We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Origin Hotel Apartments
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I booked the holiday for a week in late june with 5 other girls, and 2 others also joined us.
The apartments were next to each other, as requested. Staff were so friendly and welcoming, looked after us, got to know us and a genuine laugh. (Some of my friends really took to Matt and joe...) hotel itself was a lot better than expected: had all basic appliances and clean. My only down point was the fact that only the bedroom had air con so sharing as a 3, meant I didn't benefit for a week with my bed in the main room and i got bitten by Mosquitos :( in a very good location, everything was literally on the doorstep. Would definitely recommend for first clubbing holiday with friends!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurared2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    24
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
55
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I would highly recommend these apartments. The room was basic but very clean and the cleaner was in every day (we actually got quite friendly with her). So many thanks to the cleaner for being cheerful and very friendly.

When we arrived at the apartments we quickly unpacked (or thrown) our cases in the room and immediately went outside for a quiet drink at about 11.00pm. We had a gentle stroll along the sea front (which we knew because this was are second time in this resort). We then headed back to the Origin apartments and were delighted to find that it was party time. What a first night and what a wonderful welcome from all the staff. They were amazing, Costas, Marcus, George (the voice), Joe, Matty and Tony. We spent seven days there and over this time NOTHING WAS TOOOOOO MUCH FOR THEM. Thank you again for a wonderful time and we will revisit at some time in the future. Did George enjoy his Yorkshire tea????? By the way we were a lot older than all the other guests but this made no difference to the staff and they treated us wonderfully.

Room Tip: If you stay up until 5.00am the room does not really make a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at Origin aparements for 6 days with 5 of my other friends, we were greeted by Matt and Joe as soon as we got off our coach they carried our luggage to our rooms and informed us of local shops, restaurants, bars and clubs in the area. This hotel is a great location near to the beach, local shops and the strip was literally round the corner.

Every member of staff was friendly and welcomed us on our arrival with welcome drinks and introduced us to other guests at the hotel. I would reccomend this hotel as it was a great hotel to stay in. The rooms are lovely and clean and basic for your needs.

Whilst on holiday on a night out i fell over and sprained my ankle the help i got the morning after was fantastic with the help they gave me by getting me ice, calling a doctor and checking on me frequently. Without this help from the staff at origin apartments i wouldn't of known of what to do and i am very grateful for the help they gave me.

Marco,Costos, Tony,Matt & Joe Thank you so much for making our trip to Kos the best it could be by helping us around the area! I will defiantly be coming back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I Would Highly Recomend The Origin Apartment To Anyone Who Is Looking To Go On Holiday To Kos. You Get Clean Apartment, Helpful & Friendly Staff :) What More Could You Wish For :) Marco,Costos, George,Matt & Joe Thank You So Much For Making Mine & My Mate's Holiday One Not To Forget :D

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niicoleex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I loved the origin apartments when we arrived the PRS matt and joe were very helpful and directed us to where we could get food,shop and go out for a night they also made us feel comfortable when coming down to the bar introducing us to other people ect. Also the managers costas and Marco were nice always made us laugh! All together an amazing place with awesome people who know how to make u have a good time instead of being bored!!! Can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna goodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, great place with great memories.
We were there for a week ideal for a cheap boozey holiday, if you get back to the bar around 5am when the workers are finishing Kostos the owner is usually ordering food for everyone and will ask if you want anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Absolutely amazing place, ideal for the younger generation with a great bar down stairs and bar street seconds away. All the staff are lovely and are like one big family. TRY THE REFRESHER! IT'S A MUST!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#21 of 39 in Kardamena
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#24 of 39 in Kardamena
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Origin Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Origin Hotel Apartments

Property: Origin Hotel Apartments
Address: Kardamena Kos | Dodecanese Islands, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Origin Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located in the center of Kardamena,the most popular destination in Kos.Just 100 meters from the beach and 5 km from the airport.The hotel has 20 comfortable rooms (studios & apartments) with all necessary facilities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Origin Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Origin Hotel And Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing