We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mammis Beach Studios
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I chose Kos because it sounded like the perfect combination of relaxation at the beach and sightseeing. And, I'd always wanted to go to Greece. I loved the Mammis Beach Hotel! The atmosphere there amongst the guests and the staff was great. The staff and family really take care of you and George the owner is really passionate about his food which her cooks with great gusto!. The hotel is very comfortable and the food is good, pool area ideal for relaxing and the pool so very clean. Location is perfect for a beach holiday and nearby only a short walk to Kardamina and you have all the nightlife and bars on the beach which you could possibly wish for. On Kos, you can do as much or as little as you like. I just wished I'd had a longer visit there to spend more time relaxing at the hotel. We had a great group! We all got along so well and had a great time together. We've been in touch since the trip and exchanged pictures. I'm glad I took the day trip to Turkey as it was a real insight into another culture with loads of cheap shopping!! There were 3 who hired a car who took us all over the island. It was a great trip, we saw so much in such a short time and were able to get away from the touristy areas. Overall, a great trip! I would recommend it! The messages about this hotel are most misleading and I would definitely stay again at Mammis Beach Hotel for 3 weeks

Cargerry

Room Tip: Upper rooms best for amazing sunset!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cargerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    45
    16
    14
    14
See reviews for
24
72
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at Mammis, this is our 3rd visit to this place. The pool is nice, the beach is really quiet. I liked the food in the restaurant. We attended the BBQ night and it really was great. George and his wife really made us feel at home!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janette1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at Mammis beach hotel in October for a 2 week well deserved holiday - hotel is in the best location for peace and quiet with night life on the doorstep. Lovely family run hotel very clean and comfortable - highly recommend this hotel on all levels cleanliness, food quality, rooms, facilities, location and friendliness. Could not fault my stay - 5 star service and quality! Sharon and Jason.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My partnerand I stayed here for 10 days in September. Would not come here ever again, even it it was free!
The room was completely dirty. the shower wasn't even cleaned from the previous guests. our beds were really uncomfortable, but we spoke to others in the complex who said their beds were fine. The food was nice, but their continental breakfast is a joke! Only one cup of tea/coffee and juice, and two slices of toast! Nothing else!
The owner, George, is only nice to you and welcoming if you spend your money there. The location is not great, far from the town (25 minute walk) and the 'beach' isn't really a beach. We wanted to change our hotel from the first day!
Sorry George, but you did not make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

that this is George and Renata's livelihood. Basic and a way out of town but there are buses and cabs. The restaurant/bar area has to be where they make their money although not overpriced. Obviously if you do not eat or drink there George will get annoyed. We ate out but also respected them and ate there too, food is delicious. This was our second visit in 3 years and we will return in another 3. You have a choice go to Mammis and get personal attention or the all-inclusive cell blocks up the road. BTW George knew we took our own wine for a drink on the balcony and had no problem, perhaps the reason was that we did not take advantage?

Room Tip: Book upstairs and take advantage of the balcony at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUYTON
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just arrived home after a week in sunny kos.After reading other reports, I can honestly say there is truth in them all. It is in a nice setting but it is a long way out, about 30 minutes walk. As for the owner George, I can honestly see why his demeanour would intimidate people. On checking in he tried to put us in a room with no balcony or terrace, when I objected he told me that I hadn't paid a lot of money so I should accept it. I didn't accept it. It appears to me that if you spend lots of money there, then he is nice to you, if you don't, then you feel his wrath. He told me that I was eating my own food at the pool, when I wasn't and in fact, just bought crisps off him!!! He then told me that he wasn't my friend cos I wasn't eating my meals there!! I could repeat what other customers said to me, about the things he has put them through, but its down to them to speak. I can only tell you the things that he said to me. Would we go back to kos? without a doubt. Would we go the mammis beach? No way. I forgot to mention, that although the apartments are advertised as having two ring cooking facilities, infact they had none. I wonder where they went?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvertonBaggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just returned to the UK from Kos,
We stayed at the Mammis beach resort in kardamena where we will never return to again,
We have been to many of the Greek islands and been to kardamena 3 times but the stay at the mammis beach was the worst by far
We booked the holiday through super escapes travel on the web and then read some of the reviews for the place we were about to go on” trip advisor “ although there were some quite negative reports we thought we would go and enjoy.
When we arrived on kos we got a cab to the apartment and was greeted by George the owner who we had met the year before, and were taken to our room , we asked for the cooker as requested by e-mail to cook on and as we were self-catering this was the first time George got pretty upset and in my view “angry” demanding to know why we wanted a cooking ring as all other guests ate in his restaurant ,we told him we had booked self-catering and would want to cook he told us he has no self-catering and people eat in “my restaurant “ he supplied us with the cooking ring but his attitude and temperament to us from that moment had changed for the worst.
On the third day of our stay my partner was washing some swimwear and went to hang out our clothes when George came across the pool area shouting “miss Vanessa if you don’t close your door while your air conditioning is on I will take it off you “ we had paid 70 euro for the air con and he could not come and speak to us he had to yell and embarrass us across the pool area with all the other guests looking on.
From this day very early into our stay our maid service was stopped as no fresh towels ,sheets cleaning or rubbish removal .
The final straw was the night we came back after a night out I was not well ( being diabetic ) and we were stopped as we got out of the cab by George and was asked in front of a crowded bar area why we “dis-respected his hotel “ as we did not buy his food and alcohol ,
My partner was very upset at the constant Picking and we were after all self- catering.
We then decided to end our stay there ……………
We were helped by a hotel a short cab ride away and enjoyed our final few days after booking into the Everipides village . Many thanks to Nikos and Denise at the Everipides for a fantastic last few days and we will return to them next year
A final review of what is the worst place I have ever stayed
SALT water pool
SALT water shower in the rooms
Not the cleanest I have ever been to
If you are going here think again
If you have not booked yet save your money and book elsewhere
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Pete & Vanessa Kos 29/8/2013 till 12/9/2013

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel we will return to kos but NEVER HERE AGAIN
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ness_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.0 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#26 of 39 in Kardamena
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#30 of 39 in Kardamena
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammis Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammis Beach Studios

Property: Mammis Beach Studios
Address: Holy Barbara, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#22 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mammis Beach Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated by a quiet road about 2 km from the centre of Kardamena, these bright, modern rooms are right on the beach in a beautiful setting. There's a swimming pool and a pool bar with music and satellite TV. Breakfast, snacks and delicious meals to suit all tastes are available in the evening and a BBQ is organized weekly. Entertainment include disco music, quizzes and videos shown at the pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mammis Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammis Beach Studios Hotel Kardamena
Mammis Beach Studios kós
Mammis Beach Studios Hotel kós
Mammis Beach Studios Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing