We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank You Tasos!”
Review of Anemos Restaurant

Anemos Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 71 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thank You Tasos!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stumbled upon this little gem by accident! For quiet a while me and my father-in-law Ted Waring have been looking to get to Piso Thermi.These are Hot Springs only really accessible by Boat (you can walk but it is not recommended) After asking around we was told to have a word with Tasos,he owns the Restaurant.He took us over on his speed boat,explained the History of the Thermes in short he was brilliant i will never forget this day the highlight of my holiday.We got back had a great Meal.Just ask Tasos he will take you out on his boat he has got two boats we went out in the small one which can take up to 8 people he said the other one is bigger.Highly Recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    62
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not nice at all”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

nice view of the sea but when the food arrived it was terrible - wouldn't advise anyone to go there,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seafood Extravaganza”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you like seafood do not miss this restaurant. We were staying at the Nikos II and were told to be sure and eat at Anemos. They weren't wrong! We had calamari as a starter, followed by swordfish for myself and the seafood platter for TWO for my husband. He ate the whole thing - I couldn't believe it!
Absolutely fresh seafood - the octopus was hanging in the sun to drain ....
A must visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank American_Transplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“trip to piso therms”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

went to meet tasos for a trip to piso therms and he was very helpful arranged a trip on his boat took us to piso therms in may 2014 not a lot of tourists no about these therms apply to tasos what a fantastic day we had a when we got back we had a fantastic meal and drinks what a day a must if you like goining to places that you just don't see with loads of history thank you very much tasos

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TedWaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Good place, amazing view, greek food, high level quality, great price! In 4 days I had there 2 dinners, and I had always very good food. Fish in particular was amazing and fresh. But also Kalamari and octopus as well as tzaziki tarama greek salad or simply feta cheese.
Definitly a place where to go.
Moreover, is a place where greek people use to go for dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anemos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anemos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing