We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
Nearby Hotels
Agrelli Hotel Imperial(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$56
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cleopatra Superior Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mammis Beach Studios(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argiri Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
$61
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
1,228
519
159
54
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
519
159
54
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantroyal suitegelateriaflight pathbeach barmain restaurantice cream parlourevening entertainmentsalt waterkos airportthomson repindoor poolgreek tavernaopen for lunchporto bellobuffet styleat lunchtime
Filter
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at the Porto Bello Royal for one week 18th-25th September. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
This hotel not only has the wow factor, all of the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.The food is very good with plenty of choice for everyone.
We upgraded to a Royal Suite it was fab, we had direct access to what was virtually our own pool.
If you want a quiet relaxing holiday with excellent service in a hotel that is simply stunning, then look no further, its definately the Porto Bello Royal

Room Tip: Room 205 Royal Suite direct pool access
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend mid-September 2013.

First great thing about this hotel is that it is such a short transfer from the airport - no more than 15 minutes from the coach departing the airport to stepping into reception.

First impressions of the hotel were that it was very spacious, luxurious and grand, with helpful porters and reception staff. The lobby and reception area was very clean. Once we had checked in, we were pretty much left to find our room and it was a bit confusing as the hotel is very large and the signs a little confusing but we found our room eventually.

Rooms were nice, they were spacious, had a nice bathroom (and powerful shower!) and had a mini-bar with water and fresh sandwiches in on our arrival which was a nice touch as we'd arrived after dinner service had finished. Rooms were cleaned to a good standard and comfortable. Quite well sound-proofed too as we barely heard a peep out our neighbours.

The pool area is spectacular, among the best I have seen at a hotel. There are lots of pools, and we didn't once have to rush for a sun lounger. The way it is all laid out is really nice, and it feels like lots of little hotels rather than one large hotel so it felt like you had your own little space. The salt water pools were lovely and clean, and the areas around the pools were spotless. The beach was clean and tidy, and the pedalos were free so it was lovely we could use them. The beach is quite rocky beneath the water so you should be careful if you go for a swim.

Food was excellent. The main restaurant had a wide range of foods for all tastes. All was nicely presented and tasty. It was clean and we didn't suffer from and tummy bugs, nor did we hear of any. Being served your drinks at the table was a nice touch, and we opted most days for a bottle of wine. The specialist restaurants were great. The seafood and Greek restaurants were open for lunch and we became regulars at the Greek because it was so good. We were disappointed at the Italian one night as the hotel had made an error with our booking and we had to eat in the main restaurant that evening. There were just two of us and the restaurant manager didn't make an effort to rectify their error and we ended up eating in the main restaurant which left us both very angry.

The hotel staff were generally very good, with all staff from the maintenance, to cleaners to bar staff all saying "hello" as they walked by which helped give the hotel a positive atmosphere. The animation team were good too, and made the effort to get to know people and make them laugh too. The evening shows were quite funny, and the team all did a good job to put on a show to entertain guests from all nations. The auditorium where the shows took place must have been near a sewage line or pit as one night the smell was pretty bad!

Drinks at the bar were really good. The cocktails were great and tended to get stronger as the week went on and the bar staff got to know you. Beer on tap was good. The ice-cream and milkshake lady was excellent, very quick service and always served with a smile on her face. Coffee throughout the day was fresh and the coffee with breakfast was like rocket fuel. A good range of tea was available including English breakfast tea.

The hotel is directly below the flight path in to the airport so every now and again you get a plane flying over. It isn't a bad thing really, I quite enjoyed watching the planes fly over head, but for those who might not like it, it is a price to pay for being such a short transfer from the airport.

This hotel made for a wonderful holiday and even though I am often reluctant to visit the same hotel twice, the Porto Bello Royal is definitely an exception to the rule.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsr58772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for a week & half at the beginning of June 2013.

On arrival at approx 11pm we were given a map & directions to our room which we eventually found, might have been an idea for the guy who brought our bags to take us to our room as he turned up within a minute of us letting ourselves into the room. We had for some reason been upgrded to a duplex, which was a wonderful surprise, unfortunately the air con wasn't working in the bedroom on the first floor. A quick call to reception & someone was at our room within minutes. The air con could not be fixed that night despite their attempts, but at least they gave it a go. An engineer fixed it the following morning - excellent service.

Normally when we stay AI my husband finds fault with the food within a couple of days & will often refer to the restaurant as "the canteen". Not so here, in fact after a couple of days he said he really liked it - a real compliment, believe me!!! It was good to see a hotel that actually enforced the long trouser rule, we saw several men being turned away from the evening sitting for not complying,

We ate at all the restaurants & the Asian was by far our favourite - we ate there 3 times. We personally didn't like the Italian, but I think that was more to do with the menu on the night we ate there. Maybe when you book in with reception the previous day you should be shown the menu for the night you're booked in for? We ate a couple of times in the Greek & once in the fish restaurant, both open lunchtimes only, buffet style, delicious food.

What I normally don't like when you're wanting to relax by the pool with a good book, is that feeling of the sunbeds being crammed in like sardines, no such worries here as there are so many pools the sunbeds were well spaced apart. Not sure if it's the same in July/August though.

Beach towels do require a deposit, but you get this back on your last day & you can, if you want, change them daily, not a problem for me, but if you don't want to pay a deposit, just take your own towels.

At the beginning of June it was a lot cooler on an evening than we anticipated, so our evenings were spent in the lobby bar, which worked for us, trying various cocktails. Don't know why it is that when some people go on holiday they lose the use of their legs & complain about the speed of waiter service, if you're that thirsty go to the bar yourself. We heard a couple of people moaning about this, but the waiting staff never stop - we would sit on one of the small tables near the bar & we saw how hard they worked.

We have already booked to return next year for two weeks (we have never returned to any hotel, as there are so many different places to visit out there), but know that we will have a wonderfully relaxing holiday in a clean hotel, with good food & fabulous service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a fantastic week in September at this lovely hotel complex. We arrived at approx 4am but were made to feel very welcome, the porter delivered our bags to the room and checking in was quick and easy. Every member of staff without exception is friendly and good at their job. The food choice was great and the drinks are great quality. The room was clean, had a lovely balcony with a great view, the only let down was the bed which was too hard and not very comfortable. The beach facilities were fab, free sunbeds, umbrellas, pedaloes, kayaks etc with motorised watersports available if you want to pay the extra. Beach bar served lovely snacks and there were clean toilets and beach showers. The pools at the hotel are amazing, 13 in total so never busy and plenty of sunbeds. The only downside is that the hotel is a little isolated although they provide a free shuttle bus into Kardamena so not a problem. The other slightly negative comment would be the lack of atmosphere in the evenings, it is very sedate at both bars and perhaps the pool bar could do with slightly louder music etc to create a bit more of a party atmosphere. The evening entertainment in the "theatre" has to be seen to be believed - hilarious, but not for the right reasons!! Could do with a bit of a rethink although I appreciate its tough catering for all the different nationalities etc. All in all, a fantastic place for a relaxed getaway

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennygCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed as a family of six four adults and my two teenage children . Our rooms were great straight out onto the pool numbers 403 and 404 which were near the pool bar and main restaurant, the food was hot and tastefull every meal time. The Asian restaurant was fab we went 3 times,and the ice cream parlour was visited every afternoon after our walk to the beach, which was very nice apart from the rocks going into the sea . The hotel staff were always willing to help and very friendly, especially George In the lobby bar in the evening. The hotel which was fully booked while we were there never seemed to feel as if there we many people there. We had a fab holiday. Also Patricia in the pool bar was really nice, I would recommend this hotel, probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happyholidsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews