We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Akti Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We've just come back from an 11 night holiday to akti beach. if you have a late flight and get into the hotel at 4am don't go of first impressions! We've had great fun, there are three pools, an animation team,,evening entertainment and an onsite play park for the younger children. Our son (4) loved it, plus the beach is only a 5 minute walk. There is everything you need. The rooms are a little dated, a little travel lodge esk, but they are clean and the showers are powerful. It's very multicultural, lots of french, german, dutch and russian families. We went all inclusive and were not disappointed. Though repetitive, there is so much choice, from greek and english food to italian to chinese most nights. the nearest town Kardamena is a free short bus ride away, its a really nice place to sit and watch the sun go down whilst having a drink and eating some freshly prepared greek food. On that note if you do go into Kardamena go to scala restaturant, it's fantastic. Also go to Kos town and the waterpark is great fun too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    406
    140
    46
    27
See reviews for
489
316
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have just returned from 3 weeks at my favourite hotel and as usual had a really great time. I go to this hotel at least twice a year and wont go anywhere else. The hotel caters for all nationalities and treats everyone the same The rooms are cleaned daily with clean towels and sheets The reception staff are exceptional and very helpful Haroula is the office Manager and is always there to help anyone who needs it. The restaurant staff are brilliant especially Kristina and they have a new Restaurant Manager who is very friendly. Sofia, Katie and Lillie work in the main Bar who are also very friendly The animation team are great especially Ashleigh who has returned this year She is great Now cant wait to go back with my niece in September Have a great summer and see you all in September

Room Tip: More complimentary buses to Kardamena and great place to have a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grecianMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Akti beach is an amazing place to stay for all ages. The free bus into town was ok but it could of run more frequently. The rooms were small but were very clean and the cleaner was very friendly as were all the staff. Speaking of which the entertainment team were brilliant and very friendly and always up for a chat. Special mention to mitch who is a comedy genious espeacially when wearing heels, classic. Very recommendable

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgdaws1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What can I say fantastic resort and hotel had a great 7 days relaxing.very good all inclusive you can eat 24hrs if you like, good cocktails-atki special yum yum. Great choice of breakfast/lunch and evening meals including Greek. Chinese.Italian and grill. Good unlimited drinks / ice cream/snacks for adults and kids. Clean pools with plenty of space and a nice breeze. Animation team were very good for the kids and all the staff were very helpful and happy.would highly recommend this for young families but wouldn't hesitate to go as a couple-everything you need on complex.local beach is a stroll away and free bus to kardemena every day at different times. Great value for money give it a try you won't be dissapointed. Tom says try the pistachio ice cream

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just back from two weeks at club Ako the studio apartments were clean and had everything that we needed. The apartments were cleaned on a daily basis and cleaners were very friendly. Special thanks to sue on reception she is a diamond and bar staff were friendly and kept us all going.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have loud music so you do not need to pick specific rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquiedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hi just returned from the Akti beach in Kardemenna, We arrived at 4 in the morning to a very friendly welcome and checking in was smooth and easy.(could even get food at 4am. )Room was lovely and clean over looking immaculate gardens room 515.See view from balcony & bathroom. All the staff very friendly & polite, best swimming pool I have ever had at any hotel & then we found another 2 pools all great.
Restaurant was well run with an excellent range of freshly cooked food & something for everyone. Restaurant manager was very helpful and nothing was to much trouble.
Well done to everyone at the Akti beach club hotel.

Room Tip: If you take a right out of the hotel at the beach you can walk to Kardemenna in 50 minutes lovely st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceland47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went in early September, quite busy but not as hectic as the previous month's I imagine. Weather was faultless, everyday sunshine and minimum 25C. There is even a nice sea breeze so you don't feel the heat too much. People will complain about the private beach not being sand, but it didn't bother us at all, it is actually rather nice.

The rooms are very nice and food selection was very good. I wouldn't quite say 5 star based on previous 5 star hotels but its very good for the price. Lots of kids entertainment on, so always better to leave the hotel and head into Kardemena for the nightlife there if that kind of thing is not for you. A shuttle bus will take you there and back, can't remember how late they ran, but a taxi back if your really late isn't too expensive.


Hotel is somewhere in the middle between relaxing and all out entertaining, but if your easy going like us you won't have any issues.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
1.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#17 of 41 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
#13 of 41 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
10.8 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
4.7 mi away
Gaia Palace Hotel
Gaia Palace Hotel
#2 of 15 in Mastichari
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Club Hotel

Property: Akti Beach Club Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Akti Beach Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookCyprus so you can book your Akti Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Hotel
Hotel Akti Beach
Akti Beach Club Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing