We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing peaceful two weeks away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing peaceful two weeks away”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed as a family of six four adults and my two teenage children . Our rooms were great straight out onto the pool numbers 403 and 404 which were near the pool bar and main restaurant, the food was hot and tastefull every meal time. The Asian restaurant was fab we went 3 times,and the ice cream parlour was visited every afternoon after our walk to the beach, which was very nice apart from the rocks going into the sea . The hotel staff were always willing to help and very friendly, especially George In the lobby bar in the evening. The hotel which was fully booked while we were there never seemed to feel as if there we many people there. We had a fab holiday. Also Patricia in the pool bar was really nice, I would recommend this hotel, probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyholidsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    469
    143
    53
    13
See reviews for
682
806
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just arrived back on Thursday morning, (19/09/13), after spending a week there,absolutely brilliant time , can't fault anything. The rooms were spotless, cleaners done a great job, the food was very good, good choices We only went to the main restaurant, and the Asian and Italian, all very good, with the Asian being mine and my wife's favourite. The staff really worked hard, the staff in the lobby bar were always very helpful, couldnt do enough for you, and a great laugh. staff in the pool bar were helpful, especially olga, diodace (sorry spelt that wrong), and the lad behind the bar there, the lady in the beach bar always pleasant and helpful, beach was great, small but ideal, always got a sunbed, and you could go a good distance out in the sea on most days standing up, sea was very clear and not cold when we went. If your going to kardemena town, there's a free bus at selected times, it's nine euros in a taxi. We went a on a boat trip at kardemena harbour, called four bays boat trip, and as it says it stops at four bays, one bay we stopped at was called paradise bay, we were drinking paradise cocktails in paradise bay, and we were in paradise, what more does anyone want?. the ship sails from ten o'clock in the morning until five o'clock at night, and you get a barbecue,it was a really beautiful trip, me and my wife really enjoyed it, I would say its more geared for adults, I wouldn't bring small children. We went with thomsons, the coach takes about fifteen minutes from the airport, the flight was great, and thomsons staff on board worked really hard, well done. We've only been back to two hotels on the Greek islands out of about ten different ones, but I'll definitely be going for my hatrick with this one, can't wait. As they say in greece Adios amigos, ha.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank everton078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this brilliant review of your stay at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
I am truly pleased that you enjoyed your room, and you found it spotless.
Our team is delighted to hear feedback from our guests, and I’ll be sure to pass on your kind words especially to the ones mentioned by name.
You are right about the sea- the water is extremely clear and pleasant, ideal for the summer time.
I am really thrilled to read that you are planning to visit us again, which I really hope for.
Until then, please stay connected…find us on Facebook/ Twitter/ Pinterest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

we returned home from the porto bello royal on wednesday the 18th of sept, we went with friends who were celebrating their honeymoon, and as i had chosen the hotel, i was a bit worried in case it didnt live up to their expectations, i really should not of worried!! on arrival you enter into a beautiful lobby/reception area, and the cases are taken to your room, which was lovely and clean, comfy bed, and decent air con, the staff i have to say are the most friendly people, kosmin in the buffet restaurant was excellent, he knew our names after only a couple of days, and always had our drinks ready for us whilst we were collecting our food, the pool bar was excellent, the staff were always friendly , especially goda, she was such a love bless her, then of course there was the beach bar, excellent for snacks, their paninis were lovely, and the lady behind the bar was so lovely, the hotel in general is spotlessly clean, and the layout is perfect, there is a hairdresser salon , which i used, and it was awesome, and the shop is well stocked with everything you could possibly want, the pools were always empty, so if you wanted a relaxing swim without people splashing around, it was the place to be. there were always plenty of sun longers too, people did reserve them with towels, but there was really no need. there is a shuttle bus, which is free, into kardemena, which we used, but you can walk it if you are feeling energetic!! you get a complimentary diving lesson at the hotel, my husband and the honeymooners used this and went on a couple of fabulous diving sessions in the beautiful ocean with the arian dive team, they are fab people. the pedelos and the canoes are free for the royal holiday makers for 30 minutes each day, and the sun longers on the beach are also free, there is a dr at the hotel between 9.am and 10 am each day apart from sunday too, just in case!! lets move on to the food..... oh my word!! its impossible to not find anything to eat at this place!! everythin is cooked to perfection, there is an italian restaurant , an asian, a fish restaurant, and a greek taverna, we used the asian and the italian, which was lovely, but the buffet was my favorite, such a huge variety of food!! the animation team are lovely, especially vivian, they work so hard and go out of their way to make the customers happy, the beach is nice and clean, but the only negative i have regarding the entire holiday is the amount of large rocks and pebbles on entering the sea, i fell and hurt my foot, as i wasnt expecting sooo many rocks on entering , and i sat and watched many other people do the same thing, if a few of those could be cleared it would be fabulous, to summarise, food was great, room was clean, staff were excellent, and will definatly return, thank you bello for an amazing holiday that i will never forget xx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelwitchxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
What more can I say than a Huge Thank You for your amazing review. I am extremely grateful that you took the time to share so many details concerning your stay with us.
You have highlighted some of our best features and I know for a fact that it really means something to our future guests to read your opinion.
Your review and the fact that you are planning to come back are the biggest prize for us!
Best wishes from all the Team and please stay connected…find us on Facebook/Twitter/Pinterest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, not a fabulous one, nor indeed 5 star but a very good 4 star. Staff are excellent, food is good, rooms are exceptionally clean if a little basic. Grounds are immaculate, well tended and clean. Pools are plentiful if a little "cold". We had no trouble getting sunbeds. Only walked down to see the beach once but the sand was a bit "industrial like" so kept to the immaculately clean pools. Wifi can only be accessed by reception, where there is a bar open from 6pm but this tends to get very busy plus the pianist on the adjoining terrace did get a bit annoying after a day or so!

Overall, I would rate this hotel 8/10.

Room Tip: Lunch at the Greek restaurant is lovely and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassled_Mum47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to serve you while you were in our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights, it is one of the best. Food is perfect something for everyone. The pools were lovely. The beach bar served great paninis, hotdogs ice cream fruit ect. We have been to many AI hotels and this one rates 10 for food quality. So tasty and it is easy to put on several pounds. If you are considering going you will not be disapointed. We will definately return. All the reviews on TA are spot on, don't take any notice of the odd nit picker.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skitzygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
I am sure our Chef will be delighted reading your feedback. Thank you for your compliments.
It is great to know that you are planning to visit us again, which I truly hope for!
Best regards from all the Team, and please stay connected... find us on Facebook/Twitter/Pinterest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just came back from a long weekend with my boyfriend, sister and her husband at the Porto Bello Royal hotel on a all inclusive vacation.
We could not imagine a better way to spend a romantic holiday..
The staff of the hotel are super nice and very helpful to anything we asked for. The rooms were always clean as well as the pools, toilets, gardens - EVERYTHING! The variety of food was great, they have 4 different restaurants (not including the main one) where you can choose every night where and what you would like to eat. During the day the bars were open and a gelateria. Even the day we left they opened the dinning room at 05:45 just for us to have breakfast. The beach was nice with a bar+ clean toilets that made it very convenient with no need to go back to the room every time. The design of the hotel is amazing! they have at least 7-8 pools what made it so quiet and not crowded. We had such a great time!
One of the things we were worried about because of the reviews we read about was the fact that it was close to the airport and you could hear the airplanes flying by, well that was actually very cool and didn't bother us at all!
The location was fantastic (15 min from airport), we didn't even bother going out of the hotel we had so much fun.

Few things where annoying though... we took one regular room and one Junior suite and there was nothing really different between them :\ except the price. The entertainment in the hotel needs an upgrade, the night shows are a waste of time.

Other than that, it was one of the best vacations i had and i warmly recommend it for all couples :)

Room Tip: If going as a couple no need for a suite, the regular rooms are nice and comfortable :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AyalafossI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I am truly glad you enjoyed your romantic holidays in Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
Thank you for your suggestions. We are trying to improve our service continuously and your opinion is very helpful.
Look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Please stay connected... find us on Facebook/Twitter/Pinterest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taivassalo, Western Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed a week in PBR and must say that enjoyed myself. Wonderful service, nothing but smiling faces and very high class rooms. If and when we also need to give some advice of how to improve I would suggest that the one man band could and should be changed. It was pretty awful:) The shows at the theathre was a mixed experience, some evenings ok and funny. One night (the dance show) almost professional. One have to remember that all performers are amatuers, taking that into account... not so bad.
All together I can recomend Porto Bello Royal to anyone who wants " a little luxury".

Room Tip: Ask for sea wiev.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your honest review.
I really appreciate your suggestions and I am glad you enjoyed your room and the service we are providing.
Thank you for recommending our hotel for a luxurious gateway...
I hope to have an opportunity to host you and your family again!
Please stay connected...Find us on Facebook/Twitter/Pinterest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
4.9 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
310 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
11.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
14.1 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Porto Bello Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Property: Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Porto Bello Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing