in the square, bar street or the beach. If you need peace and quiet at all times then Seva is definitely not for you as it's where the action is at. Would definitely recommend. Best time to go is in July or August.

Room Tip: Rooms can get hot so make sure you get air conditioning and bring plenty of mosquito repellant or eq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodrigoZepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I read all these reviews and thought what the hell have i booked. On arrival at the Hotel Seva i was met by Phil who is the new manager of the hotel, He showed us up to our room and even helped with the cases. Like other reviews have stated about paying a deposit, we took 4 children with us and no deposit was asked for. The rooms were lovely and all have refurbished bathrooms, the rooms were cleaned to a excellent standard. The hotel pool was good for kids and was always cleaned. Every day the cleaner would come into our room and tidy up, everytime we came back from the beach or pool it looked like we had just first arrived at the hotel. The cleaner even folded our clothes up to. The hotel is in a excellent location and i would recommend this to any family going to this hotel. This hotel used to be a 18- 30's hotel but its not anymore. Thanks for a such a warm welcome neil and amanda and clan lol

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neilcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

AVOID, at all costs! Filthy, dirty, scummy faeces stained walls, floors and ceilings, most vile hotel ive ever set foot in, and i should of read the reviews on here before booking!

That is all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelexboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Ive just read reviews of this hotel and am so suprised that there are good reviews, myself and my sister stayed there in may- there is an indoor pool, named the chlamidya pool by the workers, needless to say we didnt take a dip especially as after a night out around 5am we see a couple helping it live up to its name! nice! after witnessing that we headed to our room where there was a human turd in the lift! the noise was still going strong at 6am as thats the only 24 hour bar in kardamena. needless to say we will not be going back to that scab hole again!

Room Tip: dont book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RachelKieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

best holiday ive been on i luved it to the point i diddent want to come home the hotel was amazing the staff at the hotel was polite and joke to have a laugh with and the rooms were perfect for what we paid. i would suggest this hotel to anyone and everyone jade and rob absolute legends so much laughs with them and the night life is just quality i rate kos to the max defo book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeboiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
11.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
3 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Fania Apartments
Fania Apartments
#34 of 39 in Kardamena
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Olympia Mare
Olympia Mare
#24 of 39 in Kardamena
156 reviews
0 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
2.4 mi away
Helona Resort
Helona Resort
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Hotel Class:3 star — Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seva Hotel And Swimming Pool
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool Kos/Kardamena
Seva Hotel Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing