We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This was the first time I had taken my children 9&6 abroad and norida looked a really nice place to go. We had a problem with our room at first but after talking to the rep we got moved to a very nice room. It was was very clean and well kept. There was a mini bar that was filled every other day. We didn't arrive to the hotel till nealy midnight but was still offered something to eat and drink in the restaurant which was very nice. The next day after sorting our room we had a look round, we found a bar by the lower pool which we used most days, the staff were amazing and worked so hard throughout our stay. The pools are salt water and isn't nice for children but they still had a great time In there. We also used the flumes which I think I had more fun on than the children. The beach was ok, very pebbly and would recommend shoes as it would cripple you to walk to the sea. We did go in the sea a lot but beware if you have children as it drops down pretty quickly, as I found out! We used the restaurant most days and it was hectic! These people have no manners at all, you get pushed and shoved. In the end we left the children at the table and fetched it for them. The food was samey as others have said but was nice and lots of choice. The pizzas are amazing if you are prepared to wait in a que. We sat outside every day, you do have to que but it is worth the wait and never waited more than ten mins. We went on a couple of trips which I would a advise not to do threw the hotel. We went into kardamena and found a brilliant company called Off shore, we had 2 fantastic trips with them, one to turkey and one to the volcanic island nissaros! We payed half the price that we would of done threw the rep. We also had packed lunches from the hotel so it was well worth the money, we also hired a car, that was threw the hotel. We paid 95 euros for 2 days. This was brilliant, the rest of the island is defiantly worth seeing. Especially kos town, you can also use the mitis hotel there with your all inclusive band.
To some up this holiday: it was very good and the hotel and staff were excellent but it was full of Italians, Germans and Russians. The children's entertainment was In Italian so unfortunately it wasn't any use to us. But from what we saw if it was ok. I would recommend that they put a wider variety on for all ages as if you don't like the mini disco in the eve then you are stuffed. It was very clean and well kept and the food and drink was good. I read these reviews for 2 months before going and found them very helpful so hopefully this helps other people too!

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

In general, this is a great hotel' in a great location and seaside and a wonderful facility.
The "but" comes for the following law lights:
1. We booked few months in advanced through a travel agency. once we arrived to Kos it was announced that the hotel overbooked more than 80 (!) rooms. - So be careful or you might find yourself in a lower rank hotel for a couple of days.
2. if you need a beach towel, be ready to deposit 20 EU per towel!
3. If you have walking difficulty set a room in the pool level as the all place is built in a slope and you must have good legs and strong heart to climb.
4. TV in our room was an old box with bad reception. on the other hand - who comes to a holly-day site to watch tv?
5. Usualy 5 stars hotels in EU don't charge for Wi-Fi. Norida does, so you have Wi-Fi for free only in the Lobby.
6. Yet, if you are a non smoker and you will try to seat in the lobbies balcony or near - you'll smell like an ashtray. everybody are smoking there and it was realty annoying.

From the other look, the highlights are :

1. Great beautiful rooms.
2. Great sea side with all kind of water sports for the kids to taste.
3. Great food and drinks. (hard to decide what to eat, not mentioning "how much to eat" :( ).
4. Great friendly staff. they were happy to assist in any request, question and need.
5. lovely seaming pools.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulty set a room in the pool level as the all place is built in a slope and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zasafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my family. Very enjoyable holiday. Absolutely spotlessly clean rooms and public areas. We had a family room which had a separate twin bedroom and a double in the main living area, great room with 2 aircon units and a mini bar/fridge which is filled every other day with water pop and beer. Be aware some rooms are located up a very steep hill not suited if you have mobility issues.
2 of the 3 pools are saltwater and the main one is proper deep (12 ft ish). There are bars at two of the three pools and one on the beach.
The food is nice enough but very "samey" and the main restaurant is pretty chaotic at times (waiting in line for the freshly made pizzas and meat from the grill.) We preferred to use the a la carte Chinese or Greek resturants

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Just back from Norida beach hotel. Fantastic place! The staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel was the cleanest I've ever stayed in.
Food was top notch too. There was pretty much the same food out each day but there was so much variety you could eat differently every day if you wanted. The Chinese restaurant on site was amazing too!
There's a bit of a steep walk to some rooms (not a criticism, just an observation) but there is a golf buggy transfer if needed.
There didn't seem to be much for teens to do in the evenings. Entertainment seemed to mainly cater for adults and young kids....unless we just missed it. Would we go back? Absolutely!!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for this review regarding your stay at The Mitsis Norida Beach.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the service you experienced was outstanding. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of the team here, who made sure that you had a memorable holiday experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mitsis Norida Beach.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We just spend two weeks all inclusive at Mitsis Norida Beach and cannot fault the place. Everything was great from the front desk on arrival to the staff in the dining room, bars and all other areas. Definately a value for money holiday...a big thank you to the Mitsis Norida Beach team

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lovely place for a family holiday we really enjoyed staying here and will be returning in October.
Staff is really friendly and helpful great with children. Food was lovely and there was plenty to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie_2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for this review regarding your stay at The Mitsis Norida Beach.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the service you experienced was outstanding. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of the team here, who made sure that you had a memorable holiday experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mitsis Norida Beach.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

What a relaxing time we had ! Myself wife & 2 children aged 12 & 13 had a lovely time . Did'nt like the entertainment much but every thing else was fine ' food brill animation daytime worked thier socks off ' a very relaxing time was had by all. Bar staff were very good cleaning done daily ! Only grump walking up the hill .

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
9.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $96 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NORIDA BEACH HOTEL is a comfortable five-star family beach resort in Kos only 7 km outside the traditional village Kardamena. The hotel’s exclusive provisions and elegance, in combination with the friendly and discreet personnel, make the all-inclusive NORIDA, the perfect destination for couples and families with children alike. Special attention has been given to all services offered by the hotel. From the swimming pools, among which there is a relax pool, to the special programs and services for children - including a mini club for children 4-12 years old, a junior club for children 12-16 years old, water slides, two children’s swimming pools, one with seawater and one with fresh water, a children’s restaurant -, the variety of sports and other activities, as well as numerous culinary choices, NORIDA is an ideal destination on its own in Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Norida Beach Kardamena
Hotel Mitsis Norida Beach
Norida Beach Kos
Norida Beach Hotel Kos
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing