We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do you like Fish..”
Review of Anemos Restaurant

Anemos Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 71 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
“Do you like Fish..”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Thats the place then to be, all fresh and in relaxing environment overlooking the Aegean sea and the Island of Nisiros. great food and top value for money

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank eva d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    62
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Location was lovely near the sea, service and meal was average, there are many better restaurants to go to in the resort

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Special hidden gem.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were off taking photos along the seafront towards Narida beach end of Kos when we came to a small (hidden till we turned at the end of the seawalk ) very Greek looking and sounding open restaurant looking out over the sea.
It looked perfect for good local sea food which is a favourite of my husband so we decided to return at night. We were really delighted to find many other Greek specialities on the menu and to sit beside the many Greek families who obviously know a good thing when it is on their doorstep. The food and service was wonderful, and even though the waiters where very busy they where not too busy to explain and recommend unfamiliar dishes chat with us and offer to take our photos. As the night grew darker the sea view became more spectacular and the atmosphere quietened till there were only locals quietly chatting laughing and enjoying their family get togethers. We were not ignored though but intermitently invited to share their evening.
We returned for a second meal later in the holiday and it was equally wonderful....and we were remembered. Great Greet hospitality

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 400sue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

we visit this restaurant for 2 week in June and again for 2 weeks in August - every year, the food is superb - if its not on the menu - Popi will make it for you. All the family are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. Cant wait to go back again in August

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos
Level Contributor
235 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“FAMILY RUN, FISH RESTAURANT WITH MANY GREEK SPECIALITIES”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

One of my all time favorite restaurants run by Poppy, her mum, and her 3 sons....specialising in fish, kalamari, either fried of cooked on the bar bq, grilled octopi but also greek specialities like stuffed cabbage leaves, greek salads or boiled vegetables with scordalia....mouth watering just thinking about it....all this and eating it while sitting at the edge of the village watching the sea....

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christinefromkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anemos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anemos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing