We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOST ITS TOUCH” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise restaurant

Paradise restaurant
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a little restaurant close to the beach in Kardamena. Great food, fantastic service!
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“LOST ITS TOUCH”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fairly disappointed with Paradise this year.

Last year this was one of our favourite restaurants, this year sadly for us the place had lost its touch, although the service was good it just didnt have the same sparkle it did when Andreas was there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Limara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    45
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cheap has chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

have to agree with all the reviews about this restaurant being great. i think more like a taverna than restaurant because of the friendliness, and every body knows one another andreas is fab we have been going to kardamena twice a year for the past ten years roll on june.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An unbeatable restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my girlfriend were on a working holiday in Kos last summer. We stayed on the island for 4 months and this was by far our favorite restaurant. We had lunch here everyday and there certainly is something for everyone. The menu had a great range of international cuisine and the standard of food was second to none. We would particularly recommend the penne carbonara and fillet steaks. Although it is not just the standard of food on offer that sets this restaurant apart it is also the customer service. The business is family run and you feel right at home the moment you sit down. Andreas and all the staff look after you so well I have never been anywhere quite like it. If this wasn't enough the restaurant is situated on the beach with great views over the crystal clear waters of Kos. Free sunbeds are also provided by the restaurant so its perfect if you want to have a nice relaxing day on the beach. In summary the cuisine and service combine to make this restaurant a must visit for any holidaymaker on the island of kos.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LouieDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant On Everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Couldnt fault this place or the staff there if i tried! We went there every day for Breakfast and Lunch! Brilliant!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food and service with a smile , andreas is a top man friendly and a good laugh !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

been going to kardamena for years love the place ; andreas and paradise have played a big part of our holidys there for a long time ; we look forward to going back every year sitting on the beach in front of paradise and andreas bringing our cocktails to our sunbeds " heaven in the sun " every thing you want for a great holiday, relaxing and a good laugh with good friends by the sea , "happy valentines day"

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenngeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Paradise restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing