We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mitsis Summer Palace
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Saratov, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Absolutely in love with this place! Perfect service and cuisine! Animation team very friendly, always ready to help and answer all the questions. Rooms are pretty big with a very beautiful sea view. really good coffee in the main bar! Very friendly staff) Will come back for sure!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viktoriya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    365
    193
    80
    66
See reviews for
529
414
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Looking forward to returning to summer palace this year, as a couple as we had a fantastic holiday last may , as a family holiday thanks mitsis summer palace!! Beach was lovely water was clear & food great with two alacarte restaurants entertainment team friendly, lots of swimming pools to choose from

Room Tip: Family rooms are spacious & lovely !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel cascades down a cliff to the sea with a scenic lift system. Beach is gravelly but a short walk will take you to a long sandy beach with easy access to the sea. The food was good & plentiful with an excellent Greek beach restaurant. Generic drinks in the bar. All the staff were excellent. The decor was spaciously modern. Car hire was good & there many trips offered. Kos is a small Island Kos Town is worth seeing, very old. It was a very nice Holiday

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UNABLETOFINDONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My friends and I (six 20 year old males) stayed at the Mitsis Summer Palace in the Summer, and we were stunned by just how beautiful the whole complex was. The rooms are lovely, with plenty of space, and the hotel is situated right on the beach! The service we received from all members off staff - from the maids, to the receptionists, to the staff - was exquisite; we couldn't have asked for better, more friendly staff members. The sleep quality was great as it wasn't near any nightclubs or bars, so there wasn't any noise during the night.

We were all inclusive, and the bar was great - they had no problems with making any drink we fancied, and all of the bar staff were clearly skilled. The buffet, although nice, was rather repetitive over the week. We felt that the meals lacked substance. However, the dessert was great, with an abundance of watermelon!

The facilities also included tennis, table tennis, pool, basketball, etc. Additionally, the beach just minutes away had plenty of water sports activities, including jet skiing. There was a gym, but it really was rather small and under equipped.

The views from the bar terrace are excellent; overlooking the bay. There are multiple swimming pools all over the complex, so if one was particularly crowded, it was no problem to move and find another. The indoor pool area was also stunning. Unfortunately, all of the outdoor pools were purified using salt, which we found to be very uncomfortable to swim in for long periods; on the skin and in the eyes. For this reason, we usually stayed in the indoor pool, which was chlorine. And this pool closed awfully early, as did the outdoor pools, so we often found ourselves being sent out of the pools by the cleaning staff. This was annoying as we would have liked to lounge in the pools long into the evenings.

The location is quite far from the town of Kardamena (where the night life is found). The hotel tries to rectify this by arranging a last bus service into the town at around 11pm (if my memory serves me correctly). This was only a couple of euros, so it was ideal. However, on returning the taxi fares added up quickly. Also, after a certain time in Kardamena, the taxis seem to stop running. One morning we found ourselves having to walk back, which took well over an hour in the morning sun!

And finally, it seems to be a family orientated hotel. There were very few people our age there, which was a slight disappointment. Also, most other guests were not very friendly at all - they did not acknowledge us, stared at us, no 'excuse me's or 'thank you's when holding doors open, etc. But again, these aren't the faults of the hotel. And the attitudes of the staff made up for it.

I would visit the Mitsis Summer Palace again, but I would not recommend it for groups of young people who are there mainly for Kardamena's night life (find a hotel closer to the town!). Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked with only 10 weeks to go then w e received an email stating that they were overbooked and would we mind going to the sister hotel the norida beach down the road, no probs we said same stars etc etc so off we went when we arrived we were sent to the summer palace because they were overbooked funny we thought, but never mind we are where we wanted to be and were upgraded to super all inclusive - can honestly say paradise it was beautiful room lovely drinks replaced every other day in fridge food can't fault it and as we were now SAI we could also eat at the Chinese at the norida beach and the Italian at the summer palace foc - both we're lovely -drinks plus cocktails were available till midnite but will say there were no children and no entertainment -all entertainment if wanted was at norida beach which between 7 and 9pm was like butlins for kids so always went after 9:30pm other than that can't fault it

Room Tip: Ours was on the walkway near to Italian with sea view - beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dannii53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere which is perfect if you want a quiet holiday which we did, the sun was beaming every day and the surrounding area is beautiful. The hotel has great views of the ocean and the other hotels on the island, the all inclusive deal is fantastic and food and most importantly drinks just flow constantly, the buffet breakfasts are brilliant and the fresh variety will suit everyone, the rooms aren't anything to write home about which is a shame but the balcony allows for a nice sea breeze to keep you cool at night. The other problem we had is the hotel is made of mostly marble so every loud noise reverberates around the room and people walking upstairs in anything but flip flops can be a nightmare first thing, otherwise though definitely worth a 4/5 rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank UKworldtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I loved everything about this resort... All the staff made us feel very very welcome which made me and my party wanting to go back... The rooms were spacious and the views from our balcony was amazing... The food was delicious.. would definately recommend people to try this resort as its been one of the best places I have been too

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank champion d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
360 reviews
9.3 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Summer Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Summer Palace

Property: Mitsis Summer Palace
Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#19 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Summer Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “SUMMER PALACE” is a dreamlike deluxe 5 star all-inclusive hotel built on the beach with fabulous views over the Aegean Sea, Nissiros Island & the Bay of Kardamena, just 5 km away from the city of Kardamena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mitsis Summer Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Summer Palace Kardamena
Summer Palace Hotel Kos
Mitsis Summer Palace Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing