We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2011

i have just returned from my many holidays at the Akti Beach Club. As always the holiday was fantastic The only downfloor was the weather was particularly bad I have only respect for George the Manager Haroula who has been very good to me To Kristina in the restaurant also George in the restaurant To Lily, Sofia, Irina and Tony who work in the Bar for being very respectful and very efficient I n next year to see my friends I only have love and respect to eveyone at the Akti Beach Club See you all next year

Room Tip: Comlimentary buses from Hotel to the village of Kardamena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grecianMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for a week , first week in October.
Our room was rather basic but spotlessly clean and plenty of hot water , clean towels everyday. Food was excellent plenty of choice and all freshly cooked, wine on tap, just help yourself.. Only downside was the bed which was very hard , really not very comfortable and the pools which despite being lovely and clean were VERY cold. Much better to cool off in in the sea,Overall a lovely hotel , would recommend.


All in

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kayliz300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

First time visit to Kos and to Kardamena, flew via Olympus from manchester on their Strategic airline, very basic but good check in and on time. On arrival met by Olympic rep and a easy trip to the Hotel, the hotel has a excellent reception area and arranged my suitcase to be taken to my room, thank goodness it was not one of the rooms where they go by golf buggy but a nice touch, as it was afternoon it was nice to see snacks and drinks available with a good selection, the room that I had was a single with both fridge ,tv and aircondition you pay a deposit in ether euros or pounds refunded when you hand them back.You can alsoget towels on a deposit The staff who look after your room or rooms are very good and constantly change towels and bedding plus cleaning.
Food-breakfast and evening meals were a treat with many assorted meals the evening is where the hotel has four areas of food to chose which is great.
The free bus to Kardamena is also excellent .
Unfortunatly due to the late time in 2nd October the only entertainment is held at the pool bar and this was very basic, great if you have young children but very poor the theatre was closed.nice trip to Kos through the Rep book two trips get one fre

Room Tip: Try any under 300 number
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ordish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Had a great holiday, great food what a choice always fresh,our rooms by the top pool very nice rooms and a lovely bathroom,nice and quiet area of the complex ,bar staff great . The free bus into Kardemena very useful
Beach towels can be hired from reception for 10 euros and changed every two days then get your 10 euros back at the end .
your 50 euro deposit for air con and tv remote can be given in £ if you need to keep your euros .
Bathrooms have liquid soap and shower gel if your limited in luggage space .
T Bags are awful so would take your own own if you like your cuppa.
Would recommend this hotel and would go back

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank antrbs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

CHECK IN:- We arrived in the early hours of the morning. Check in was quick and efficient and we were in our room within 10 minutes. There was snacks and drinks available if you wanted them at this time. You are asked to leave a 50 Euro deposit for the remote controls for the air conditioning and the television but if you ask you can pay £50 instead meaning you don't have to swap as many Euros. The same applies to the deposit for beach towels which is 10 Euro each but you can pay £10 instead.
ROOMS:- We were in room 1553 which is in the 'annex' so is a few minutes walk from the main building but we really liked it there as we were near the quieter 'Experience Pool' which has a lovely bar adjacent to it. The room was a good size and like all areas of the hotel were kept spotlessly clean. Our only 'niggle' would be that the bed was really hard so was a bit uncomfortable. Towels and bedding were changed daily.
FOOD: There was a great range of food for all meals and you would have to be extremely fussy not to be able to find lots to eat. Drinks (hot, cold, soft, wine and beer) in the restaurant were all self service . We never experienced any queues for food or drink. There are three theme evening during the week - fish, Italian and Greek.
BEACH/POOL:- The beach was a few minutes walk from the main building. It was clean and there were enough sun beds although they would have been more comfortable had they had cushions on them. Pedaloes and canoes are available free of charge. There are three pools around the complex.Animation takes place around the main pool so this is quite noisy. The other two pools are much quieter.All pools had los of sunbeds.
TRIPS:- The easiest way to get into Kardamena is on the hotel shuttle bus but there is also a public bus which costs 1.80 Euro each way. From Kardamena you can get a bus to Kos Town at a cost of 3.20 Euro each way. We used Offshore Travel in Kardamena for our trip to Nissyros and this cost 24 Euro per person as opposed to the 38 Euro per person charged by Thomas Cook. We hired a car for a day from 'On Your Bike ' in Kardamena for 40 Euros (including insurance and unlimited mileage) and this was much cheaper than the car hire firm operating in the hotel. They delivered the car to the hotel at exactlty the time we asked for it and collected it when we had finished with it. This enabled us to explore the island and get to some stunning out of the way places which we woould't otherwise have seen like Limionas and Pyli Castle from which there is a stunning view.
STAFF:-The staff were , without exception, extremely hard working, polite and good at their jobs and nothing was too much trouble for them

We had a great time in thid hotel and would have no hesitation whatsoever in highly recommomending it to others

Room Tip: Rooms around the main pool are close to the restaurant but are quite noisy. Rooms in the annex are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

A realy nice hotel,all staff are realy helpful and nice and nothing is to much trouble anything you need just ask.
Food is realy good,there is a free bus thats takes you into Kardamena wich takes you about 10 mins.
Rooms are quite large plenty of storage space and very clean, beds are quite hard the only complaint that i have that there is no kettle in the room,there are 3 swiming pools with plenty of sun beds.the beach is ok also plenty of sun beds buy you have quite a walk back into the complex to get a drink.
Holiday over all was realy good couldnt ask for much more.

Room Tip: If you need anything just ask nothing is to much trouble
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puppadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Just got back from the akti beach hotel in kardemena.What a lovely holiday we had.
Food was excellent plenty of choice and freshly cooked. We also had a refurbished room
which was nice with plenty of space cupboard and wardrobe space. Staff were really nice
and friendly. Loads of sunbeds and plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. Animation staff
although this entertainment was not for us worked extremely hard. Would definately go back
to this hotel again/

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 513lynnejim513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.5 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lagas Aegean Village
Lagas Aegean Village
#8 of 39 in Kardamena
1,046 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Club Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#8 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $93 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Otel, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Akti Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Hotel
Hotel Akti Beach
Akti Beach Club Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing