We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Got back about a week ago from a weeks stay at Akti Beach with my boyfriend. Amazing hotel, very clean and the staff were lovely; so helpful, polite and very hard working. The room was lovely and well equipt with a tv, dvd player, fridge and air conditioning. One criticism was that you had to pay the deposit for the remote for the A/C and considering the temperature, personally I think it should have already been in the room! The bathroom was newly re-done and was stunning.The food was beautiful, every day there was a selection of so many different styles of food including Italian, Greek and Chinese. Lovely pool area and the bar during the day and night always had such as lovely atmosphere. Animation team could have done with a bit more excitement about them. Beach was nice, always busy! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and desperately want to book a holiday here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica1595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
There are newer reviews for Akti Beach Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just got back from hoiday our 2nd visit to this complex had a really good time everywhere spotless good size bed rooms with plenty of wardrobe space towels and bedding changed daily.Three good sized pools .Food excellent , there is a chinese , an italian, greekand a grill bar all the food is cooked freshly while you wait.plenty choice of drinks even cocktailsincluded in all inclusive.All staff friendlyand helpful.Near to beach with free sunbeds and approx 40mins walk to kardamena on beach road.courtesy bus runs several times a day.Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: All areas are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 513lynnejim513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks holiday. Excellent hotel great food lots of freshly cooked food while you wait, grill, pasta, pizza, chinese, friendly staff, friendly animators, very clean through out,
Good bar round the main pool with friendly staff. Beach is shingles and rocks not very good for the children but they didn't want to leave the pools any way. We used the free bus to go into town in the day and at night. Would definitely go back again :))

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swag145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my family and cannot recommend it enough, the food in the restaurant was excellent and always of a high standard.
Our daughter loved the kids club through the day and the mini disco on a night and especially the Sunshine song played at various times throughout the day.The kids animators were very friendly and chatty especially the scottish one Angela who managed to get me into the water gym on my last day.
The room was very good and spacious which looked modern and refurbished, we visited a restuarant Avli in the town twice which was excellent and the water park nearby was also very good, not very busy so we managed to get on all the slides without queuing.
The barstaff were very friendly and also would recommend the bars in Kardemana town The Garden Bar and Stone Roses Bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a spacious hotel set right on the beach which very small. The 5star hotel next door usually take up the spaces as well as their own.
The hotel has big bedrooms. I had booked a single room for a supplement of only £2.00 per night and had a double and single bed in the room. Air con is available together with tv but this has to be paid locally.
The pools and children's pools are lovely. Plenty of sun beds available and huge permanent shade is built in around the pools. the entertainment staff do a great job but the evening entertainment could be better. Not their fault as they have to rehearse after midnight!
Bar staff are brilliant especially the evening girls in the main bar. You even get drinks in glasses as opposed to the plastic cups you get in the daytime.
A very good choice if food. Chinese cooked every night and the pizza counter is always busy. They do proper chips not French Fries.There is also a Greek counter and Grill. Together with the salad bar. Beer and wine together with soft drinks are on draught.
Snacks, hot cold and ice cream are available during the day and from 23.00 to 5.00 the next day snack are available
The only downside to this hotel was the Russians. They were rude and ignorant not just to the staff but other holidaymakers too. Other nationalities were fine.
Only 20mins from airport but no noise problems. If you go to Kos be prepared for long queues at the airport on departure.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in any of the 2 storey buildings. Try for any of the rooms in block 2,3,4 which o...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Swain100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We've just come back from an 11 night holiday to akti beach. if you have a late flight and get into the hotel at 4am don't go of first impressions! We've had great fun, there are three pools, an animation team,,evening entertainment and an onsite play park for the younger children. Our son (4) loved it, plus the beach is only a 5 minute walk. There is everything you need. The rooms are a little dated, a little travel lodge esk, but they are clean and the showers are powerful. It's very multicultural, lots of french, german, dutch and russian families. We went all inclusive and were not disappointed. Though repetitive, there is so much choice, from greek and english food to italian to chinese most nights. the nearest town Kardamena is a free short bus ride away, its a really nice place to sit and watch the sun go down whilst having a drink and eating some freshly prepared greek food. On that note if you do go into Kardamena go to scala restaturant, it's fantastic. Also go to Kos town and the waterpark is great fun too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have just returned from 3 weeks at my favourite hotel and as usual had a really great time. I go to this hotel at least twice a year and wont go anywhere else. The hotel caters for all nationalities and treats everyone the same The rooms are cleaned daily with clean towels and sheets The reception staff are exceptional and very helpful Haroula is the office Manager and is always there to help anyone who needs it. The restaurant staff are brilliant especially Kristina and they have a new Restaurant Manager who is very friendly. Sofia, Katie and Lillie work in the main Bar who are also very friendly The animation team are great especially Ashleigh who has returned this year She is great Now cant wait to go back with my niece in September Have a great summer and see you all in September

Room Tip: More complimentary buses to Kardamena and great place to have a visit
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grecianMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.6 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
6.6 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Club Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $96 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Otel, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akti Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Hotel
Hotel Akti Beach
Akti Beach Club Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing