We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Restaurant”
Review of Scala Restaurant - CLOSED

Scala Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Visited Scala after a recommendation from our rep, and I would now have to recommend it also. The Greek food was especially gorgeous, the service was friendly and the complementary watermelon was very thoughtful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveJCorfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    17
    15
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Best Keleftico in Kos”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent owner. Extremely pleasant to talk with. No pressure to enter the restaurant but Wow, what an excellent surprise when the Kaleftico was served onto the table. Absolutely mouth watering. Lovely location with a traditional setting within. I would definitely recommend the restaurant.
Rob and Jan

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ferriby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place on the sea front”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Prob my 2 nod favourite restaurant in kos good food clean and good service sit upstairs and a lovely view over the harbour in the day good very good service nice a relaxed place

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff and great fresh food to eat as the sun goes down.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just come back from a 10 day holiday in Kos. We stayed about 10 minutes from Kardemena. It's a lovely little town with a small harbour and restaurants lining the streets overlooking the boats. We were lucky enought to find the scala restaurant. A great place to eat and relax as the sun goes down. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and our four year old was very happy with their attention and colouring and lego bricks. The menu for children was great and for adults their is a great range of food to choose from, all freshly cooked. The greek food and sea food were especially nice and if you get chance to have the mars bar cheescake then you won't be disappointed. highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scala restaurant Kardamena”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great place for a meal, went there last summer, lovely setting, polite and attentive staff,fantastic food, would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JjimminyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scala Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing