We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've had some really great time at Norida Beach hotel. That was my first time in this hotel, second time in Kos. Hotel is large and busy in August, but staff seemed to manage well. Food was excellent, weather was nice and warm, beach was clean. Staff was also nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dimitri2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had a wonderful time at Kos,in Greece and one of the best memories is my stay at Mitsis Norida Beach. Excellent service,very attentive, very helpful. Hotel is very clean,great location, and amazing food in all-inclusive restaurant. Its not my first time I stay here and I am sure if I come back to Kos I will choose Mitsis Norida hotel. Great for family holidays too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelena1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is the third time we have visited a Mitsis hotel so we had a good idea of what to expect with regards to quality, service, food etc. Last year we visited the Mitsis Rodos Maris in Rhodes and the Mitsis Family Village, which is located in the same complex as the Norida Beach along with the Summer Palace and Blue Domes. We had a walk round the Norida and decided if we got a good deal we'd book it as it looked pretty impressive in comparison to the Family village which was a 4*.
£650 for two all in and we weren't disappointed. On arrival at 10pm we were informed that the main restaurant had been opened especially for late arrivals. Not your usual cheese&ham rolls but a full hot buffet, what a great start to our holiday. Our room was lovely and clean, 50yds from the beach on the ground floor with stunning views of Mt. Nisyros out to sea.
We just chilled out for the week not going out of the complex as we'd done it all last year.
Good food, excellent weather, a warm sea (never used the swimming pools) with super friendly and helpful staff made our holiday one to remember. It's not often that we return to the same hotel, but we might make an exception on this occasion.

Room Tip: Room 989 for fantastic views, close to beach and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RomanP_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I spent a week this September in Norida Beach having a holiday with my friends and I can honestly say that was a really great experience! We spend fantastic time enjoying warm blue seam, nice clean beach, good food and drinks. The hotel is a really nice place to stay in - the service is friendly, the location is beautiful and well cared of, there is a variety of activities one can enjoy. One of the best places I have ever been in and I will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in May 13 and had a lovely time so went back again on 13th Oct. unlike our first visit the hotel was rammed with Eastern Europeans (all pushing and shoving) to the point of bursting. Couldn't even find our reservation, were eventually given a very unsuitable family room (we are pensioners). When we asked to change had the most horrendous row at reception KILLOPI killer by name killer by nature, even the manager hid in the back when she started. Other staff knackered at end of season but doing their best especially Vivi. Warning don't go there in October unless you want the full on Butlins experience.

Room Tip: Email before you go asking for room in main hotel NOT up cardiac hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annep008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel was overbooked, so when we arrived around 10.30 pm we were told we had to spend the first night at the Mitsis Family Village. We were kept waiting around for about an hour before we were taken up to the Family Village where we were given a poor room, with no view and a bad smell of dirty drains. We had to vacate by 12.00 noon but our room at the Norida was not ready until after 1.00 pm. The Norida is a clean, well kept hotel but two main reasons why we were not 100% happy were firstly, there was no information given at all, nothing about meal times, hiring the safe, hiring beach towels, etc. etc. Secondly, there was no evening entertainment to speak of, which was a problem as the hotel is isolated and not much in the vicinity as regards evening entertainment. The staff, in the main, were lovely with a couple of exceptions....the restaurant manager was a little 'off' at times and Yiannis at the pool bar was often in a bad mood unless he was serving nubile young things or his friends! The food was fine, if a little repetitive and the pools and grounds were beautifully kept. I don't think we will be going back unless we found a bargain price which was too good to miss!

Room Tip: we were on the first floor of the main building, overlooking the car park and got no sun on the balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patsybee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This resort was fantastic. We were staying on an all inclusive basis and the food was great and very varied. The hotel also catered very well for children. The location couldn't have been better, right on the beach. Plenty of pools. The only downside, even though it didn't bother us was the hills.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Lisa6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kardamena
1,475 reviews
9.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#18 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: $89 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NORIDA BEACH HOTEL is a comfortable five-star family beach resort in Kos only 7 km outside the traditional village Kardamena. The hotel’s exclusive provisions and elegance, in combination with the friendly and discreet personnel, make the all-inclusive NORIDA, the perfect destination for couples and families with children alike. Special attention has been given to all services offered by the hotel. From the swimming pools, among which there is a relax pool, to the special programs and services for children - including a mini club for children 4-12 years old, a junior club for children 12-16 years old, water slides, two children’s swimming pools, one with seawater and one with fresh water, a children’s restaurant -, the variety of sports and other activities, as well as numerous culinary choices, NORIDA is an ideal destination on its own in Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Norida Beach Kardamena
Hotel Mitsis Norida Beach
Norida Beach Kos
Norida Beach Hotel Kos
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing